Arbeitgeberbewertungen für River Island Clothing | Glassdoor.ch

Bewertungen für River Island Clothing

Aktualisiert am 15. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

958 Bewertungen gefunden

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
51%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
70%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
River Island Clothing CEO Ben Lewis
Ben Lewis
289 Bewertungen
  1. „Good company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Floor Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei River Island Clothing (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good progression Good benefits Friendly Team Never Gets Boring Great first job

    Kontras

    Dont appreciate management instores enough Some store managers take advantage

    Rat an das Management

    be more fair to your team! they're the ones helping you to make your store a success. Don't make them miserable!

    River Island Clothing2019-10-13
  2. „Good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Buyer in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei River Island Clothing (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great training and learning / development team Nice office with good selection of food/ drinks/canteen Interesting / compelling work

    Kontras

    Slow progression Fast pace can mean long hours depending on team Office is next to a tip so can be a bit smelly in the summer

    River Island Clothing2019-10-12
  3. „nice place to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Adviser in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei River Island Clothing (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    friendly staff and mangement , nice clothes

    Kontras

    not all management are nice

    Rat an das Management

    be more understanding of employees and situations

    River Island Clothing2019-10-12
  4. „decent part time job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei River Island Clothing gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    discounts 40% discounts on sale items at the end good management

    Kontras

    pay is rather low for london wage

    River Island Clothing2019-10-07
  5. „Good company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Retail Sales Assistant 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei River Island Clothing (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great people to meet. Good hours to suit me.

    Kontras

    Other people not pulling weight

    River Island Clothing2019-10-02
  6. „good for a first job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei River Island Clothing (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    good monthly discount, reputable fashion brand to work for

    Kontras

    wages are very low for the work they want you to do

    River Island Clothing2019-10-15
  7. „Sales advisor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei River Island Clothing gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    40% clothing discount which saves you a lot

    Kontras

    Unorganised, lack of staff, overly focused on reducing costs

    River Island Clothing2019-10-14
  8. „Good option if you are a student”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei River Island Clothing gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Worked with good people and the managers were easy going and supportive

    Kontras

    Very repetitive Working in the stockroom, sometimes under staffed, the expectations of meeting targets was unrealistic.

    River Island Clothing2019-10-12
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „The 'People' (HR) Team fell apart at the seams!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Head Office Employee 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei River Island Clothing gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Discount, gym, In the past....the culture

    Kontras

    - High turnover of staff - Clear and obvious favouritism - Unfair and unequal treatment across the teams - Very poor communication While working here I watched the company go from a people focused, successful, brilliant place to work to unfortunately .... a horrible place to be with no interest in its people and awful communication. It's hard to say why or when it happened but believe its partly due to a... revolving door in the role of HRD and the fact I worked in the People Team, most of who were thoroughly miserable. How can a company thrive when its 'people people' the core of the business ...don't want to be there anymore. Promotions are given based on personal feeling/preference rather than hard work, skill and talent. At one point while we had no HRD one of the Heads of within the team quickly promoted various people (their friends) into newly created roles they had minimal skill in without it be advertised internally or even spoken about....our own recruitment team weren't even aware of it. This action went against the internal process the company had in place and left a bad taste. There was quite honestly one rule for one and a different rule for others made worse by the fact that decision making in the team is not regulated as its assumed to all be above board...being that its HR- this was not the case. Bad, sneaky and childish behaviours which stemmed specifically from the top in that team left it a toxic environment beyond saving. Only the CEO stepping in would have helped, an unbiased view for once......you would hope.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Somebody senior outside of that team needs to take a long hard look at it and talk to the remaining team members to understand what is happening and address the max exodus of smart, committed, talented people

    River Island Clothing2019-10-11
  10. „Fast paced”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Part-time Sales Advisor in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei River Island Clothing (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    40% discount and free uniform of choice from the store's full price clothing

    Kontras

    Sometimes management can be inconsiderate and no commission/bonuses awarded for continuous hard work

    River Island Clothing2019-09-25
958 Bewertungen gefunden