Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Scrapinghub | Glassdoor.ch

Bewertungen für Scrapinghub

Aktualisiert am 5. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
95%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
  1. „Best place I have ever worked!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Cork
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Scrapinghub (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I work with such a diverse, talent and supportive team from all over the world. Great work life balance as I have the freedom to determine my own schedule & working hours. Wonderful company culture with a focus on connecting the team from all over the world. Great career progression opportunities.

    Kontras

    Communication can be a challenge at times.

    Scrapinghub2019-09-05
  2. „Great company with ethical people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Scrapinghub als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Remote working, No micro-management, great trust amongst colleagues, everyone is treated very fairly

    Kontras

    Remote working can at times be isolating however employees are urged to connect with each other to combat this. Occasional miscommunication between teams but this is the case in every company I have ever worked for

    Scrapinghub2019-09-05
  3. „Perfect place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Scrapinghub (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    This is a perfect place to work. Great culture. Great teamwork.

    Kontras

    Can't see any big issue.

    Scrapinghub2019-01-02

    Reaktion von Scrapinghub

    January 23, 2019Head of Human Resources

    Thanks for your feedback - it's appreciated. And here's to a great 2019 at Scrapinghub.

  4. „Transparent Hiring Process”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Lead in Pune
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Scrapinghub (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Clear, detailed and transparent process Remote and flexible work environment Extremely convivial environment to work in and wonderful management

    Kontras

    A greater focus on products

    Rat an das Management

    You guys are awesome and keep the company ethos/culture going

    Scrapinghub2018-11-26

    Reaktion von Scrapinghub

    January 23, 2019Head of Human Resources

    Thanks for taking the time to post this and for your comments. For sure, Product is very much a focus area for the Senior Leadership Team right now.

  5. „Awesome company to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Remote, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Scrapinghub (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company culture. Very smart people. Meetups. Diverse opportunities. Goal-oriented.

    Kontras

    Some time you have to overwork to achieve before deadlines, but managers are always open to hear

    Scrapinghub2018-11-17

    Reaktion von Scrapinghub

    December 3, 2018Head of Human Resources

    Thanks for taking the time to give us this feedback. I know from time to time we all have to work additional hours to meet deadlines and I'm glad you can talk to your manager about this.

  6. Hilfreich (7)

    „Not the best place to be at”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Scrapinghub gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Remote with nice people all over the world.

    Kontras

    - No transparency in the decision making - Senior management doesn't take responsibility for what they do - No trust between CEO, his favourites and other company - No critics allowed. Especially no critics for CEO and his favourites. - Awful engineering quality and culture. However management doesn't want to improve anything - Die hard to get salary rise regardless of efficiency and results.

    Rat an das Management

    Replacement of CEO most probably would improve the company. Current CEO tends to avoid hard reality.

    Scrapinghub2018-05-02

    Reaktion von Scrapinghub

    June 13, 2018

    Thanks for your comments. For sure, one of the great things about Scrapinghub is that we are a remote company and our people are based in many corners of the world. My philosophy is that you don’t need to compromise on your career in order to live where you choose. As a former Scrapinghubber, you may know that Scrapinghub has grown to an organisation of 127 people this month. We’ve put an experienced senior leadership team in place since 2017, and some of this happened during your time here. There were many changes during that period, and I am sorry that things didn’t work out for you. I’d like to update you on how we’re addressing some of the points you raised. We have a yearly compensation review, which is tied to performance. We’re working on benchmarking to ensure it’s always fair and rewards those that deserve it. In the first half of this year we’ve had several initiatives to improve engineering practises. These include a project to further standardise and promote our development best practises, we promoted and hired more tech leads, more guaranteed time on open source and mentors to help developers get started, a company-wide training program, etc. We openly discuss our top problems, including together at our last all-company get together. They all have owners and regular updates, but we’re working as a team to solve them and make Scrapinghub a great place to work! Shane Evans, CEO

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Software Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Scrapinghub als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Nice and friendly atmosphere. Awesome team-mates who always give a hand. This year first get together occur. Incredible experience!

    Kontras

    Unstable work load. Compensation may be not revised for a years. Sometimes not that many room for growth.

    Scrapinghub2017-12-12
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Remote Working Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Scrapinghub gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    flexible working hours, work anywhere with stable Internet access, allowances on equipment and education (courses, books), colleagues from around the globe.

    Kontras

    not a stress-free and transparent working environment, no clear time logging guidelines, too much text chatting at times.

    Scrapinghub2017-10-13

    Reaktion von Scrapinghub

    November 24, 2017Head of Human Resources

    Thanks for taking time to review us and for commenting on our flexible working hours and working from anywhere. I've noted your thoughts on working environment, time logging and text chatting. We had our first Company get-together in Spain this month and communication is one of the things that has come up as something we need to improve and it's now on the Senior Leadership Team agenda. Once again, thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Angela Piper, Head of Human Resources

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. Hilfreich (7)

    „Software Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Remote, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Scrapinghub (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Remote - 20 VLs per year + holidays of your country which you can move around, effectively making them sort of like VLs - Salary can be good depending if you live in a low cost of living country

    Kontras

    - Not so high salary - Not much room for growth - Sometimes it gets really hectic depending on which client/project you are handling

    Scrapinghub2016-10-24
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Nice place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Scrapinghub als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Remote work; great people; no, really amazing people.

    Kontras

    Boring tasks; impossible to grow.

    Rat an das Management

    Try to give developers different tasks, or give them more opportunities to make core functionality.

    Scrapinghub2016-11-02
27 Bewertungen gefunden