Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Spotify | Glassdoor.ch

Bewertungen für Spotify

Aktualisiert am 19. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

370 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
59%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
80%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Spotify CEO Daniel Ek (no image)
Daniel Ek
258 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „...would not recommend if you care about yourself...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Spotify gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - nice office - good IT equipment - flexible working hours

    Kontras

    - became a very hierarchic organisation - comparable low salaries (unattractive ESOP program) - decisions are taken by managers - as an employee you have to follow what they say and your own ideas are being ignored - very long and intense recruiting process but in the end you cannot contribute with your strengths because of low autonomy - vales are not valid anymore for most parts of the organisation (has lost... the start-up feeling and is becoming corporate without telling so) - very poor employee managers (getting in that role before being ready for it) - partially bad treatment of employees (mobbing is happening within several teams, both by managers and colleagues)

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    evaluate your managers because of their poor performance you lose agility and people

    Spotify2019-07-03
  2. „Guter Arbeitgeber mit spannendem Produkt”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Spotify (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Spannendes und dynamisches Unternehmen, viele social Benefits

    Kontras

    Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten und teilweise unklare Managemententscheidungen

    Spotify2018-05-12
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „spotify le s”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Responsable de la publicité in Lyon
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Spotify (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    la musique en permanence c'est cool

    Kontras

    Sandrine de la compta est insupportable , sinon c'est du propre

    Rat an das Management

    vous faites du bon boulot

    Spotify2018-07-05
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Cool brand, cool company values, very poor local execution”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Spotify (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Cool company. Innovative, brand is super strong. Nice company values everywhere you travel in Europe. Company benefits are good.

    Kontras

    When it comes to local countries, management is really old style. Feels being back in the stone age of management.

    Spotify2018-07-13
  5. „Great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Spotify als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    People are nice, benefits are great.

    Kontras

    I was treated really bad by my manager and spoke up about it, that got me fired.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to spread the culture and get rid of people who can't adjust according to the great values.

    Spotify2019-09-19
  6. „Great company. Progressive environment.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Art Director in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Spotify (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Really open culture that promotes individual growth and ownership. Perfect for self-starters.

    Kontras

    Work can be a little too silo'd.

    Spotify2019-09-16
  7. „Love this company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Spotify gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing people, exciting opportunities, friendly atmosphere

    Kontras

    Very busy and sometimes chaotic working environment

    Spotify2019-09-12
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Worth it if want to work in music and tech.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Spotify (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work-life balance, engineers get to have a say in the product and how the team operates, work on a diversity of technical challenges. There are a few smart, ambitious and loyal people at the company who really want to have an impact on the music industry and tech. Pay isn’t too bad considering I don’t feel like I’m selling my soul working for e.g. fb and my work has a clear impact on the music industry. I... have seen experienced personal and wage growth since I’ve been with the company.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Not enough experienced engineers and managers who properly understand the complex multi-year life cycle of complex products. This leads to a good amount of understandable frustration amongst employees. With such a large relatively financially stable company, does attract some not too ambitious people, which is especially bad when some managers are lazy and don’t care too much. Some people could care less... about the music industry and they probably don’t last as long here and just jump elsewhere for higher pay. But it’s hard to find hundreds of talented engineers and managers who are really into the music industry, so that’ll continue to be a challenge. If the manager is lazy, the team really suffers and moves even more slowly, employees then flee to other teams/companies.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Given that Spotify values autonomy and allowing engineers to have a say in how the team operates, management should be better equipped to help empower engineers during chaotic time to shift things in a positive direction. Especially when a few teams have few or no experienced engineers. Should be better at setting expectations to employees: shipping a large new product can take a good two yrs or longer, and... like any other large tech companies and some products will never get launched. Helping employees to properly set expectations could help engineers deal with the pain of “moving slow” or during tough times. Or maybe this is higher up not having the right expectations of complex product life cycles, but I have less visibility into that. Hold lazy managers accountable.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Spotify2019-09-02
  9. Hilfreich (9)

    „Great Office and Brand. Nightmare for Product and Engineers.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Spotify als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Beautiful offices (both in Sweden and US). Perks are great too. People in various teams are usually friendly and helpful.

    Kontras

    Terrible politics. You won't get any work done here. As a PM, you will spend hours in unnecessary meetings created to please directors. Performance reviews are not actually based on your impact. Mostly based on how many friends you have and/or if directors and managers like you. Engineers are frustrated with the lack of direction and innovation. Cult-like environment that doesn't welcome different opinions. I spent... most of my time program managing people, endless meetings just to keep people happy. A nightmare for any product manager. Tech debt is insane.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Listen and act on the feedback your employees are giving you. There is no product innovation on Spotify. Politics are destroying this product and soon we will see more product and engineers leaving for other tech companies with better TC. We can't hire great talent because TC is a joke here. Reorgs are clearly not solving the foundational problems like politics and lack of innovation.

    Spotify2019-08-28
  10. „Nice people, but scared of product changes, continuous reorganization”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Designer in Björkliden, Stockholm
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Spotify gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I love the people there. The company doesn’t mind to spend on business travels and off-sites. The projects were interesting, even though only about very few of the projects got implemented.

    Kontras

    The Spotify team is known for being autonomous. However, it causes problems while the company grows to not a startup size. Each team only cares their own initiatives and priorities, and barely think of collaboration. The teams are scared of changes, and always try to push back. During my time there, every lead in my direct team left. Every person who sat next to me at my first week was gone. With all the parties and... travels they offered me, I was still unhappy due to the reasons above. There are lots of politics and it was hard to see the career growth there. Btw, the recruitment team was also terrible to work with.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Care for your people.

    Spotify2019-09-05
370 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden