Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Square | Glassdoor.ch

Bewertungen für Square

Aktualisiert am 9. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

475 Bewertungen gefunden

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
80%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
85%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Square CEO Jack Dorsey
Jack Dorsey
361 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (5)

    „Barely human”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Square (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    As our company has been acquired a few months back, I discovered the life at Square... and that's not pretty. I've rarely felt so unconsidered and dehumanized. If you are looking for good money, work there, but run away if you want a fulfilling and rewarding experience. Advantages: - Good money - Perks

    Kontras

    - Culture - Executives behavior - Everything else

    Square2018-06-29
  2. „Great job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Success Specialist in Saint Louis, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Square gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great culture and benefits. Support from management and awesome work-life balance.

    Kontras

    Monotonous work and they constantly move the ball on expectations.

    Square2019-10-08
  3. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Success in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Square gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    flexibility career evolution diversity work smart mindset

    Kontras

    did not find any inconvenients

    Square2019-10-04
  4. „lovin' it!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Can't Say in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Square (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    As always, your experience will depend on your team. I got lucked out with my manager. Comp is good. Free food is good. Working in the fintech space is also very interesting.

    Kontras

    Growing pain. Product features are developed across multiple teams now.

    Rat an das Management

    Pay attention to growing bureaucracy

    Square2019-09-27
  5. „Great Tier 2 tech company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Square (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    exciting mission. Collaborative coworkers. Lots of interesting technical challenges.

    Kontras

    direction changes can happen rapidly. Derailing sprint teams

    Square2019-09-26
  6. „I would say it’s ok”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - PQ Customer Success Advocate in Saint Louis, MO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Square (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -gq and pq are great. It’s if you try to go outside of that it sucks. My leads have always been super nice. Can get more then normal days off if you know how to.

    Kontras

    Getting out of customer success is hard. Other teams hire mostly externals and that in it self is hurtful. They had a weird mass firing of the cash team that was weird. 60 plus people fired but none of the leads were. Idk just all around uncomfortable.

    Square2019-10-10
  7. „Excellent place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Privacy in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Square (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits, cool offices, fast pace, interesting work

    Kontras

    I don't have any cons to share

    Square2019-09-19
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Decrease in Transparency”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Account Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Square (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits and great people

    Kontras

    Lack of transparency, growing bureaucracy

    Rat an das Management

    Be more proactive rather than reactive, trust your employees and communicate with them, be as transparent as possible

    Square2019-09-12
  9. „Political and Slow Moving”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Can't Say 

    Ich arbeite bei Square (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Your voice is heard -Decent perks -Open communication

    Kontras

    -Slow moving innovation -Extremely political to the point that it distracts from work -Pays less than other tech companies

    Square2019-09-27
  10. „Square Support”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Support Representative in Saint Louis, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Square (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits are great as well as the culture

    Kontras

    phones and schedule as well as work life balance

    Rat an das Management

    n/A

    Square2019-09-12
475 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden