Arbeitgeberbewertungen für General Atomics | Glassdoor.ch

Bewertungen für General Atomics

Aktualisiert am 22. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

777 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
76%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
85%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
General Atomics CEO Neal Blue
Neal Blue
330 Bewertungen
  1. "Iron Man"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Electrical Engineer in San Diego, CA

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei General Atomics (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The company has a great culture and lots of opportunities for upward mobility

    Kontras

    Hours can be long and the commute can be bad

    General Atomics2019-08-23
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great Experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Mechanical Engineer 

    Ich habe bei General Atomics gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Friendly, easy going, understanding, helpful

    Kontras

    No cons, sometimes work is slow

    General Atomics2019-08-15
  3. "Good company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Radar Tech 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei General Atomics (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    980 work schedule and benefits

    Kontras

    No more deployments for usaf

    General Atomics2019-08-15
  4. "Learn a lot but ok"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern - Hourly 

    Ich arbeite bei General Atomics (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Management really cares about you when you’re an intern

    Kontras

    Over worked and everyone is always stressed out

    General Atomics2019-08-15
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    "Becoming process-focused"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer IV in Poway, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei General Atomics (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Stable job; lots of great people still there; get to support fielded products

    Kontras

    Company leadership has lost interest in innovation; reliance on people has been replaced by reliance on process, which has led to more and more bureaucracy

    Rat an das Management

    Return culture to what made GA successful; be intentional and strategic with a vision for the company and then articulate that vision to the employees while clarifying how they can be a part of it

    General Atomics2019-08-17
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    "Love it, great benefits"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei General Atomics (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    General Atomics is one of the few private companies that has a pension plan on top of a 401K. I have been working here for a little over three years and have little to complain about. Great people on the team and around the entire company.

    Kontras

    Don't change anything, all the changes being made are positive and keep generating business

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it going

    General Atomics2019-08-02
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    "Okay..."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei General Atomics (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    work-life balance and 9/80 schedule

    Kontras

    highly bureaucratic and very behind in technology.

    General Atomics2019-08-16
  8. "not the best"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Pilot in Palmdale, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei General Atomics (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of time off, adventure

    Kontras

    Every time is the first time

    General Atomics2019-08-14
  9. "Great work culture and employee morale"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Engineering Intern in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei General Atomics als

    Pros

    - Given opportunities to speak out and pitch cool R&D projects. - Beautiful campus. - Exciting work!

    Kontras

    - Observed that some employees have become too comfortable working in the same place over a long tenure.

    Rat an das Management

    More employee benefits.

    General Atomics2019-07-30
  10. "Low Pressure but not a lot of growth"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Biotechnician-III 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei General Atomics gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Not too much pressure in my position and management was nice, though can't say the same for everyone.

    Kontras

    Management often had mixed signals and were unfairly harsh to some.

    General Atomics2019-07-29
777 Bewertungen gefunden