Arbeitgeberbewertungen für UnitedHealth Group | Glassdoor.ch

Bewertungen für UnitedHealth Group

Aktualisiert am 13. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

10312 Bewertungen gefunden

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
62%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
78%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
UnitedHealth Group CEO Dave Wichmann (no image)
Dave Wichmann
803 Bewertungen
  1. „informaticien”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Informaticien in Goma, Nord-Kivu

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    autonomie de la famille

    Kontras

    travail sans salire, stigmatisation des agents

    Rat an das Management

    paiyement des salaire des agents

    UnitedHealth Group2019-05-19
  2. Hilfreich (683)

    „Very heads-down”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    IT Project Manager in Eden Prairie, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group als

    Pros

    I will preface this review with a statement you need to heed when reading this review as well as any reviews for this company -- "It depends on your area." This is a GIGANTIC company and YMMV depending on your group. Keep that in mind when reading. Anyway, I've been here only 6 months, but I think I have enough of a feel for Optum to write a review. The positives: Great work/life balance: I never have to... stay late, work on weekends, etc. I get 23 vacation days and my manager encourages me to use them AND completely unplug while away. Beautiful office: I work at the new Optum office in Eden Prairie. Building is modern and comfortable. Full size gym and locker room, and workout classes. Great parking ramp with a skyway so you never need to go outside in the rain or snow! Work from home: VERY progressive with WFH! I can work from wherever I want. if I want to WFH one day, I can. If I want to WFH the whole week, I can do that, too. No one questions you. Total autonomy No drama: This is a very heads down place! I can't stress that enough. No one socializes with each other -- most of the time, you never even talk to your cube neighbors (because they're probably working from home). This is a positive for me though -- after working in some high drama offices, this is a refreshing change. All meetings are over webex: Great news if you hate in-person meetings like I do -- because there are very few! In the 6 months I've been here, I've had 4 in person meetings. This is also a con because you never meet your coworkers - read the con list for more info. 30 minute "best practice" meeting times: You will not get invited to 2+ hour meetings, ever. Nearly all meetings are only 30 minutes. You might have the one-off meeting that's an hour, but it's rare. Good, standardized PM practices. But some of the documentation requirements are too rigid and can slow progress down. Our group is trying to move to 100% agile. Slowly.... All of my projects so far have been waterfall SDLC. Although as a new person, it would help to have a PM to shadow on some of these documentation/audit practices. I've had to learn as I go. - Great cafeteria with cheap prices. I can get a lunch here cheaper than I can bring it from home. -Very engaging training classes!!! All training classes are over LearnSource (i.e. your computer) but the videos are well done and entertaining.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    -Building seems empty because so many people WFH. It's almost kind of...sad. Such a nice building but no one is there. -Internet explorer is the browser of choice. Yuck. You have to have special permissions to download Google Chrome or Firefox on your computer. -If you like socializing with your coworkers, this is NOT a place for you! I can't stress that enough!! You will NOT meet your new BFF here. Everyone... is very heads-down and focused on work -- no one chit chats about football or True Detective! You will not have coworkers stopping by your desk (to chat about a TV show OR to even chat about work). Most of my days, I don't talk to anyone in person. It's kind of depressing -- and I'm an introvert! There are no happy hours, social events outside of work, etc (this is a positive for me because I hate that stuff). -Lots of contractors. Not that it's a bad thing - I've had great experiences with the PM contractors. They obviously don't last as long as the employees, and there's more contractor PMs than employee PMs. -Difficult, as a new person, to know "who's who." There is no face-to-face meetings, so as a PM, it's tough to know who does what, since there's no face to put with the name. I struggle with this a lot, as I'm not used to this extreme of a "remote" workforce! -No wifi for your phone. Wifi is only available for visitors and you must have a user name and password. -Nearly all social media websites are blocked. Not really a con, but something you might want to know. You won't be browsing facebook at work! -LOTS of meetings. Sure, the meetings aren't in person, they're over Webex, but you will have a LOT of them. -Some "know-it-all" ego-driven coworkers, especially on the tech side. But this is typical of IT in general. I've witnessed this at every org in which I've worked.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get some org charts!

