Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Hilcorp Energy | Glassdoor.ch

Bewertungen für Hilcorp Energy

Aktualisiert am 10. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

28 Bewertungen gefunden

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
62%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
91%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Hilcorp Energy CEO Greg Lalicker
Greg Lalicker
12 Bewertungen
  1. Great place to work!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Hilcorp Energy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Compensation, management, culture, flat organization.

    Kontras

    Find your own work life balance, limited upward mobility.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it simple, let employees grow and move up.

    Hilcorp Energy2019-06-10
  2. Aggressive company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Operations in Green River, WY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Hilcorp Energy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Aggressive company that is growing fast. Competitive wages for Hilcorp employees. Good benefits and great bonus plan.

    Kontras

    Cut costs wherever possible, even if it hurts the community. Take advantage of contract employees.

    Rat an das Management

    Need to contribute more to the communities around your locations and not just Texas.

    Hilcorp Energy2019-05-30
  3. Great company culture and opportunities.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Geologist in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Hilcorp Energy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Smart colleagues, great offices, opportunities for continuing education, fast paced.

    Kontras

    Strong culture that is not a fit for everyone, but great for those who align with the mission.

    Hilcorp Energy2019-05-17
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    Feel Lucky to Work Here

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Hilcorp Energy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They care about their employees. No red tape. Given lots of autonomy to do your job.

    Kontras

    I can't think of any cons.

    Hilcorp Energy2019-04-23
  5. Good company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Coordinator of Awesomeness in Prudhoe Bay, AK
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Hilcorp Energy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fast paced, easier to implement changes at mid level positions. Great environment for the motivated individual that doesn’t need every aspect of there job or decisions to be to be micro managed. If your the type that does not like to take responsibility and want to share the responsibility as a group you probably will not like the company. We need competent individuals to make decisions and implement and continue moving...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Ran with minimum overhead.. you will not have all the assistance you may have become familiar with in the big oil companies. If you really do need help from a qualified professional IE. Engineer, you may have to wait a while as one is not always available.

    Rat an das Management

    Could use more engineering support. Some people will not change there mentality the big oil companies have instilled. If they have not adapted after years get rid of them. Plenty of others will take there place.

    Hilcorp Energy2019-04-10
  6. Good & Bad

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Hilcorp Energy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice building, great bonuses

    Kontras

    Work you very hard, little flexibility, major growing pains

    Hilcorp Energy2019-01-29
  7. Not what it seems

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Field Supervisor in East Houston, TX

      Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Hilcorp Energy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Bonuses were nice but got smaller

      Kontras

      Never no real time off. Seen employees drinking and driving and driving company cars to the bars.

      Rat an das Management

      Do more personal check in and dont let them know your coming.

      Hilcorp Energy2019-02-27
    • Field supervisor

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

        Ich habe bei Hilcorp Energy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Bonuses start out good then they even start to go down.

        Kontras

        Lots of back stabbing and letting certain people get away things that are against company policy.

        Rat an das Management

        Do random checks on some of your field office employees. Dont call and tell them your coming just show up.

        Hilcorp Energy2018-10-19
      • Not much room for growth

        SternSternSternSternStern
          Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

          Ich arbeite bei Hilcorp Energy (Vollzeit)

          Pros

          They offer good pay and flexibility

          Kontras

          Not very inclusive, management isn't the best

          Hilcorp Energy2018-10-03
        • Hilfreich (5)

          Poor Leadership

          SternSternSternSternStern
          • Work-Life-Balance
          • Kultur & Werte
          • Karrieremöglichkeiten
          • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
          • Führungsebene
          Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Pipeline Technician in Aztec, NM
          Empfiehlt nicht
          Negative Prognose
          Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

          Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Hilcorp Energy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

          Pros

          It’s a job and if you go to work and go home and get your boss to like and trust you then you’ll stick around.

          Kontras

          I couldn’t take the way my supervisor was leading his group anymore. He abused his authority and constantly herrassed his field workers. The entire group was depressed and not happy. Everything he did was opposite of the book “Great Game of Busness” which Hilcorp hands to their employees when hired to claim that’s the company they are. I was tired of it and when I politely expressed my opinion I was called in one month...

          Mehr anzeigen

          Rat an das Management

          Your field supervisors do not understand leadership.

          Hilcorp Energy2018-11-02
        28 Bewertungen gefunden