Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Western Financial Group | Glassdoor.ch

Bewertungen für Western Financial Group

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

119 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
63%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
81%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Western Financial Group CEO Kenny Nicholls
Kenny Nicholls
44 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    Good place to start

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Insurance Advisor 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 6 Jahre bei Western Financial Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great coworkers found within the service department.

    Kontras

    You'll earn a crippling workload if you're a productive employee. Far too many managers/executives, not nearly enough invested in support positions or retaining good staff.

    Rat an das Management

    "Restructuring" is required far beyond where desks and cubicles are situated.

    Western Financial Group2019-05-16
  2. Insurance Advisor

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Western Financial Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people and supportive Manager.

    Kontras

    Low wage and benefit premiums are not paid fully by Western

    Western Financial Group2019-04-29

    Reaktion von Western Financial Group

    April 29, 2019Marketing Coordinator

    Western embarked on a new three-year strategy. We recognized that your experience as a Western employee is a key component to our success, so we established People as a strategic pillar. A significant project under the People pillar is a review of our benefits current program.

  3. Ok

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Western Financial Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great holidays, decent benefits

    Kontras

    Consistently under staffed Lower pay than other offices

    Rat an das Management

    Train, attract and hire a higher caliber of staff

    Western Financial Group2019-04-25
  4. Watch out for the new digital era!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Commercial Account Executive 
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Western Financial Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Solid company that is willing to grow and aware of the points to improve!

    Kontras

    The company needs to get adapted to the new digital era as fast as possible!

    Rat an das Management

    A mix of old and new generations would help a lot!

    Western Financial Group2019-04-05

    Reaktion von Western Financial Group

    April 5, 2019Marketing Coordinator

    Western has developed a digital plan and has been focused on enhancing the customer experience across digital paths. Please reach out to the digital leader, or have a discussion with your leader and arrange a meeting with the digital team. They will be open to sharing the plan. ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  5. Branch Manager

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Branch Manager in Vegreville, AB
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei Western Financial Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Vacation, Career Advancement, Benefit Packages, Inclusion of everyone

    Kontras

    Caring too much for Clients, take things personally when we cant help them

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to work with your people on a daily basis, it helps keep them engaged

    Western Financial Group2019-02-20

    Reaktion von Western Financial Group

    February 26, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Congratulations on being with Western for over 5 years! We're glad your caring nature is within Western and are happy you are here to provide value to your staff and customers.

  6. Work life balance is horrible

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Western Financial Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Not sure there is any at this point

    Kontras

    Pay, as minimum wage has increased our wages have not, work load has increased. Goals have become unobtainable, bonuses will be cut. Insurance for the most part has increased across the board. So it really doesn’t make sense I make as much as a kid that works at McDonald’s

    Rat an das Management

    Push for a proper market evaluation. Insurance used to be a great career, seems now you are replaceable by the day

    Western Financial Group2019-03-05
  7. Don’t believe everything you read

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Winnipeg, MB
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 9 Jahre bei Western Financial Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They put on a great mask.

    Kontras

    Don’t get older than 50. You will soon see them show you the door.

    Rat an das Management

    Walk the Talk

    Western Financial Group2019-02-28
  8. Head Office

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Western Financial Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of great talented people

    Kontras

    Low pay especially for female counterparts

    Western Financial Group2019-02-09
  9. Just do the job

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Western Financial Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    If you want a no frills, just show up and do a job then this is the place for you.

    Kontras

    This company is filled with people from small towns who just want to show up and not really rock the boat. Zero big thinkers here.

    Rat an das Management

    The upper management is about themselves and their status. They pretend to say the right things but only really care about maintaining their small market share.

    Western Financial Group2019-02-04
  10. Wonderful place to work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Western Financial Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Management cares, amazing holidays, recognition!

    Kontras

    Wages are not great.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Western Financial Group2019-01-15
119 Bewertungen gefunden