Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Southwest Airlines | Glassdoor.ch

Bewertungen für Southwest Airlines

Aktualisiert am 23. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1995 Bewertungen gefunden

4.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
84%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
91%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Southwest Airlines CEO Gary C. Kelly
Gary C. Kelly
1414 Bewertungen
  1. "while employed"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Ramp Agent 

    Ich habe bei Southwest Airlines gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    great benefits, family flies free

    Kontras

    not enough hours for me

    Weiterlesen
    Southwest Airlines2019-08-22
  2. "I love SWA!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Southwest Airlines gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great travel benefits and I loved my coworkers! SWA takes care of its employees for the most part. Steady increase in pay due to union. Good flexibility in schedule trading for reservations.

    Kontras

    Repetitive work. Call centers still suck too. Way too much micromanaging in reservations.

    Weiterlesen
    Southwest Airlines2019-08-19
  3. "Southwest LUVs their employees"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Ramp Agent in Minneapolis, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Southwest Airlines als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Fantastic and well-rounded benefits package. Pay structure is great and the retirement plan (401k) is unparalleled in industry with a generous high match (9.3%.) This company cares about us and treats us to the same standards as our customers, if not better. Has never had a lay-off in its history.

    Kontras

    Pay structure starts reasonably slowly first few years with small increases but significant jumps are structured on the horizon, especially after 3-4 years of service. Not a huge con, especially after a few years.

    Weiterlesen
    Southwest Airlines2019-08-13
  4. "Great company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Flight Attendant in Oakland, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Southwest Airlines (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexibility in scheduling, great pay, benefits and matching retirement plus profit sharing. Work with friendly and fun people in an environment that fosters caring and creativity

    Kontras

    Pay starts out low (25ish and hour) but builds fairly quickly

    Weiterlesen
    Southwest Airlines2019-08-13
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    "Best company!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Flight Attendant 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Southwest Airlines (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company, great benefits, lots of perks

    Kontras

    For me there have been no cons working for SWA

    Weiterlesen
    Southwest Airlines2019-08-09
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    "N/A"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Specialist 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Southwest Airlines (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great People to work with

    Kontras

    Moves a little slower than other companies I've worked at

    Weiterlesen
    Southwest Airlines2019-08-22
  7. "Okay Position"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Team Leader in South Phoenix, AZ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Southwest Airlines (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits, friendly co-workers, minimal challenges

    Kontras

    low pay, no weekends off

    Weiterlesen
    Southwest Airlines2019-08-23
  8. "Great program, mediocre pay."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Internship in Dallas, TX
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Southwest Airlines als gearbeitet

    Pros

    they have an excellent thoroughly put together intern program. Tons of events and learning experiences.

    Kontras

    they are severely behind the pay curve for a fortune 500 company in 2019. Pretty sure CostCo pays just as much.

    Weiterlesen
    Southwest Airlines2019-08-22
  9. "Great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Operations Agent 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Southwest Airlines gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly, supportive, fast paced, benefits are amazing, easy to create your own schedule, flexibility.

    Kontras

    Long days and shifts at times, passengers can be rude at times, low seniority means less flexibility at times.

    Weiterlesen
    Southwest Airlines2019-08-07
  10. "Wouldn't trade it for anything!!!!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations Agent in Hartford, CT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Southwest Airlines als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for. Benefits are great and I got to meet some amazing people. I love what I do!

    Kontras

    The only downside would be not being able to get good seniority when first starting off. But I believe that goes for any airline.

    Weiterlesen
    Southwest Airlines2019-08-06
1995 Bewertungen gefunden