Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Langan Engineering and Environmental Services | Glassdoor.ch

Bewertungen für Langan Engineering and Environmental Services

Aktualisiert am 22. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

254 Bewertungen gefunden

4.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
93%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
99%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Langan Engineering and Environmental Services CEO David T. Gockel
David T. Gockel
152 Bewertungen
  1. "Good company to work for"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Staff Engineer 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Room to grow Good people Cool projects

    Kontras

    None worth mentioning, LANGAN is a great company

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-08-22
  2. "Langan was a great place to work for."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern 

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services als gearbeitet

    Pros

    All the people there are very friendly, and always help when you don't know how to do something.

    Kontras

    There were no downsides in the time that I worked there.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-08-17
  3. "So far so good!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff Engineer Level I in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The people are friendly, benefits are great, company values safety, and there's always opportunities to grow and keep learning.

    Kontras

    Everyone works long hours but there is overtime pay/ comp time

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-08-05
  4. "Internship at Langan"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Site/Civil Engineering in New Haven, CT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services als

    Pros

    This company treats you like an employee. If you are a hard working involved employee it will show and you will be recognized for it. Their internship program gives their employees a real look into what civil engineering is about and they want interns to expanding their knowledge to all parts and disciplines in the company. If you have interest in any discipline Langan does a very good job to give you the experience...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    None from the internship point of view.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-08-05
  5. "Great Office , Great People"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Environmental Engineer in Parsippany, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services als

    Pros

    Workspace, People, Experience, Great Culture

    Kontras

    None to my knowledge. Everything has been agreeable.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-08-05
  6. "Summer Intern - Fast paced, passionate environment"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern - Hourly in Parsippany, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services als

    Pros

    Everyone at Langan is extremely passionate about what they do. This drive shows through in their work ethic and especially in their deliverables.

    Kontras

    There can be some late nights to complete work, but the people you are working with make it a lot easier.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-08-05
  7. "Langan offers great engineering internships"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services als

    Pros

    I've had the opportunity to do both field and office work that staff do, so it's been a true internship experience (i.e., I've not been relegated to coffee runs or making copies). I've learned a lot and been able to apply my education to real problems. Expectations of my work have been fair and reasonable, and increased my technical writing and drafting skills; questions are welcome and given thorough explanations; and...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    No major cons worth noting.

    Rat an das Management

    Offer more school-year internships. It would be great to stay on board part-time beyond the summer. I feel like a part of the team and don't want the experience to end. Thanks for a great summer!

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-08-01
  8. "Fantastic place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Site/Civil Intern 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services als

    Pros

    Company culture is amazing - they want you to have a work-life balance. Lots of opportunities for professional and personal development (ex Lunch and Learns, where they even buy lunch for us sometimes! They also have a ton of training to help employees brush up on skills, like AutoCAD). The projects are really interesting and Langan has a portfolio of big projects which is exciting to be part of.

    Kontras

    Even though there is a heavy emphasis on work-life balance, you are expected to work long hours sometimes. Even on a normal week most employees put about 45 hours in, and with deadlines pressing you can hit way higher numbers.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing - it’s a great place to work.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-08-02
  9. "Thankful for a Great Experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Site/Civil Intern in Bethlehem, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services als

    Pros

    -Working alongside people that are always willing to help -Everyone is committed and willing to work hard -The company sets high standards for the employees. That being said, the company also makes sure that all employees undergo all the necessary training so they are well-equipped to meet these standards. -There is such a wide variety of services that Langan provides. As an intern, I am doing something different everyday...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Honestly, I can't really think of any.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, and continue to be open to new technologies and innovative ideas.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-07-31
  10. "Great Culture and Values"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Campus Recruiter 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Langan Engineering and Environmental Services als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I joined Langan a few weeks now and had a great on-boarding experience. From laptop and phone set up quickly, HR overview of benefits and enrollment, to my manager and rest of the department ensuring that I have the tools to succeed in my job. There are many tools on their intranet to help me get assimilated in my role and learn more about the company services and markets they serve.

    Kontras

    Some reports can be automated with the right HRIS system.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-07-30
254 Bewertungen gefunden