Arbeitgeberbewertungen für J D Wetherspoon | Glassdoor.ch

Bewertungen für J D Wetherspoon

Aktualisiert am 25. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1195 Bewertungen gefunden

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
62%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
75%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
488 Bewertungen
  1. room for improvement, needed

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Duty Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good salary for the amount of hours management work

    Kontras

    long and antisocial hours, lots of hops to jump through to get simple things done, bias shift patterns causing a select from staff and managers being dealt an unfair hand

    Rat an das Management

    need systems set up to make work hours fair for everyone, bias shift patterns constantly.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-21
  2. Bar associate

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    I have been working at J D Wetherspoon Teilzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and weekly too

    Kontras

    Stressful particularly on weekends and bank holidays

    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-21
  3. Short-term student job, but they messed me around a lot

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Front of House Staff in Birmingham, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    -50% off food on shift, 20% when you're off shift. - Great co-workers and some fun regulars (if you're lucky on the latter) -You'll always have amazing stories to tell your friends after every shift, especially in city pubs where people are just downright sleazy most of the time. - Depending on where you are, the managers can be nice.

    Kontras

    - Poor training, I treated like an imbecile after swapping pubs because I hadn't been fully trained. - Last minute rotas despite being told rotas would always be up 3 weeks in advance. - Discrete rota changes, and they ignored the fact that I couldn't work on Sunday evenings because I have 9AM lectures, constant closing shifts despite saying I cannot afford an uber home during the weekend so I would be forced to cycle/walk...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    If you employ students, don't pressure them to prioritise a dead-end bar job over their degrees just because you need Sunday cover. Also, you might want to look into how your managers treat their staff and customers in all of your central Birmingham pubs, it's frankly quite disgusting.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-03
  4. For a pub, it’s okay

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Team Leader in London Borough of Enfield, England
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Colleagues are nice Fairly flexible hours Weekly pay

    Kontras

    Anti social hours Rude customers Cleaning jobs

    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-01
  5. associate

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bar/Foh/Kitchen Associate in Cardiff, Wales
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    can meet lots of people due to high turnover

    Kontras

    extremely bad management, long hours, bad pay, extremely stressful, bad hours and alot of overtime. Holidays not taken seriously and put off by managers for weeks or even months in my case, instead of properly being filed straight away.

    Rat an das Management

    Treat workers right and maybe the turnover won't be so high.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-22
  6. Pros and cons

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Team Leader in Keswick, North West England, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good pay shares in company A lot of hours

    Kontras

    Hard work Mostly weekends and nights

    Rat an das Management

    More staff

    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-31
  7. Bar associate

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bar Associate 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good for overall development

    Kontras

    Easy to get stuck in the job

    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-15
  8. Not amazing but not the worst

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bar/Floor Associate 

      Ich habe bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Can earn good bonuses and hours are flexible

      Kontras

      Not every pub I've worked in has been the same, its all down to management style and so some are worse than others

      J D Wetherspoon2019-05-29
    • Brilliant company to work for

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Shift Leader in Durham, England
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Bonuses every month, Free man food, Free shares, great staff, great managers.

      Kontras

      Unsociable hours, not great gmh contracts to start out with

      J D Wetherspoon2019-05-13
    • not the worst, not the best job

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Shift Manager 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      good benefits, not a bad job at all for young people wanting to start a career

      Kontras

      very hard work. work/life balance isn't the best.

      J D Wetherspoon2019-05-14
    1195 Bewertungen gefunden