Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Extra Space Storage | Glassdoor.ch

Bewertungen für Extra Space Storage

Aktualisiert am 22. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
82%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
90%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Extra Space Storage CEO Joe Margolis
Joe Margolis
474 Bewertungen
  1. „Storage: A hidden jem career that boasts growth and opportunity; based on merit!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - District Team Leader in Saint Louis, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Extra Space Storage (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Quality of life, Pay, Benefits, Growth opportunity, Easy access and prompt response from corporate personnel and operations teams/departments, Visual and interactive training and development, Company Values, and the list can really go on and on. I feel valued as an employee of 11 years, so I feel there are many pro's with Extra Space Storage.

    Kontras

    The only con I've heard from other employees is not having 2 days off in a row every week. The business needs dictate that we are busy on Friday and Saturdays, so we currently get one weekend off a month. The trade off with this is that you have every Sunday off and a day during the week, which is great for me because you can get personal stuff done during the week and have family time all day on Sunday.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the continued efforts by living the ESS values and to never lose touch of the employees when making decisions/changes that affect those outside of yourselves.

    Extra Space Storage2019-10-22
  2. „Great Place to Work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources in Salt Lake City, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Extra Space Storage (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I've worked at Extra Space for many years now, and it has been a great place to work. Growth has been a constant, which has brought new opportunities and improvements. The culture is positive and supportive. Work-life balance is good. Management takes what they hear from employees seriously.

    Kontras

    No job is ever perfect, but I can't think of anything to complain of at the moment.

    Rat an das Management

    Progress in the last few years has shown that management is really listening to employees concerns and keeping competitive with other companies.

    Extra Space Storage2019-10-21
  3. „Extra Space Storage Rocks!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Payroll Specialist in Salt Lake City, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Extra Space Storage als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Extra Space is a company very friendly and welcoming. It is nice to work in a company that is so happy. Benefits are great, especially since they start on Day 1, as are the 401K and HSA programs. The PTO and holidays are very generous. We are paid to help with projects for the community. There is a very nice free on-site gym. There are break rooms with free snacks and a large kitchen with free soda. Underground... parking. Management is awesome!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    None come to mind.

    Extra Space Storage2019-10-21
  4. „360 Difference”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in Puyallup, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Extra Space Storage (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    In the past I worked for another storage company that is one of the top five in the industry for almost seventeen years and as I was there they do not promote within, not once met or talked to the CEO, they micro manage all employees, and no longer give merit raises not even for cost of living. I came to Extra Space Storage almost two years ago and my experience has been a 360 change. Within the first year and a... half Joe Mangolis the CEO of Extra Space came out to my store and other stores to meet the people who work for him. The company held meetings through out the company traveling all over the states so they could connect and ask the employees that work the sites, what their opinions and ideas are to help improve our company. Not only does the company value your opinion they also value each and every employee.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I have no Cons at this time

    Rat an das Management

    Keep rolling out survey's to employees because honest feed back either bad or good is a way to keep employees happy and holds upper management accountable.

    Extra Space Storage2019-10-19
  5. „Extra Space Storage actually cares about its employees”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Retail Store Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Extra Space Storage (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I come from Mall retail where I was working an average of 65 hrs a week so when I was given the opportunity to work for Extra Space Storage I jumped on it, I have been with ESS for about 3 years and I love my job. I now work 40 hrs a week, I get every Sunday off and 1 Saturday a month off, so, what can I say about ESS? I actually have a life now, I am really happy about how I get treated and valued by my superiors... which I never had before;I was always treated like a number and not recognized for my accomplishments, I work in a very tight team and if I ever need something my team helps out, I have a great District Manager who has a heart of gold and who compliments me when needed, ESS is the best Company to work for!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I have no cons to list!!

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up with the great work!

    Extra Space Storage2019-10-19
  6. „Friendly & Competent”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources Manager in Cottonwood Heights, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Extra Space Storage als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Everyone seems to know what they're doing. Communication is direct and helpful. Good collaboration between teams. Genuine care for employees. Huge growth. Lots of cross-training opportunities and promotion potential.

    Kontras

    They've grown so fast that it's a bit hard to keep up with, policy-wise. Sometimes it feels like reaction-mode.

    Extra Space Storage2019-10-17
  7. „Extra Space is a fantastic place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Office Coordinator 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Extra Space Storage als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Flexible, Comfortable atmosphere, friendly environment and coworkers, truly values their employees

    Kontras

    Pay could be better, more in line with the employee's experience.

    Rat an das Management

    Be willing to pay employees truly for their quality of work and experience.

    Extra Space Storage2019-10-17
  8. „Amazing Place to work overall!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Recruiter in Salt Lake City, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Extra Space Storage als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Amazing work/ life balance Flexible schedule Pleasant & nice coworkers

    Kontras

    Honestly none that i can think of!

    Extra Space Storage2019-10-17
  9. „Great company culture!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Field Recruiter in Salt Lake City, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Extra Space Storage als Vollzeit

    Pros

    This is a strong, growing company who manages to maintain a small-company atmosphere despite their tremendous growth. This company offers excellent benefits, work/life balance and career development opportunities. They care about their employees and about the community which really makes me proud to work here.

    Kontras

    I have worked here a short time but can honestly say, so far, none.

    Extra Space Storage2019-10-17
  10. „Striking Contrast to My Previous Employer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - People Department (HR) in Salt Lake City, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Extra Space Storage (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A culture legitimately dedicated to the well-being of employees. Which is seriously different from my last job. Great teammates. I love not working downtown.

    Kontras

    Having a hard time coming up with heavy cons. I really like my job. There are always annoyances that crop up anywhere you work, but my experience here has been that they are few, far between and minor.

    Extra Space Storage2019-10-17
1062 Bewertungen gefunden