Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Shopify | Glassdoor.ch

Bewertungen für Shopify

Aktualisiert am 23. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

513 Bewertungen gefunden

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
75%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
93%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Shopify CEO Tobias Lütke
Tobias Lütke
380 Bewertungen
  1. "A great company to work for"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Tech Lead in Berlin
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Shopify (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Full ownership on big projects

    Kontras

    Nothing negative that I have noticed

    Weiterlesen
    Shopify2019-03-24
  2. Hilfreich (13)

    "Meilleur endroit pour travailler à Montréal"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Montreal, QC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Shopify (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Beaucoup de place pour grandir au niveau personnel (feedback continu, rdv avec coach personnel) et faire un impact dans la compagnie et dans le monde. Travail motivant. Collègues brillants, talentueux et très sympathiques. Il y a un fort esprit d'entraide et d'inclusion. Excellentes conditions de travail (lunch fournis, budget de conférence, gym, entretien ménager à la maison, assurances, etc.). Très beaux espaces de travail et bien situé (communique directement avec le métro à Square-Victoria). J'ai tout ce qu'il faut pour accomplir mon travail correctement, et quand il manque quelque chose c'est très facile de l'obtenir (je l'achète, je refile la facture). Les heures flexibles me permettent de bien balancer ma vie en général (rendez-vous médicaux, bénévolat, etc).

    Kontras

    Le rythme auquel les projets avancent et que la compagnie grossit est époustouflant, alors partir en vacances 3 semaines donne l'impression qu'on a manqué 6 mois. Il y a souvent de l'ambiguité dans notre travail, ce qui peut être déconcertant lorsqu'on n'est pas à l'aise avec l'incertitude. Le bureau de Montréal n'est pas le bureau central (qui est à Ottawa), ce qui fait qu'on est souvent les personnes "remote"dans un projet, avec les difficultés de communication que ça engendre.

    Weiterlesen
    Shopify2016-01-12
  3. "Great place to work!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Support Lead in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Shopify (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    • Ability to work from home • Benefits include company stock

    Kontras

    • Employees that work from home don't get as many 'perks' as those in the offices

    Weiterlesen
    Shopify2019-08-23
  4. "good"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager 

    Ich habe bei Shopify gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working envirmoent is pretty good

    Kontras

    Pay amount is not the best

    Weiterlesen
    Shopify2019-08-23
  5. "Great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Success Representative in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Shopify als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Working for home is a great perk

    Kontras

    I have no down side to talk about

    Weiterlesen
    Shopify2019-08-17
  6. "Nice place to work!!!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Shopify (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very good perks for employees

    Kontras

    N/A, i think all good

    Weiterlesen
    Shopify2019-08-13
  7. "Best company I have ever worked for"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Shopify (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Autonomy, great benefits, amazing coworkers, inspiring leaders, interesting problems to solve, great culture.

    Kontras

    Context heavy company, may seem overwhelming at first.

    Weiterlesen
    Shopify2019-08-12
  8. "Highlight of my career so far"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Talent Acquisition in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Shopify (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Excellent place to learn and grow - Endless new opportunities: Shopify believes in a "career jungle gym" vs. "career ladder" - Work with so many brilliant and friendly people from all walks of life - Food! Breakfast/lunch everyday, and snacks are readily available - Working spaces are top notch - Flexibility to work remotely whenever you want/need

    Kontras

    - Not a con for myself personally, but it's easy to get carried away with the opportunities available. Lots of ambiguity at times so you need to be proactive and able to focus on what needs to be completed first. I'd say Shopify is not for everyone and that's totally ok

    Weiterlesen
    Shopify2019-08-08
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    "Rapid growth was not handled well by management and Gurus suffered"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Guru in Montreal, QC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Shopify als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good, hardworking teammates Working from home has its perks Nice benefits

    Kontras

    - Management/leads did not convey expectations for the role, and they seemed to change constantly without notice or context, which was frustrating and I was often left feeling like I didn't know how to succeed in the role - No real room for career growth, because of how big the role is now, I would say don't hold out expecting this to be an 'entry' position as it might have been a few years ago

    Weiterlesen
    Shopify2019-08-20
  10. "Great place to learn and grow"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Researcher 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Shopify (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Everyone is very smart here, I've been learning a lot and I can see growth in my future

    Kontras

    There are still some bumps with process and operations, and team alignment as the company grows

    Weiterlesen
    Shopify2019-08-16
513 Bewertungen gefunden