Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Gravity Payments | Glassdoor.ch

Bewertungen für Gravity Payments

Aktualisiert am 24. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

74 Bewertungen gefunden

4.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
97%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
98%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Gravity Payments CEO Dan Price
Dan Price
64 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Challenging Work, but Best Culture I've Ever Worked In”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Trainer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Gravity Payments (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Management trusts employees to do their jobs, very little micromanagement - Opportunity to constantly learn new things and develop as an employee - Great work culture (WFH ability, autonomy, strong co-workers, etc.) - Tons of perks (catered meals from clients every week, donuts & bagels every Friday morning, open pantry in the office, gym reimbursement, bday & anniversary gifts, opportunity to see... big-name guest speakers who come talk in the office, just to name a few...)

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - The work can be really challenging. - The company is getting larger and is trying to find a way to balance autonomy and structure.

    Gravity Payments2019-07-24
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great people, interesting work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Gravity Payments (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Gravity is built around a culture of mutual respect. The work is interesting and engaging. They champion the idea of employees taking charge of their roles, sharing ideas and running with them to completion.

    Kontras

    Sometimes popular opinions and democracy can quash good ideas.

    Rat an das Management

    I think there are times when the democratic process is relied on where it shouldn't be. Don't be afraid to make tough decisions that may not be popular.

    Gravity Payments2019-07-24
  3. „Company was great, but management has issues...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Financial Analyst 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Gravity Payments gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great salary and benefits Wonderful people as coworkers

    Kontras

    Management needs to be better evaluated

    Rat an das Management

    Certain managers are in need of better training and support for their employees and team members.

    Gravity Payments2019-07-09
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Why Gravity Payments”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Strategic Partnership Development Manager in Boise, ID
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Gravity Payments als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Everyone, regardless of pay or tenure or title, has equal opportunity and responsibility to make strategic decisions and be there own CEO. And we all do! Before doing anything, we first ask ourselves “why?” This is a simple question, yet most tech companies of our size, don't follow this process. Knowing my “why,” help me find my purpose. We don't just clock in and out; we are driven by our mission to help small... business owners in an industry that most people can't stand. Some of my favorite things about Gravity are the people and the culture we live by. We have a responsibility to our clients and team members to have a can-do attitude. Working with a team that pushes themselves to go above and beyond every day is inspiring. And we are just getting started; the sky is the limit.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    If you love the rigid structure of a typical "Corporate America" workday, this may not be the place for you.

    Rat an das Management

    Let's keep in going, no matter how large we get!

    Gravity Payments2019-03-15
  5. „Great pay, tough work days”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Gravity Payments gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People are great, pay is nice

    Kontras

    Prospecting on average 50 businesses per day can be brutal, no commission, hundreds of other competitors that do exactly what Gravity does

    Gravity Payments2019-02-14
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Marketing - A Company That Actually Puts People First”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Gravity Payments ()

    Pros

    - Lots of companies claim to put people first, but Gravity actually does. - A fantastic alternative to the bureaucracy and churn of large agencies - Everyone here cares about we’re doing - nobody is mailing it in. - Tons of opportunity to make an impact in a growing company with momentum - There are numerous opportunities to be heard and what you say matters. - Surprisingly high transparency cultivates honesty... and openness. - We recognize the quality of our culture and invest in preserving it.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Initiatives are sometimes unclear, unstructured, or imprecise. Seems pretty typical of a small company growing to a medium-sized company.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep listening. Be on the lookout for things that worked as a small business that stop working as we scale.

