Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Whitbread | Glassdoor.ch

Bewertungen für Whitbread

Aktualisiert am 22. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

463 Bewertungen gefunden

2.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
41%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
46%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Whitbread CEO Alison Brittain
Alison Brittain
127 Bewertungen
  1. "Great place with work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Whitbread (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great working environment. Good Career progression, Flexible.

    Kontras

    Being a mature company, has red tapes

    Whitbread2019-08-22
  2. "Decent place"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Chef in Bristol, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Whitbread als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Pay, work hours, people. Alright at the end of the day.

    Kontras

    Drama which doesn't say much as working in a kitchen.

    Rat an das Management

    None to be given to them.

    Whitbread2019-08-22
  3. "Great place to work.. until new GM"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Play Area Team Leader 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Whitbread gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people. Great work life balance. Tips kept as your own. Great benefits with Premier Inns around the country. I came in originally as a Team Member and within 5 months was promoted to Team Leader. I really enjoyed my time at the Brewers Fayre, was there just a month shy of 2 years. I worked within the Play Area and enjoyed every minute of it. That was until we got a new GM. Them and I did not particularly see eye...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I didn't really feel there was any.

    Whitbread2019-08-17
  4. "Great company to work for"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Hotel Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Whitbread (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits; great management; development opportunities

    Kontras

    Pay, it’s not enough for the stress we experiencing every day

    Whitbread2019-08-14
  5. "Brilliant company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Hotel Manager in Nottingham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Whitbread (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great training and progression, excellent bonus scheme for senior management, scope to transfer internally, senior roles have better than average work life balance for hospitality industry.

    Kontras

    - Team member retention can be low. Mostly due to hourly pay not being competitive enough. - labour model is very tight

    Rat an das Management

    To become the most loved hotel chain, we need more flexible labour model to give the first class, individual and special attention to guests

    Whitbread2019-08-11
  6. "Long Hours, Good Progression"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Kitchen Team Member 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Whitbread (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Chance to meet new people, fun job, and not bad pay.

    Kontras

    Long hours, no social life, no sleeping pattern

    Whitbread2019-08-09
  7. "Wonderful Whitbread"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Head of Marketing, Costa Enterprises in Dunstable, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Whitbread gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Culture, values - customer heartbeat, the whitbread way People Inclusive Clear kpis and objective appraisal setting and review

    Kontras

    Location due to being on M1, Junction 11 - very heavy congestion Bigger office required Overflow car park a long walk

    Rat an das Management

    Keep the whitbread way values and customer heartbeat. The only company values I remember!

    Whitbread2019-08-07
  8. "Average pay, amazing tips"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Server/Bartender in Exeter, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Whitbread gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Helpful and supportive management Lots of tips which you get to take home every night Good benefits and discounts

    Kontras

    No progression Low pay (makes up for it in tips)

    Rat an das Management

    Help and advise the employees who want to progress their career

    Whitbread2019-08-08
  9. "Best place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Systems Administrator in Reading, England

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Whitbread gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Brilliant working culture within the organisation

    Kontras

    Canteen to small but does the job anyway

    Rat an das Management

    Work towards a new canteen

    Whitbread2019-08-01
  10. "Not too bad to work for. Just long hours"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Kitchen Manager 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Whitbread (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Easy proggresion to different roles withing one company.

    Kontras

    Long hours over contract which are not paid but as manager you have to be there when company needs

    Whitbread2019-07-30
463 Bewertungen gefunden