Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Hot Topic | Glassdoor.ch

Bewertungen für Hot Topic

Aktualisiert am 24. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

966 Bewertungen gefunden

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
55%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
59%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Hot Topic CEO Steve Vranes
Steve Vranes
120 Bewertungen
  1. I miss it

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Keyholder in El Paso, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great co workers. Awesome training by my managers, I pretty much owe how well I've done in all other fields to this job because my district manager knew how to encourage our goals.

    Kontras

    Super low pay, the part time manager was only getting paid .25 more than me. I was part time but often id be put to work 39 hours because everyone kept quitting. It was too hard to manage that with my college schedule so I had to leave.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't micro manage, create loyalty because with such low pay that's what's going to keep people there.

    Hot Topic2019-06-12
  2. Fun Job During College

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Kennesaw, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I loved working at Hot Topic for the merchandise discounts, the pop culture, and the atmosphere. It was nice working in a store where the customers and I could talk about our favorite bands, anime and clothing styles.

    Kontras

    There's a lot of pressure on making your sales goals. They would take away hours based off of your KPIs and give them to the employee with the most sales. This is a terrible system because the associated behind the cashier ultimately gets to determine who gets the sale based off of who helped the customer. Sometimes employees would take the sale for themselves regardless.

    Hot Topic2019-06-10
  3. poor management

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    great discount and team members

    Kontras

    poor management not only in store but above aswell. i made several complaints of harassment from a fellow employee that took several months before taken seriously.

    Hot Topic2019-06-24
  4. Not what it seems

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Greenville, NC

    I worked at Hot Topic Vollzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    Cool people & customers

    Kontras

    Upper management very secretive. Doesnt share alot of info with stores

    Hot Topic2019-06-19
  5. I loved it!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Pretty lax dress code, Great atmosphere, Understanding management, very nice employee discount! ZERO tolerance for bigotry, it felt like a very safe space for people from all walks of life.

    Kontras

    Part time hours can be seriously lacking, consider full time if you need the money.

    Rat an das Management

    Breathe, the back room is never going to be finished and that's ok.

    Hot Topic2019-06-04
  6. Collaboration and Engagement meets Pop Culture

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Recruiter in City of Industry, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Hot Topic (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Tons of room for internal growth! We have an executive team that not only listens to the employees, but the customers as well. The company is always looking for new and innovative ways for us to grow as a brand.

    Kontras

    More opportunities for us to volunteer as a company or department.

    Hot Topic2019-05-29
  7. Loved the job, but can be stressful at times

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    You get to share your popular culture passion with customers and co-workers, constantly talking about tv shows, movies, etc. during the job. You also get a great employee discount to spend on things you love. Shifts were usually fun, since you get to engage with passionate customers and co-workers as well.

    Kontras

    Sale goals can get high, and when sales aren't met, they cut hours and most part time associates may only get 2-3 shifts per week, usually only working 3 hours depending on the store... which isn't really worth my time.

    Rat an das Management

    Have more hours to give to employees so they're not wasting their time on 3 hour shifts.

    Hot Topic2019-05-29
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    Love it!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Hot Topic (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company culture and work life balance. I feel very engaged in my role and love working with all the teams at HQ.

    Kontras

    Sometimes its cold in the office.

    Hot Topic2019-05-22
  9. Okay job

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Practitioner in Poole, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The children The staff Family feel nursery

    Kontras

    Awful pay No benefits made to work bank holidays with no extra pay Don’t get paid enough for how much expected to do

    Rat an das Management

    Focus on staff

    Hot Topic2019-06-08
  10. Great job with caveats

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Fashion freedom, listen to music all day, pop culture surroundings.

    Kontras

    Overstocking stores. Corporate(the ones above the DMs) are clueless.

    Hot Topic2019-06-07
966 Bewertungen gefunden