Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Reynolds American | Glassdoor.ch

Bewertungen für Reynolds American

Aktualisiert am 27. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

878 Bewertungen gefunden

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
53%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
57%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Reynolds American CEO  Ricardo Oberlander
Ricardo Oberlander
99 Bewertungen
  1. „Great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Territory Manager 

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Reynolds American gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very flexible autonomy of daily schedule.

    Kontras

    Store managers and owners can be difficult to work with.

    Reynolds American2019-09-28
  2. „Retired after over 40 years with RJR”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Tm3 in Mount Pleasant, MI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Reynolds American gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Training you receive is the best . Empowerment to make decisions using the tools provided . There are 2 types of decisions the right and the wrong , but the only bad decisions is to not make a decision. If you are looking for advancement the oppitunity is there for you. Benifits are good , vacation , car and health

    Kontras

    More upside the down . Have lost good people in the past waiting to be promoted.

    Weiterlesen
    Reynolds American2019-09-20

    Reaktion von Reynolds American

    September 27, 2019

    Congratulations on your retirement! Thank you for your 40+ years of service to the company.

    Weiterlesen
  3. „Great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Mgr in Winston-Salem, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Reynolds American gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good people, good benefits, good location

    Kontras

    tough industry that can be volatile

    Weiterlesen
    Reynolds American2019-09-15

    Reaktion von Reynolds American

    September 20, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Our industry is challenging, and we believe these challenges pose great opportunities for us. We appreciate your 10+ years of dedication to our team, and hope your experiences while with us were meaningful and that you were able to grow professionally as a result.

    Weiterlesen
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    „TM's do alot”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Territory Manager 

    Ich habe bei Reynolds American gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    TM's and the teams

    Kontras

    Upper management can be a little worried about job stability therefore creating extra work for the TMs who have enough going on

    Reynolds American2019-09-18
  5. Hilfreich (12)

    „Zero business opportunity and future!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Reynolds American (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    6% 401 k match Hard working peers Top talent

    Kontras

    -The company boasts about being a recognized best place to work but look closely because it is not for field or marketing employees. It’s is for manufacturing and production which is completely different and not even in the same bundling or campus. -The organization is filled with so many solid employees but fail to develop their business acumen. Really, the training is not sales but more industrial making sure you are able to swing open retail doors and reset fixtures. The budget cuts have begun and will continue to force down greater work to field employees with zero pay increase. The organization is hoping you leave and will replace you with a fresh body at a cheaper price. People will continue to leave for greater pay and opportunity. Currently the company is built like enterprise rent a car where you have to every job and all employees floppier the same exact path. -Extremely dated promotion path process where you have to complete the same path as all people before you. -Zero work life balance! -RJR s constantly playing catch up to the competition and failing to implement anything really impactful. Only copying what Marlboro does with only half the funding which usually ends up complicating everything and failing. -Paying for a required company car at $175 a month where no other CPG firm does. -Our systems and processes are antiquated and dated causing so many complications and frustrations in the field. Speaking with all customers they express how RJR is the most complicated to deal with and zero resources to help. -Marlboro has a team of account manners who work with accounts where we have one person who does all job. Customers see how little we provide our own employees with resources. -It is clearly evident the business strategy is to underpay and overwork employees until they leave and then fill the position with a cheap body that does not question.

    Weiterlesen
    Reynolds American2019-09-25
  6. Hilfreich (16)

    „Nurtured by Reynolds - Blossoming with JUUL”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Territory Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Reynolds American gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Just like other reviews on here. Great hard working people. Company car (you have to pay for) and matching 401k 6%

    Kontras

    • Car This has been mentioned several times here. Company charges $175 per month. My company over pays me to pick my own company car and stash the rest in case of something. But I don’t have to pay $175 of my net salary to the company. • Competitive salary. This is the most common compliant out of all the reviews. The salary is very substandard in today’s market. Salary in the 50k range in high cost of living areas are not sustainable. Companies inside and outside the area are paying wages way beyond this company. This is also demoralizing the TMs witnessing this. • Tenured Turnover Companies as large as this already anticipate turnover and its to be assumed that they have a certain number of an acceptable percentage of turnover. But from my region you just see a plethora of TM3’s with a wide array of experience and best practices to share leave for JUUL. This is just the beginning as it will continue to be a chain reaction. When 1 TM leaves there are 5 other TMs waiting a few months more to hear the feedback of how much better it is. Then those 5 will leave and tell 5 more and so on. This has been happening for about 2 years at least. And the candidates coming in are people that have been fired, laid off, or desperately looking for any type of work because their savings ran out. Do you want to hire these people? Sure you can replace the team lead TM with someone else. But the combination of poor candidates coming in and exceptional, experienced TM leaders going out is not by any means a wash. Average starting salary in my area for a field sales position is 70k. At 50k no one is going to leave their positions for less pay unless it’s for the reasons listed above.

    Weiterlesen
    Reynolds American2019-09-18
  7. Hilfreich (5)

    „Just my outlook”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Territory Manager in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Reynolds American (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits such as vacation allocation and tuition reimbursement

    Kontras

    Everything else! Work load is unreasonable. Marketing strategies are questionable. They claim to be innovating but are always 2 to 3 years begins from the competition.

    Weiterlesen
    Reynolds American2019-08-20

    Reaktion von Reynolds American

    September 10, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Our industry continues to evolve, and we're energized by the challenges that come with this evolution. Territory managers are the frontline of our business, and we appreciate and acknowledge your dedication. Diverse leadership is one way that we will continue to lead the transformation of our industry. Diversity plays a critical role in our future success which is why we're committed to making Reynolds American Inc a more inclusive and diverse workplace.

    Weiterlesen
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „RJ Reynolds”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Territory Sales Manager in Orlando, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Reynolds American gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people and work/life balance

    Kontras

    Direction changes very often. Often reactive.

    Weiterlesen
    Reynolds American2019-08-03

    Reaktion von Reynolds American

    September 10, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback and for choosing to be a part of the Reynolds American Inc family. Hopefully you were able to grow professionally as a result of your time with us.

    Weiterlesen
  9. Hilfreich (10)

    „Great Career Opportunity, not!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager in Winston-Salem, NC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Reynolds American (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Salary and benefits are above average

    Kontras

    Career development goes to young inexperienced attractive women. Nepotism and cronyism are the keys to advancement.

    Weiterlesen
    Reynolds American2019-08-31
  10. Hilfreich (7)

    „Great company, but improvement is needed”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Reynolds American (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Company offers good benefits from company vehicle to competitive medical insurance plans. In addition, there are other misc benefits that include EAP, gym, Thrive, 16 week parental leave, etc. RAI provides great training programs for Territory Managers and above (examples include workshops, trips to Corporate, week long training for managers, etc). Opportunities for growth are available, but like in any other organization of similar size and similar structure, reasonable mobility is needed and as you approach higher level roles, promotions might not be as frequent. When an employee voices their desire to build their career with the organization, a plan is placed to help them achieve desired goal.

    Kontras

    - Mobility can be viewed as cons for the company. Like i mentioned above, reasonable mobility is needed when trying to get promoted, so it depends on the individual and their personal situation - there are many employees that are totally fine with this requirement and some that are not so much - Work Life balance . For some positions it is becoming more and more challenging to balance both. We used to talk a lot about this topic, but it is slowing down and instead we talk about productivity. Productivity is important and needs to be discussed especially in the company that is constatntly evolving, however, we shouldnt ignore work life balance. - Inconsistent workload. There are many same level positions that have absolutely different level of workload while pay is the same.

    Weiterlesen
    Reynolds American2019-07-08
878 Bewertungen gefunden