Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Prudential | Glassdoor.ch

Bewertungen für Prudential

Aktualisiert am 22. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2603 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
70%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
88%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Charles Lowrey
61 Bewertungen
  1. "Prudential is a great company to work for"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Vice President 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Prudential gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Diverse and dynamic workforce Excellent intern programs Work/Life balance Support for re-invigorating the city of Newark

    Kontras

    This is a large organization, it can be difficult to build your personal network.

    Prudential2019-08-21
  2. "Good place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Vice President Engineering 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe bei Prudential gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Salary and benefits. Work life balance

    Kontras

    Conservative decision making Too many locations

    Prudential2019-08-10

    Reaktion von Prudential

    August 13, 2019

    Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you had some positive things to say about your experience with Prudential. We hope that you found Prudential to be a safe and open environment to voice your concerns to your manager.

  3. "Good for Experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Financial Advisor in Harrisburg, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Prudential (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Tries to give you resources in order to gain useful Financial Services experience.

    Kontras

    Lack of culture and overall direction. Never seems to keep its direction in a straight line and is continuously changing processes which makes creating a personal process for success nearly impossible. Good for life insurance, that is about it. Also a ton of red tape in order to perform any type of business.

    Prudential2019-08-23
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    "Ethical Company - Keeps promises to customers"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director, Risk Management in Newark, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Prudential gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work Life Balance, Company is making necessary changes to compete and meet its obligations to stock holders, Community Involvement

    Kontras

    More people of color needed in leadership roles

    Prudential2019-08-06

    Reaktion von Prudential

    August 12, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We’re glad your time at Prudential was a positive experience, and we wish you success in your career.

  5. "Good experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Systems Analyst 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Prudential ()

    Pros

    They have created a good working environment and treat their employees well.

    Kontras

    Can't really think of any,

    Prudential2019-08-08

    Reaktion von Prudential

    August 13, 2019

    We appreciate your input to make Prudential a rewarding place to work.

  6. "Your MFS will either make or break you. Difficult to produce as a young, inexperienced hire."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Financial Advisor 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Prudential (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Freedom, not tied to a desk, solid products, non-proprietary, solid training classes.

    Kontras

    a lot of driving, impossible to make a living without centers of influence, agents made unkept promises in the past and makes it difficult to regain trust with current prudential clients, brutal investment platform and extremely lazy salaried employees when it comes to processing applications.

    Rat an das Management

    Have as many leads/books of business as possible for younger, inexperienced hires.

    Prudential2019-08-22
  7. "Best Freelance job"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Freelance Photographer in Dallas, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Prudential gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    100% Transparency. Accurate and timely pay.

    Kontras

    No cons. This was a great experience for several years. I changed career paths.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing a great job.

    Prudential2019-08-07

    Reaktion von Prudential

    August 12, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We’re glad your time at Prudential was a positive experience, and we wish you success in your career.

  8. "Very Good Company with some areas for improvement"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Analyst 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Prudential (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -A lot of very talented and good people -The recent focus on financial wellness is an admirable mission

    Kontras

    -Technology and systems -Too many meetings -Bureaucracy

    Prudential2019-08-07

    Reaktion von Prudential

    August 12, 2019

    Thank you for the thoughtful feedback. We’re glad your overall experience has been so positive and appreciate your candor about the opportunity and challenges that the role presents. We invite you to submit additional feedback and suggestions for improvement at socialmedia@prudential.com.

  9. "Great company, but current distribution management has completely lost it's way."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Wholesaler 
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Prudential gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay, strong benefits, multiple opportunities to grow in the past.

    Kontras

    Current upper management in life and annuity distribution has no clue about relationships. No longer employees, just "inventory". Decisions made with thought of results to partner relationships, just bottom line numbers. Multi decade relationships are being destroyed with knee jerk decisions. The internal culture is also being destroyed by this management style.

    Prudential2019-08-07

    Reaktion von Prudential

    August 13, 2019

    We appreciate your candid review. We will rise your comment to the management. We are genuinely interested in learning more about what led you to form your opinion. Please contact our Global Business Ethics & Integrity help line at 1-800-752-7024 or online at tnwgrc.com/Prudential ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  10. "Company has broad spectrum of financial products"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director in Newark, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Prudential (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits and good work/life balance environment

    Kontras

    Constant changes in senior leadership team

    Prudential2019-08-07

    Reaktion von Prudential

    August 12, 2019

    Thank you for your positive feedback. We’re glad you recognize our efforts to support talent through challenging work and a focus on professional development.

2603 Bewertungen gefunden