Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Newton Europe | Glassdoor.ch

Bewertungen für Newton Europe

Aktualisiert am 11. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

106 Bewertungen gefunden

4.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
83%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
99%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Newton Europe CEO  Andrew Hawes, Kevin Jones, and Tom Wedgwood
Andrew Hawes, Kevin Jones, and Tom Wedgwood
12 Bewertungen
  1. „Excellent Company but Travel is Difficult”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Newton Europe (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Exciting, impactful projects - Exposure to senior clients - Working with smart driven people - so great social life and stimulating conversations - Working at pace to deliver change - Intense professional development - Rapid role and wage progression - Frequent off-site days to share experience and issues as well as encouraging a close-knit community - Very little to no weekend working - Empowered to make... change within the company if you see a 'gap' - Lots of emphasis placed on company wellbeing via the fortnightly 'N-Gauge' survey which is regularly reviewed

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - Frequent travel away from home - Strict performance culture - Impactful projects works both ways - satisfying to turn around, can be a slog - Myopic with respect to professional and technical gaps within the company (skills often only trained when they are needed) - Lots of emphasis placed on discretionary effort with little reward, meaning internal initiatives aren't as good as they can be and can't be driven... to success due to the charitable nature of the work - Sometimes quite arrogant - client work can be dismissed even if it has genuine merit - Can overstate capability and experience when selling a project - Highly individualistic nature means onus is placed on individual to make changes to their circumstances (this is both a good and bad thing) - Much of the internal knowledge is home-grown. Not known how much this represents state of the art!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    - Some roles within the company are poorly defined and the onus is put on the individual to define them. This job is plenty hard as it is and people need head space to do this. - Pioneering roles not necessarily rewarded with success. - Some internal KPI's are not well understood (utilisation, pipeline) and can contradict feeling on the group.

    Newton Europe2019-09-11
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „The Best”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Newton Europe gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Personal Development Energy Growth Impact Teamwork No limit on the number of promotions - so no internal competition for places Fun No weekend working (really) Impressive clients Share options for senior team A great place to learn A career accelerator

    Kontras

    All consuming - flat out from 5:30am on a Monday until 6pm on a Friday every week. This could obviously be seen as a strength too! A strong culture for people with previous experience to join - it definitely can and has worked, but it takes time (years) and commitment to see it through Diversity - although there’s been a recent recognition of this and is beginning to change

    Newton Europe2019-08-06
  3. „A company that really cares about its people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Head Office Employee in Abingdon, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Newton Europe (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great collaborative atmosphere Very positive attitude from colleagues Career development is encouraged and supported Good benefits package Very sociable and energetic extra-curricular activities Peaceful rural location Lots of snacks!

    Kontras

    Excellence is always expected (not really a con, but can add pressure) Consultants work long hours so H.O. members can feel an expectation to do the same.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. I've worked in a number of large and small organisations but have never before felt more part of a caring and supportive team with a single goal of making things better. Be careful as we grow that the unique way Newton makes people feel isn't diluted.

    Newton Europe2019-07-10
  4. „Great people and an exciting time to be involved”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Newton Europe (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fantastic people make the job enjoyable Amazing benefits, both package and additional extras e.g. parties and weekends away Career progression and personal development are highly regarded

    Kontras

    Work life balance can be testing at times Seemingly not as much differentiation in projects nowadays

    Rat an das Management

    As we grow make sure we are making every project brilliant both for the client and the consultant team. Ensure new consultants don't get pigeonholed into a particular area.

    Newton Europe2019-04-30
  5. „Great teams and work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Newton Europe (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Interesting and challenging work Close working relationships with clients Rapid development coupled with good support Satisfying/fulfilling work Strong culture to support work-life balance Supportive leadership whilst starting a new family Fortnightly whole company catch-ups to share ideas, get support and meet up with friends on other projects

    Kontras

    Travel is a necessary downside of the work

    Rat an das Management

    More of the same please - keep stretching us and encouraging all levels to step up and challenge the status quo

    Newton Europe2019-04-30
  6. „Great Fun”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Lead Consultant 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Newton Europe (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great team atmosphere on every project. Amazing focus on development. Always feel challenged and growing.

    Kontras

    Being away from home during the week is probably the main con for most people.

    Newton Europe2019-04-23
  7. Hilfreich (4)

    „Smart people but toxic culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Newton Europe gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    High average IQ level of colleagues Interesting projects Great methodology that can be used elsewhere

    Kontras

    Lots of travel, often driving long distances on little sleep Always on a client site, so internal work was expected to be done in the evenings Most company events revolve around excessive drinking Very poor diversity People rapidly accelerated to line managers without appropriate support, leading to setting people up for failure rather than success Managers throw team under the bus when things don’t go... well Lots of the ‘improvements’ delivered for clients weren’t actually improving things, but made financial savings on paper, and often sustainability was poor

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Work out your values and then hire for them

    Newton Europe2019-04-27
  8. Hilfreich (6)

    „Beware the marketing - just as cutthroat as other consultancies.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Consultant 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Newton Europe gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Peers at grad level are largely good people Can live at home so save money Making impact early on

    Kontras

    Pay is less than advertised (38k basic) Little to no pastoral care Difficult to change culture Expect to work 55+ hour weeks most weeks Around 50% of people leave inside 12 months

    Rat an das Management

    Acknowledge and be sympathetic for the stress you cause people in the early stages of their careers with this job; too many bright grads with good potential burn out from being mismanaged then are managed out of the business. Supporting that better will help your retention rate and growth.

    Newton Europe2019-03-22
  9. Hilfreich (5)

    „Great company, interesting work, amazing people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Head Office Graduate Scheme in Kingston Bagpuize, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Newton Europe (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I'm in my second year at Newton, and I absolutely love it here. In brief, I think some of the biggest pros are: Amazing people - I've yet to meet anyone I couldn't get on with Fantastic personal and professional development Early responsibility Genuinely inspiring leadership Impactful work Great company culture Transparency of company-wide communication. I always feel like I know how we're doing and what... the senior team's priorities are Feels like the organisation genuinely cares about everyone in it Never have to work weekends (more often than not, you'll actually be told off for it!) Everyone's opinion is genuinely valued Great pay - and everyone receives a share in the company profits I could genuinely go on indefinitely. I promise I'm not being paid to write this!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Because everyone's opinion is valued, it can sometimes take a bit longer to drive internal change (possible "too many cooks" issue). Social events can be a bit boozy, although as someone who doesn't drink I've not had any problems with feeling out of place etc. Although nobody works weekends, I appreciate that for consultants weekdays can be quite tough - so take a look at the lifestyle and make sure it's... right for you. Not currently the most diverse company - but have made significant improvements in the last 2 years, and I'm confident that we're doing the right things to continue to improve.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    We're growing at a fairly rapid rate, so I think it's key that we ensure that, as we grow, we don't lose the amazingly positive culture which makes Newton so special.

    Newton Europe2019-01-23
  10. „Operations Consultant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Newton Europe (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    colleagues, interesting work, attentive management

    Kontras

    must be comfortable living 5 days a week in a hotel

    Newton Europe2018-12-09
106 Bewertungen gefunden