Bewertungen für NHS Professionals Administrative | Glassdoor.ch

NHS Professionals Bewertungen für Administrative

Aktualisiert am 18. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
7%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
0%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
NHS Professionals CEO Colin McCready (no image)
Colin McCready
1 Bewertungen
  1. „THEY DON'T PAY YOU ON TIME AND YOU HAVE TO CHASE PAY”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Assistant in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei NHS Professionals als Teilzeit

    Pros

    currently looking elsewhere for work

    Kontras

    You don't get paid on time. You don't get the correct pay. You have to keep an eye on your holidays because they sometimes don't add that one either. You have to chase them. Sometimes your shifts aren't put on in time for you to release for payment so you end up going 2 weeks without pay. When you chase it up you are on the phone for hours. When you do get through the call centre staff are rude.

    Rat an das Management

    Just sort your whole system out and pay people for the shifts they work on time.

    NHS Professionals2019-10-18
  2. „Good ideas, not the best workplace”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Administrative 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei NHS Professionals als Vollzeit

    Pros

    -pay was above minimum wage -option to work more shifts

    Kontras

    -have to rely on manager to release shifts which don't always get released on time. Shifts can only be released after the shift is completed so if you work weekends and the managers works in the week it can mess up when you get paid. -expected to work above your pay grade. -not enough work to do for the hours employed for. -stressful environment: whether on the wards or in an office, everyone is stressed and is... taken out on each other. I've asked questions to be answered in an unnecessarily sarcastic tone or just ignored. - staff - can be hit or miss, some are lovely and others will just ignore you or take a dislike to you for no reason, seen this from lowest bands to the higher bands. Management can be patchy and you feel like they're waiting for you to do something wrong. -NHSP - never heard from the recruiter again after I got the job, occassionally get texts about new jobs but otherwise nothing. -no career progression -IT - so many issues and took ages to get set up. -training - expected to complete outside of work and takes several hours for online training (unpaid).

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Make sure to release shifts on time. Step in when you see workers gossiping about each other instead of joining in. Don't talk down to staff. Make staff feel valued.

    NHS Professionals2019-08-20
  3. „All pre employment training unpaid”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Administrative in Plymouth, England
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei NHS Professionals als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Flexible working possibilities and opportunity to fill a variety of roles.

    Kontras

    Expected to complete 15+ hours of training without pay to join the Bank. Other NHS Banks pay minimum Band pay for all training undertaken.

    Rat an das Management

    You should follow the example of other NHS Trusts and pay for training.

    NHS Professionals2019-09-03
  4. „Don’t bother”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Freelancer - Administrative Assistant in Southampton, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei NHS Professionals als gearbeitet

    Pros

    I can’t find anything to praise this organisation

    Kontras

    Lots very hard to get any information no briefing as to how to log your hours so you don’t end up getting paid, staff in the office inSouthampton General rude and unhelpful. Watford ok but the don’t update your learning or occupational health so they stop your wages even if you have completed everything. Stop your wages when your criminal record check has not been received even though you filled in the forms nearly... three months prior and they just did not send them off

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get your staffed fully trained on how to deal with its temps, they lack empathy and are rude

    NHS Professionals2019-01-23
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Fake admin job role on contract”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Administrative in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei NHS Professionals als Vollzeit

    Pros

    There are non-pros at all

    Kontras

    The job role I do is different from what is in the contract. I have to attend to the mental health patient when I am not trained and the contract says non-patient contact. I wish I never applied at NHSP at all or applied for the job role.

    NHS Professionals2019-01-15
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Constantly swept under the rug”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Administrative/Clerical in Birkenhead, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei NHS Professionals (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay, good holiday system in which you earn your hours to be paid instead of annual leave

    Kontras

    - the system to pay employees is ridiculously convoluted, it involves multiple steps: 1.You or the department manager putting the shift on with the correct hours 2. Them confirming you worked that shift 3. You signing that shift off. If all that is done prior to midnight on a sunday you will get that pay next friday, it may sound simple but it seems like the system isn't explained to management, and I myself... struggled to grasp it for a while. -the sickness policy is insane, previously if I cancelled a shift 10 hours before a shift was to begin there would be no issue, but in what instance do I know I will be ill the next day? And why would my manager be in the office at 10pm? Cancelling a shift within the 10 hours prior results in a strike against you, I have previously had a p45 automatically sent to me via email due to a misunderstanding with this system, which is a pretty scary thing to realize is completely automated. They have recently made the window for a strike against you 24 HOURS. - I was NEVER told about the holiday system and eventually found it myself after having lost 140 hours+ holiday time, there is a lot pushed under the rug and they get away with a lot of money you are due. - the agenda for pay change did not come in to affect for me and I lost out on monetary payback that I should have been owed, apparently due to my own fault despite nhsp not putting in any effort to actually inform their staff. You may notice the lack of updates on the news section of the NHSP site. - as others have mentioned, attempting to actually contact NHSP is a tremendous effort that results in being passed about to different departments and repetitive 4 chord waiting music.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Sort our your pay system and actually reward constant employees rather than 50 quid amazon vouchers every now and then. Revamp your sickness situation, constantly working employees shouldnt have to be punished for getting ill in an environment designed to house sick people, you are making this sytem worse. Be up front with the benefits, make people more aware of the holiday system, and stop being sneaky

    NHS Professionals2018-11-13

    Reaktion von NHS Professionals

    November 26, 2018Digital Marketing Executive

    Hi, sorry to hear this. I will pass your feedback onto the relevant team, however if you would like to make a formal complaint which will be handled by our dedicated complaints team please fill out this form: https://doctorsbookings.nhsprofessionals.nhs.uk/safeguard/webcs/

  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good pay and Flexible but bad and long sign up system”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Administrative and Clerical in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei NHS Professionals (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible, website is easy to use, get paid weekly when you release your timesheet. You can get many opportunities working in the NHS with NHSP.

    Kontras

    The application process is extremely long, the call system if there is a problem is usually long winded and difficult. Multiple departments for different aspects of the applications which complicate things. They have lost my contract in which I had to complete another, they lost my baby immunisation cards, they delete you of of the system after a year of inactivity which caused multiple problems when trying to... reopen my account this has caused 3 months without pay. You have to go to a training day, in which they lost the attendance sheet, so I had to go to another which is a day event. The online training is long and arduous which had to be done again when reopening account. Online training takes a few days to complete.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    You need to sort out the system as a whole and revamp it for new applicants or returning workers as it causes a lot of hassle and effort.

    NHS Professionals2018-09-01
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „NHS Unprofessionals”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Bank Staff in Hemel Hempstead, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei NHS Professionals als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Convenient work location, flexible hours

    Kontras

    Very long time to process registration documents for bank workers

    Rat an das Management

    Speed up registration process, provide helpful assistance to bank workers

    NHS Professionals2018-01-12
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Admin and Clerical Worker”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Administrative and Clerical in Basingstoke, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei NHS Professionals gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Lovely people feel good factor of worthwhile work busy and good learning environment with variety in many areas.

    Kontras

    payroll is unreliable - 7 out of 16 weeks my pay didnt come through correctly (often, not at all) as the system was down so if you can manage without your weekly pay for up to 3 weeks then its a great job. I couldnt keep borrowing money so left to work elsewhere, after waiting months for this to become a smooth process....

    Rat an das Management

    please get payroll sorted to stop staff pay being withheld week after week. Its a great organisation, fab colleagues, so please improve the staff confidence in management systems.

    NHS Professionals2017-01-01
9 Bewertungen gefunden