Arbeitgeberbewertungen für PetSmart | Glassdoor.ch

Bewertungen für PetSmart

Aktualisiert am 21. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4465 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
51%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
47%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
PetSmart CEO J.K. Symancyk
J.K. Symancyk
248 Bewertungen
  1. „Sehr geil”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei PetSmart gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    nette Kollegen/ super Gehalt/ abwechslungsreiche Arbeit

    Kontras

    Sher lange Arbeitszeiten und ein hohes Maß an Stress

    Rat an das Management

    Bitte noch mehr in die entwicklung der Mitarbeiter investieren

    PetSmart2015-07-21
  2. „Great Place to Work, Great Bosses”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - EARLY MORNING STOCKER in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei PetSmart als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Mangers are flexible on hours if you are a student. Work loads are not excessive. Good energy music while working in the morning shifts.

    Kontras

    New stores are under limited financing so if you work at a new store you will be needed to work under tight time deadlines --this only matters at stores with few employees.

    Rat an das Management

    N/A

    PetSmart2019-09-20
  3. „Good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Store Leader 

    Ich arbeite bei PetSmart (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Get paid to play with animals and help people make their pets lives better

    Kontras

    Never enough hours given for the amount of work needed to be done.

    PetSmart2019-09-20
  4. „loved it”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Pet Care Associate 

    Ich arbeite bei PetSmart (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    worked with animals made lots of friends

    Kontras

    none really, unless unworthy customers come in

    PetSmart2019-09-17
  5. „Great office environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Operations Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei PetSmart (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Passionate employees across the business in all departments. It is great that we can have such an impact on pets and pet parents. Company initiatives are made with values in mind. Senior Leadership is aligned to company goals, which are cascaded down to teams.

    Kontras

    At times, we seem a little hesitant to change. I wish we took a few more risks.

    PetSmart2019-09-17

    Reaktion von PetSmart

    September 18, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thanks for the review! Your feedback is both appreciated and noted. We think our culture is incredibly unique at PetSmart, and I'm so happy that your experience has been so positive. Thank you for all you do to help make pets happy and healthy!

  6. „Treated me well, but lots of physical labor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Pet Care Associate 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei PetSmart (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    dogs friendly environment discounts on pet food and toys

    Kontras

    bad dogs bites loud noises Late work hours

    PetSmart2019-09-18

    Reaktion von PetSmart

    September 18, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for the review! We always appreciate hearing feedback from our associates and appreciate you taking the time. Please know, you can also share your thoughts via the CareSmart line at 1-800-738-4693. Thanks, again!

  7. „Great if you love animals”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei PetSmart gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Animals! Base pay wasn't bad On the job training, no experience required Discounts

    Kontras

    Cleaning up pee/poop, Animals dying, Sometimes early hours, potential illness from animals if you're not careful

    PetSmart2019-09-16

    Reaktion von PetSmart

    September 16, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We agree - working with animals makes working at PetSmart pretty special. Please know, you can always share feedback via the CareSmart line at 1-800-738-4693, as well. Thank you again!

  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „The best retail job for an introvert”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - EARLY MORNING STOCKER in Fairless Hills, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei PetSmart als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Early Morning Stocker Specific: If you don't like people, there's only an hour or so period of time where you'd be interacting with customers. Getting to see and interact with animals is always nice and relaxing, and the job doesn't require much mental effort if any. You pick stuff up n' put it down, that's all there is to it; so assuming you can read and maybe occasionally count you're good to go.... PetSmart in general: I've heard the usual cliche retail horror stories about bad managers and nasty customers and all that. Thankfully, I haven't seen it (yet) though obviously mileage varies from store to store. I can't speak to the experience at every PetSmart, but generally I believe the time spent will be more enjoyable than in a normal retail setting. I've found your average "pet parent" tends to be nicer than your standard Walmart-esque customer. This also applies to co-workers as you're working with somewhat like-minded people who (hopefully) also love animals. Conclusion (what is this an essay now?): Overall it's been a pretty friendly environment and I've honestly enjoyed it. If you like animals and need a high school/beginner level part-time job that requires minimal mental aptitude I imagine you'd be hard-pressed to find a more enjoyable experience elsewhere as long as you're somewhat competent. Also, if you're a bit of an introvert like me, this is a nice way to ease yourself into being more social by interacting with people and their pets without immediately imploding. You aren't forced onto a cash register or anything like that. It's also really good exercise, so there's that if that's your thing.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - Low pay - Retail (Make of that what you will) - Back pain - People who don't clean up after their pets and think employees are poop-cleaning slaves. (Seriously, what do you think those cleanup stations are for?) - (Early morning job-specific) I wake up between 1am and 2am every day now (though the early-morning drive is always nice and relaxing)

    Rat an das Management

    Confucius say (probably?): High morale greatly increases efficiency, especially in stressful, hard deadline, situations. We ain't robots, though that'd be pretty neat if we were. Lucky numbers: 60, 51 ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

    PetSmart2019-09-11

    Reaktion von PetSmart

    September 12, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you so much for such a thoughtful review! We really appreciate your feedback and your commitment to helping pets enjoy happy and healthy lives. We are thrilled that you find your work at PetSmart fulfilling thus far. It's associates like you that make PetSmart such a special ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  9. „petsmart”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Stocker 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei PetSmart (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    good pay, fair, flexibility,

    Kontras

    the early hours and hard work of lifting some can't handle

    PetSmart2019-09-13

    Reaktion von PetSmart

    September 13, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review! We're glad to hear that you enjoy working at PetSmart and appreciate you sharing your experience. Thanks again!

  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Good company with great benefits”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Leader in Kansas City, KS
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei PetSmart (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You get an upbeat work environment with animals. You are involved in many areas of services; pet training, grooming salon, hotel and then the merch side.

    Kontras

    A lot of corporate big wigs with different ideas on what store brand standards are. Hard to please so many different executives

    Rat an das Management

    Merchandising inventory leader is a really tough role to keep filled because they are over so much in a store and I don’t think they pay enough

    PetSmart2019-09-05

    Reaktion von PetSmart

    September 5, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thanks much for the review! I'm happy to hear you've had such a positive experience at PetSmart. We agree - working with animals every day is pretty special. Your feedback is noted and appreciated, thank you again for taking the time!

4465 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden