Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory | Glassdoor.ch

Bewertungen für Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Aktualisiert am 12. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

533 Bewertungen gefunden

4.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
95%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
97%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory CEO Bill Goldstein
Bill Goldstein
265 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    "Love my Job"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Ergonomic Program Coordinator in Livermore, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great place to work, many opportunities for growth and advancements coming in the future. The lab is booming with lots of awesome and world changing advancements in energy, science and worldwide protection.

    Kontras

    It's a little old school but trying to update more and more everyday.

    Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory2019-07-11
  2. "Why I Recommend the LLNL Workplace"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Cyber Security Analyst in Antioch, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    LLNL dedicates itself to employee development and retention. This workplace supports and encourages skills development and actively seeks to place you where your skills can be utilized. LLNL welcomes and celebrates a diverse workforce and a safety-conscious, environmentally friendly and health-oriented culture.

    Kontras

    The trade-off between affordable housing and commute-times is challenging.

    Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory2019-07-11
  3. "Great"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Drafter/Designer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great and relaxing place to work

    Kontras

    Pretty slow and really methodical

    Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory2019-07-10
  4. "Overall great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Administrative in Livermore, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    LLNL is a stable. As an admin, if you don't like an area you are at or find yourself bored or unchallenged - just move to a different area. There are a variety of areas and you can find a fit with people and job tasks that works for you and your style.

    Kontras

    The Laboratory seems to have its own culture. Although the culture is changing, for the better, for a new employee it just takes time.

    Rat an das Management

    Please keep on doing what you are doing, change takes time.

    Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory2019-07-10
  5. "Fantastic place to work!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Postdoctoral Researcher in Livermore, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I love working here. Good work-life balance and respectful, communicative co-workers, superiors and admin for cutting-edge research. Matrixed operations make lateral shifts easy and often are encouraged. Most people have at least one PhD here, so you can learn a lot of practical know-how just by osmosis. Pays very well; it's not unusual to find someone who has spent 15 - 20 years here.

    Kontras

    Safety and regulations, although necessary, can be difficult to figure out and stifling at times; plan ahead and expect govt red tape delays. Being a national laboratory, you also cannot get very far if you are not a US citizen.

    Rat an das Management

    Streamlining internal procedures would be very helpful!

    Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory2019-07-07
  6. "Moderate Pace, Important Work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern - Hourly in Livermore, CA
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The people you work with are here to help you, so don't be afraid to ask for help. The culture at the lab is similar to one of a university's. It feels like a learning environment where there are no stupid questions and it's okay to seek help.

    Kontras

    Older population here, so there are some generational differences when it comes to interests, hobbies, etc.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you guys are doing! Management is great and it feels as if they genuinely care about you.

    Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory2019-06-28
  7. "Great Science, Great Community!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Program Administrator in Livermore, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very stable environment and knowing that what I do helps the country and our national security

    Kontras

    Not many cons. Would love the ability to have more flexibility in my work schedule. I love AWS but never feel I can work from home.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you are doing and advancing with the times!

    Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory2019-07-12
  8. "Great Work Environment"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Engineering Technician 

      Ich arbeite bei Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      great colleagues, holidays, vacation, & environment

      Kontras

      Yearly raises were low most years

      Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory2019-06-27
    • "Nothing but praise"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Training Specialist 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      When I was looking for a job, I wanted to work for an organization that made a difference. That's what I found at LLNL. The benefits are competitive, work-life balance is great, but it's the people that make this place top-notch.

      Kontras

      Tough commute but my management has worked with me to make it manageable.

      Rat an das Management

      Keep lines of communication open.

      Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory2019-06-26
    • "You'll be in for a culture shock"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Engineer 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      The biggest challenge coming from a giant corporation / industry was the culture shock you face. The lab's goals are not centered around maximizing profit and that will throw you off. You spend your first few weeks wondering where they're hiding the corporate whips and when they'll force you into the fields to start raking up those profits. You keep looking but you just won't find the long hours or even that stink...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Kontras

      Not enough communal bikes No huge bonus programs You are tied to government funding which could mean major changes depending on each year's budget.

      Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory2019-06-26
    533 Bewertungen gefunden