    Gravity Payments2018-11-20
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Amazing Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Gravity Payments gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Probably the best culture of any company in the financial services industry. I've worked at several different companies that serve individual consumers and/or small to medium-sized businesses and the culture at Gravity Payments is far and away the absolute best. They treat employees and customers with the utmost respect and always try to do right by the people they come in contact with. - Great team of people... who are genuinely invested in your success with none of the toxic components that tend to plague corporate office politics or high-pressure sales environments. - Commitment to doing the right thing! At no point in my year+ with Gravity Payments was I ever encouraged to do anything even remotely unethical pertaining to clients or partners. In most sales environments you're constantly told to upsell or try to maximize short-term revenue but at Gravity, I was always encouraged to find the right win-win scenario that would benefit the client and Gravity simultaneously. - Everyone from the CEO on down empowers you to take ownership of your own situation by giving you the freedom to make decisions without the need to get supervisors to sign off on things like pricing or client incentives, new business generation efforts, etc. Rather than micromanaging, they support and empower.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - The job of an outside sales executive can be somewhat lonely at times but Gravity does the best job of supporting you with Sales Trainers, Managers, and weekly calls, as well as the absolute best support and back-end staff I've ever experienced to help alleviate some of that inevitable loneliness.

    Rat an das Management

    - Keep doing what you're doing, I think a lot of companies could stand to benefit from learning how you treat people.

    Gravity Payments2018-11-10
  8. Hilfreich (5)

    „Great Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Gravity Payments (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -management listens and cares about their employees -using the latest cloud technologies -going serverless where possible -open to new ideas -many many truly great employees

    Kontras

    -i'm not crazy about the totally open floor plan in Seattle

    Rat an das Management

    Please realize that development is not a totally collaborative effort. It requires a lot of quiet alone time especially when writing new code. Open offices are noisy and full of distractions. Please bring back the cubes!

    Gravity Payments2018-10-03
  9. Hilfreich (6)

    „Outside Sales - Great Company Culture and Even Better People”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - OUTSIDE SALES in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Gravity Payments als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Some of the best people I have ever personally had the pleasure to work with and work for. Great leadership from top to bottom and very smart, intelligent and forward-thinking culture. Exciting place to work and rewarding. People make up the difference in this company as the industry itself is one of the more challenging ones but the management team and trainers keep you interested and excited to come to work... each day. No doubt the people working here provide the support you need to do your job well and be successful. Also, a very open and honest company about all types of issues and you can feel the confidence to speak your mind here. Truly one of the best work environments I have experienced in my career.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Mental preparation is important for this job and patience with yourself. Impatience with yourself can wear you out pretty quick in this profession. If you can maintain the right mental approach and understand its a marathon not a sprint, you can be very successful. Be prepared to work very, very hard. This job has incredible rewards, just know mentally you will be exhausted come the weekend after a good week of... work. At least for awhile until you can build up a solid base of clientele. The impact you can make of your local business community is terrific and you can accomplish many victories along the way. The right gameplan and mental approach will certainly be an asset here. The management does not hammer you with metrics they just want you to learn and grow in knowledge your first 3-6 months. You soon realize that the industry of credit card processing is a difficult industry as a whole. Gravity is one of the leaders and best processors in the industry when it comes to honesty, integrity and doing the right thing for the client. The value of that message is felt and Gravity has a very positive reputation among its clients.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Gravity Payments2018-09-24
  10. Hilfreich (3)

    „Outside Sales Representative”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Outside Sales Representative in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Gravity Payments gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Gravity Payments truly does stand up for the little gal or guy - this is Dan's motto and it is evident daily in the teamwork and integrity of the company. There is a very heavy focus on culture at Gravity, and if your core ethics align with that culture, you will be a good fit. The training is absolutely amazing. As a new employee, you are presented with individualized training from different departments to... have a full understanding of the teams and processes in place to help you succeed. You must take control over your growth and be your own CEO. You must be a self starter and very passionate about "doing the right thing" in an industry that is famous for "not" doing the right thing. It is refreshing to see management and leaders genuinely listen to the employees and provide a level of autonomy that is unheard of in the workplace. As a former employee, relocating to Washington state, I am hopeful to again contribute to making a difference for independent business owners in Central Washington. Being an advocate for business owners in this industry can be a difficult task due to the lack of trust and deception that occurs in merchant processing.,,,,but working with Gravity Payments and Dan Price gives me strength and hope to win that battle.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The highs and lows of daily activities can be draining at times. Rejection can be difficult for those not wired to keep going and just walk into one more door!

    Rat an das Management

    Continue the transparency with the team. Knowing the "why" behind what you do is extremely motivating!

    Gravity Payments2018-06-15
74 Bewertungen gefunden