Arbeitgeberbewertungen für House of Kaizen | Glassdoor.ch

Bewertungen für House of Kaizen

Aktualisiert am 28. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

11 Bewertungen gefunden

4.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
100%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
House of Kaizen CEO David Shiell
David Shiell
1 Bewertungen
  1. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei House of Kaizen (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible working arrangements, nice people

    Kontras

    No current framework to progress career within my department

    House of Kaizen2019-07-28
  2. „Good place to be”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe bei House of Kaizen gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    - Bunch of interesting and skilled people - Management team is listening to the team and taking actions accordingly - Company-wide strive to support and nurture innovation internally and for the clients - Nice office and good set of benefits

    Kontras

    - Uneven workload and poor workload management from the senior management - Detachment between the teams, although closer relationship would benefit both teams profesionally and help to grow their side of business

    Weiterlesen
    House of Kaizen2016-05-02
  3. „Great place to work with great people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei House of Kaizen (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people are great. I don't think you can find a place with more work flexibility, you will work long hours but there is tons of flexibility with the work from home options. The office is great and comfortable. There will always be snacks and beer and there's a terrace for working out in the summer which is nice. It's very comfortable. Also the higher level people genuinely care about you and want to make things better.

    Kontras

    Pay Time sheets are annoying but necessary It's definitely a process laden place When you're an associate, there's actually a lot of unrecognized work placed on you.

    House of Kaizen2016-03-12

    Reaktion von House of Kaizen

    March 21, 2016

    Thanks so much for sharing your experience. Your "Pros" list is flattering - the team works hard to ensure that the day to day at HoK is a positive one. Our industry can be brutal at times and we believe that's largely unnecessary... so we do what we can to make it better. But you're right to note the cons - those are elements of our industry we're still working to improve - nobody likes time sheets and excessive process. Pay is a big one particularly at the entry-level where the advertising industry can feel like a lot of work for little reward. We regularly work with our recruiters to ensure that HoK pay scales are competitive across the board, in addition to the great benefits and flexibility you've noted. The good news is that the job doesn't necessarily get easier, but people get better and compensation grows with development as outlined by HoK career roadmaps.

    Weiterlesen
  4. „Great company and great people to work with”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Praktikant - Research Analyst in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei House of Kaizen als

    Pros

    The atmosphere is great, the office is filled with smart and interesting people from whom you can learn a lot in a very short amount of time. Working there can be quite challenging as well, which makes it an exciting and fulfilling experience overall.

    Kontras

    Sometimes you feel like things would work better and quicker with a more rigorous organization of work and operations, valuable time can be wasted on things that shouldn't take that long to manage

    Weiterlesen
    House of Kaizen2015-09-17
  5. „Rewarding, challenging, fun, and a steep-learning curve (with plenty of support!)”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei House of Kaizen (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great team of people to learn from, depend on and have a drink with at the end of the week. Lots of opportunities to "colour outside the lines of your role" and to take control of your own career. There's a lot of people here who created their own roles because of what they loved doing and what they saw the company needed. The directors of the company are really approachable and encourage everyone - no matter how junior - to decide on the direction and shape of the agency. There's lots of autonomy, great recognition for work well done, and from what I've seen, really good support and training when someone's struggling.

    Kontras

    Not really much bad to say. It can get a bit stressful at times, but what agency can't? Work hard yes, and sometimes you get "thrown in the deep end" but in a good way! We generally earn those Friday night drinks :)

    Weiterlesen
    House of Kaizen2015-04-21

    Reaktion von House of Kaizen

    April 28, 2015

    Great feedback, thanks for sharing your experience!

    Weiterlesen
  6. „Fast paced working environment, great learning experience for recent college graduates.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Affiliate Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe bei House of Kaizen gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Supportive co-workers and management team -Management team which shows faith in team members by allowing for freedom in creative thinking -Leadership team who makes it a priority to fix employee issues -Departmental leadership teams which puts a heavy focus and effort in developing its team members -Supportive Manager who had always put emphasis on my overall well being -Open and motley culture -Team bonding events

    Kontras

    -Freedom to work from home makes it somewhat difficult to clearly communicate with colleagues on regards to asks -Slower response times from UK colleagues due to timezone differences

    Weiterlesen
    House of Kaizen2015-02-08

    Reaktion von House of Kaizen

    April 1, 2015

    Thanks for your feedback, we're really proud to have a network of former employees that continue to reflect positively on their experiences at House of Kaizen.

    Weiterlesen
  7. „Forward thinking team of Ad professionals providing cutting edge digital solutions to an impressive roster clients”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei House of Kaizen (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    On the cutting edge of what concerns the digital advertising industry A team of intelligent, talented and very knowledgeable people A lot of room to grow An incredible learning environment A roster of fortune 500 companies (most whom we retain YoY) A very professional yet forward thinking culture with WFH and flex scheduling options at all seniority levels

    Kontras

    Been in transition between our current office and our soon to be (new) office. The Team is ready to move offices now!

    Weiterlesen
    House of Kaizen2015-02-06

    Reaktion von House of Kaizen

    April 1, 2015

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts here, and echoing the call for a new office. I'm sure that by now you're aware that we've taken a lease on our new office, the design and built work is underway and our move is imminent. I can't wait to get our team into a space that reflects the quality of our team and the community we share.

    Weiterlesen
  8. „Great place to learn and grow.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei House of Kaizen als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great team environment, great leadership, friendly office and good brand name clients. A lot of autonomy in my role and there are smart people all around if anyone does have questions.

    Kontras

    lack of permanent office space (hot desks), workload is heavy (good learning experience as a pro),

    Weiterlesen
    House of Kaizen2015-01-22

    Reaktion von House of Kaizen

    April 1, 2015

    Thanks for sharing your experience and I'm glad to hear that your time here has been good so far. I'm really happy to share the news of our new office as I know everyone is eagerly awaiting the move - it's been a key priority for us over the past months but it's finally coming around. I'm thrilled that we'll be moving very shortly into a space that's going to be a perfect fit for our community.

    Weiterlesen
  9. „A great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei House of Kaizen als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Work from home, really smart and passionate people, big name clients, bi-weekly lunches, certainly a growing agency with a growing culture. My first day I got a new laptop which was awesome. Also, for an ad agency, this is easily the nicest bunch of people that I've worked with. There has been a lot of emphasis on growth and constant improvement.

    Kontras

    Seems to be a lot of turnover recently and a lot of hiring. But it could be because the agency is growing.

    House of Kaizen2014-11-15

    Reaktion von House of Kaizen

    April 1, 2015

    Thanks for your review, it's good to know that you're happy with your experience so far and your brand new laptop! I would agree that there's a really nice group of people here, it's a shame that it's not like that throughout our industry - but that is after all one of the reasons we started our own shop.

    Weiterlesen
  10. „Wonderful”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei House of Kaizen (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people, work, and culture. Everyone is always willing to help and inspire

    Kontras

    There aren't any cons that come to mind and the small nature of the agency makes it nimble and quick.

    House of Kaizen2014-08-25

    Reaktion von House of Kaizen

    April 1, 2015

    Glad your happy here! Thanks for sharing your thoughts

    Weiterlesen
11 Bewertungen gefunden