Bewertungen für J D Wetherspoon Bar Associate | Glassdoor.ch

J D Wetherspoon Bewertungen für Bar Associate

Aktualisiert am 19. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

255 Bewertungen gefunden

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
60%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
74%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
105 Bewertungen
  1. "bar associate"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bar/Floor Associate 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    flexible hours, 20% discount when in branch, 50% off on shift, good, fun and friendly crew of staff

    Kontras

    sometimes very busy and short staff. Expected to do alot for the pay for under 21s

    J D Wetherspoon2019-03-01

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    March 22, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your review. Great to hear you enjoyed your time at Wetherspoon and appreciated the employee discount and our approach to flexible working. We wish you every success with your future.

  2. "Great for students and people who do not care about the job"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bar and Kitchen Associate in Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    JD Wetherspoon tends to employ young people, who are just working there part-time whilst studying, or over the summer only, this creating new friendships with people. Decent pay too.

    Kontras

    Management is under a lot of pressure, which reflects on the associates. Everyone tends to be stressed out or just upset. Working for the company for 4 years, I haven't met a person who enjoyed working at the company. And I have seen a lot of people come and go (some not even lasting one shift)

    J D Wetherspoon2019-03-13
  3. "Standard minimum wage job"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bar Associate in Bristol, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    - The managers were nice. - I got to know some of the customers, who were mostly friendly. - Occasionally, there were good social events.

    Kontras

    - To work at Wetherspoons, you have to be okay with late nights. I was at work until 2-3am regularly, and I know it's much worse at the city centre ones. - They gave me a ridiculous amount of hours, which is ultimately why I left. It was unsustainable. - It is quite sad seeing alcoholics waiting for Wetherspoons to open. - Bad wage, and the work could actually be quite intensive - No opportunity to get tips - No...

    Mehr anzeigen
    J D Wetherspoon2019-03-06
  4. "Not awful"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bar and Kitchen Associate 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    GMH contract, so you know you'll be getting certain hours each week

    Kontras

    Management are forced to only care about profit, long shifts and late nights with not a lot of room for flexibility

    J D Wetherspoon2019-02-24

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    March 22, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your comments and if you would like to speak to us about your shifts please contact us PersonnelAdvisors@jdwetherspoon.co.uk

  5. Hilfreich (1)

    "Bar and floor assosciate"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bar/Floor Associate in Tamworth, England

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Good pay The job itself can be quite fun and rewarding

    Kontras

    The way management speaks to you can be very demoralizing I don't believe there is a way to work up the career ladder quickly at all Work life balance is not taken into account

    Rat an das Management

    Learn some people skills

    J D Wetherspoon2019-02-18

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    March 5, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    It is good to hear that you find your pub a great place to work. You can find out more about our training and apprenticeship programmes and how to progress on myJDW. Good luck.

  6. "Overall review"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bar Associate 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Good company to work for, if the pub hits targets you can get bonuses etc

    Kontras

    Unsociable hours, very busy at times

    J D Wetherspoon2019-01-31

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    February 12, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thanks for your feedback

  7. "Good experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bar Associate 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Easy to work shifts around studying or other commitments, bonuses can sometimes be good and good career progression if it’s what you want to do.

    Kontras

    Tiring job, can be long shifts when you’re on the close and the hours are pretty unsociable

    J D Wetherspoon2019-01-31

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    February 12, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thanks for your feedback and hope the studying goes well

  8. "Friendly staff and good pay"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bar Associate 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Colleagues were very friendly and helpful in teaching the ropes to beginners. Easygoing atmosphere and management happy to facilitate learning more than necessary - e.g. changing beer barrels and cleaning beer lines.

    Kontras

    Sometimes hard to book time off and shifts are usually at unsociable hours.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-01-28
  9. "Great place to work!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bar and Kitchen Associate in Southampton, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Amazing people, management work just as hard as staff! Pay is very decent for just bar person, and the work atmosphere is always great.

    Kontras

    Unsociable hours if you're on a close or early morning starts but this isn't too bad as you get free coffee!

    Rat an das Management

    Relax a bit? Keep up the good work!

    J D Wetherspoon2019-01-17
  10. "Good as a student"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bar Associate in Belfast, Nordirland
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Social, flexible and often good fun

    Kontras

    Insecure, weekly pay, not a viable job when finished studying

    Rat an das Management

    Guaranteed full time hours

    J D Wetherspoon2019-01-29
255 Bewertungen gefunden