Bewertungen für J D Wetherspoon, „discount on food” | Glassdoor.ch

Mitarbeiterbewertungen für J D Wetherspoon zu „discount on food“

Aktualisiert am 17. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
61%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
76%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
556 Bewertungen

Bewertungen zu „discount on food“

Zurück zu allen Bewertungen
  1. „Long Hours and Bad Pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Team Member in Cheshunt, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    - My other team members were like family - plenty of opportunity to progress in the company - incentives offered for targets - discount on food

    Kontras

    - minimum wage - tips had to go back into the company ( no cash allowed but drinks could be bought for you) - long hours and mass understaffing - racist, abusive and sometimes violent customers were always given priority - The pub was dirty and corners were cut to ensure they saved money.

    Rat an das Management

    CQs don't do enough to actually assess the running of certain places. Please increase pay or allow tips. Stop promoting racist views.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-20
  2. „Really cares about it staff”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bar Staff 

    Ich arbeite bei J D Wetherspoon (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay, discount on food and drinks, easy to pick up

    Kontras

    Just like every bar job irregular hours, but what you sign up for

    J D Wetherspoon2019-07-25
  3. „Bar asssociate”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bar Associate 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei J D Wetherspoon (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Lovely staff Discount on food and drink

    Kontras

    Late shifts Stressful and busy

    J D Wetherspoon2019-04-02

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    April 30, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your review. It’s good to hear you are working with a great team and benefitting from staff discount.

  4. „Not bad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Southport, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay, free shares, staff discount on food - 50% while working, 20% on food and drink when off shift. Good pay, free shares, staff discount on food - 50% while working, 20% on food and drink when off shift.

    Kontras

    Long hours, late nights, poor delivery.. not the best breaks. Long hours, late nights, poor delivery.. not the best breaks.

    Rat an das Management

    Good pay, free shares, staff discount on food - 50% while working, 20% on food and drink when off shift.Good pay, free shares, staff discount on food - 50% while working, 20% on food and drink when off shift.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-03-31

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    April 30, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Many thanks for your feedback and hard work.

  5. „Wouldn't recommend”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Kitchen Associate in Brighton, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Work/Life balance okay dependent on your hours Discounts on food and drink on shift (50%) and off (20%)

    Kontras

    Little to no guidance for new staff Disrespectful senior staff No clean or individual uniforms Long hours, minimal breaks (unless you smoke) Loud, irritating music played in kitchen

    J D Wetherspoon2019-04-18

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    May 20, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not have a great experience. If you would like to discuss further the points you have raised, please get in touch by contacting us @ PersonnelAdvisors@jdwetherspoon.co.uk

  6. „Great student job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Barman, Barmaid in Norwich, England
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    20% discount on food and drinks Good managers that always tried to help. Good work environment.

    Kontras

    The closing shift was really long.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-01-28
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Terrible place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    If I’m honest the only pros is possibly the discount on food but only whilst on shift

    Kontras

    Unfortunately my time here was awful, management is greedy , rude and no respect what so ever, the pay is minimum wage and if you work on a Friday and Saturday night be prepared to stay behind after you’re meant to finish for free to clean up and this is without any extra pay, when I worked here I had to stay for an extra 40minutes on a Saturday night and when I got paid I didn’t receive any extra money when I... questioned this I was told that I didn’t have to stay (I didn’t even get a thank you or even a drink) management and seniors are hypocrites they take short cuts when it comes to standards if you copy them they pull you up on it, there’s no real career progression here unless you get really friendly with management. Turn over is very very high nobody stays for that long some people come for a trial then don’t return. Also you’re on a zero hour contract you’re hours change weekly and they constantly change them, I had a weekend off once then the day before changed the roster and expected me to work it even though I was going away, I just didn’t show up that weekend for work but they didn’t seem to bothered that just shows what type of company there like to work for.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Don’t even know where to start! Respect you’re staff, don’t take short cuts.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-02-19

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    March 22, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thanks for your comments, your experience is not what we would expect as part of our Associate Promise.

  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Would never return to the company.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Shift Manager in Romford, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    20% discount on food 20% discount on drinks 50% while working Management feeding

    Kontras

    Lack of policy inforcement Regularly unpaying staff Cash in hand work over Contracted Mistreatment of staff Poor training Regularly breaking licencing laws Stock manipulation Cash manipulation Area managers poorly trained

    Rat an das Management

    After working for this company on and off since 18, it has clearly gone down hill. I stated a bunch of cons but the list could continue. My advice it's to write the whisle blowing email and be prepared to use regularly but don't expect any change, just saves your self when being investigated for it. Also be prepared for regular beach of data protection as company have no issue using phones to record Cctv and will... share via Facebook, WhatsApp or Snapchat. I enjoyed my early years at spoons but in the last three years of being in a management position I'm truly glad to be putting my spoonie career behind me. I doubt Mr Tim Martin has even a basic understanding of what really is becoming of his company and the misconduct or gross misconduct that regularly goes on.

    Mehr anzeigen
    J D Wetherspoon2019-02-15

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    March 5, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Sorry to hear you did not have a great experience. There are some points you have raised which we would like to look into further. Please get in touch by contacting us @ PersonnelAdvisors@jdwetherspoon.co.uk

  9. „People are nice but shifts can be long”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bar Associate 
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Weekly pay Friendly Staff Staff discount on food and drink

    Kontras

    Poor training Long shifts Bad management Unexpected hours

    Rat an das Management

    Better training should be provided on key as[eats of the job.

    J D Wetherspoon2018-11-13

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    November 14, 2018Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback. if you feel there are areas you need additional training support we would urge you to get in contact with the training team at head office.

  10. „Zero hours”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere Employee discount on food

    Kontras

    Zero hour contract meant you never knew how many hours you’d work each week

    J D Wetherspoon2018-11-04
1358 Bewertungen gefunden