Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Naughty Dog | Glassdoor.ch

Bewertungen für Naughty Dog

Aktualisiert am 15. Mai 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

54 Bewertungen gefunden

4.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
91%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
91%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Naughty Dog CEO Evan Wells
Evan Wells
35 Bewertungen
  1. "6 Jahre bei Naughty Dog, meine bisherige Erfahrung."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Storyliner 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Naughty Dog (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Angenehme Atmosphäre am Arbeitspaltz, Tolle Arbeitskollegen, Mitarbeiter werden ernstgenommen von der Führungsetage, und man darf selbst Ideen einbringen, Guter Lohn für gute Arbeit, Weihnachtsgeld etc,

    Kontras

    Hoher Erwartungsdruck, aber darüber sollte man sich bewusst sein. Ein paar überstunden muss man machen.

    Rat an das Management

    Gibt nicht viel zu meckern außer das vielleicht die Bürostühle bequemer sein könnten :)

    Naughty Dog2017-10-21
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - MP QA Tester in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Naughty Dog gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Everyone is a team player. Experienced team. We worked hard but we also were able to enjoy our work and the department.

    Kontras

    There were times where there would be a break in communications due to management style but the person responsible was eventually let go.

    Rat an das Management

    I do not know the current management at Naughty Dog. I wouldn't be able to give any advice.

    Naughty Dog2019-05-15
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    "Never meet your heros"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Naughty Dog gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    working with creative people inspires you; good learning experience to see what's behind how the game is made; learning ins and outs of the video game industry; people are engaging and open for in puts No "hierarchy"

    Kontras

    Lots of 'drama' btwn certain staffs that have worked there for a long time (entitlement); upper management staffs are not organized; as a contract worker you are not trusted with many of the operations of the work

    Rat an das Management

    It's okay to share responsibilities instead of being overwhelmed.

    Naughty Dog2019-01-04
  4. "Great Company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Santa Monica, CA

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Naughty Dog gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people, great projects, passionate team

    Kontras

    Crunch, crunch, crunch, crunch, crunch

    Naughty Dog2018-12-14
  5. "Top Developer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite bei Naughty Dog (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very talented first party developer

    Kontras

    Some times the crunch are necessary.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep going forward

    Naughty Dog2018-11-13
  6. "QA good team"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Quality Assurance in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Naughty Dog als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good people, fun team. Good games. Would work here again.

    Kontras

    No internet or phone access while working

    Rat an das Management

    None. Just keep making good games.

    Naughty Dog2018-11-02
  7. Hilfreich (4)

    "World's top 1st party developer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Naughty Dog (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    * top quality games * focus on storytelling * one of the best animation teams in the world * best place for ambitious devs

    Kontras

    Santa Monica is very expensive.

    Naughty Dog2018-09-28
  8. Hilfreich (19)

    "The snake of the games industry"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Naughty Dog gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You'll be working on some of the best games in the industry, surrounded by some of the most talented, passionate people. You'll be sheltered from external pressure of publishers and have an unlimited budget as Sony's golden goose. Working here will open many doors for you.

    Kontras

    Roughly every 5 years, the studio sheds its skin. You'll see developers leaving in droves, then the cycle will repeat as the new hires roll in. For a long time, you'll think this is the best job in games. You'll have likely spent years trying to get here and for the first few years, it delivers. You'll see people leave and go elsewhere and you'll think to yourself 'That's a strange move. Why would they ever leave...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Attend some management training. Send your directors and leads on management training.

    Naughty Dog2018-09-01
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    "Great, Cool, Hip, Rad, Lads"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Naughty Dog gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great lads at this joint

    Kontras

    Too much good food I put on some pounds

    Naughty Dog2018-05-08
  10. Hilfreich (5)

    "Very talented team. Amazing tools. Treated well."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Animator in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Naughty Dog (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There is something special about being surrounded by some of the most talented people in the industry. I love getting to work on a product I’m truly proud of.

    Kontras

    The hours have can be long towards the end of the project though they are very generous with PTO. It’s also more of a culture of perfectionism than something that feels demanded.

    Naughty Dog2018-03-30
54 Bewertungen gefunden