    UnitedHealth Group2015-08-13

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    September 12, 2016Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your thorough review! Yes, UnitedHealth Group is a hard-working company, but we also strive for work-life flexibility by having telecommute positions and work from home options. I'm happy to hear you enjoy working at the company. Judy Cater, Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. Hilfreich (73)

    „Good company, great culture, needs process improvment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Manager in Minnetonka, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work life balance Great senior team Fun team/volunteer and company activities Generous PTO Company cares about its employees

    Kontras

    A lot of processes are old and have not changed. There are many instances where the old processes can not keep up with the company's growth. Like any other large companies, there are many moving parts that can be hard to keep track of. Can be very difficult to move within the company internally.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-04-25

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    April 26, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your thorough and candid feedback. I definitely challenge YOU to challenge the process by taking the next steps to implement change: telling your manager or leader your desire to take on these challenges and demonstrate skills you have or develop skills you'd like to work on to take the next steps on moving upwards internally. We understand that moving internally is not always straightforward, but no career has a specific linear path. You'll see that we have leaders who zig zag so they can learn a wide range of skills, that have helped them become successful leaders. If you ever have questions about internal mobility, please join our internal employee group about this topic and join our career development events! Annie W., Sr. Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group Annie W., Sr. Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

    Weniger anzeigen
  4. Hilfreich (6)

    „I loved working at United Healthcare for over 17 years. The people and opportunities for career development are great!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Reporting Analyst in Richardson, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people and career development opportunities.

    Kontras

    Job security does not exist, and management doesn't always communicate fully.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't eliminate positions without any warning. Especially positions that are the careers of long-term employees (15+ years).

    UnitedHealth Group2019-09-30
  5. „Nice Culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work life balance is good here.

    Kontras

    No work on new technology in all area

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-14

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    October 14, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience. I also really appreciate the work/life balance I have here. Have you talked to your manager yet about your thoughts on new technology? If not, I encourage you to do so. Cheers, Lily S., Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

  6. „Limitless opportunity”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director in Orlando, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, good training, good opportunities

    Kontras

    Constant change, high stress level

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-13

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    October 14, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thanks for sharing. We appreciate your over 10 years of contributions to date and many more in the future. Cheers, Lily S., Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

  7. „Data Scientist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Data Scientist in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    At UnitedHealth Group, they provide several types of pension and welfare benefits. Countless companies in the United States, like UnitedHealth Group, sponsor group health plans, through which a large percentage of each worker's health insurance premium is covered by their employer. These contributions are tax deductible for companies and tax-free for employees. UnitedHealth Group provides health, dental, and vision... plans. UnitedHealth Group also provides short-term disability insurance for accidents or illness, long-term disability insurance, group life insurance, and death benefits, which cover certain causes of death. Employer-provided retirement plans help to secure a dependable stream of money later in life. UnitedHealth Group offers defined contribution pension plans. With a defined contribution pension plan, companies help employees save and invest for retirement.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    They do everything they can to make sure you don't qualify for a raise and the company operates like high school, if your not a favorite you can not get promotions or interviews.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-12

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    October 14, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for sharing. Since you are a current employee, I recommend that you look into our internal resources on career development and programs that can help with your internal mobility. Also, remember to look at available roles on the internal careers search page. Cheers, Lily S., Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. „Wonderful work family.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei UnitedHealth Group ()

    Pros

    Great health benefits, work/life balance.

    Kontras

    Fast paced, ever changing environment.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-11

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    October 14, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thanks for sharing your experience and your continued contributions to the organization. Cheers, Lily S., Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Benefits Coordinator in Frederick, MD
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good hours good pay rate

    Kontras

    Benefits the medical benefits are way too expensive

    Rat an das Management

    Need cheaper medical insurance

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-08
  10. „Software Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Noida
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    1.Friendly working environment. 2. Managers are too supportive. 3. Work life balence

    Kontras

    No cons I have ever found

    Rat an das Management

    they need to focus on salary grade, if a person has low salary then according to grade they have to maintain the salary of emoloyee. On same position one employee is greater higher packg and other one is lower. This should be abolished.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-10
10312 Bewertungen gefunden