Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Etsy | Glassdoor.ch

Bewertungen für Etsy

Aktualisiert am 12. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

152 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
66%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
84%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Etsy CEO Josh Silverman
Josh Silverman
69 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    „Used to be the best place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Engineering Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Etsy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some part of the pre-2017 organisation, process and tools is untouched.

    Kontras

    A lot of great people - technical and management leaders - left willingly soon after the massive lay-offs.

    Rat an das Management

    Put your people and customers first. Not Edge funds.

    Etsy2018-02-24
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Sérieux changement de cap en 2017”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Software Engineer in Paris
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Etsy gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Très bonne culture d'entreprise avant 2017 (blameless, portmortem, open minded), très bon niveau technique et cadre de travail très agréable.

    Kontras

    Le focus a été mis sur la rentabilité et la croissance avant tout en 2017, avec un changement de direction et des vagues de licenciements consécutives. La majorité des personnes ont quitté le bateau.

    Etsy2017-10-01
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Entreprise en déclin en 2017”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Paris
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Etsy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Culture d'entreprise forte avant 2017

    Kontras

    Changement de cap en 2017 avec une perpective de revente?

    Rat an das Management

    Revenir au fondement d'Etsy

    Etsy2017-09-13
  4. Hilfreich (5)

    „Très bonne boite, mais en déclin depuis 2017”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff Software Engineer in Paris
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Etsy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Très bonne culture tech, de très nombreux talents techs.

    Kontras

    Changement de management et focus sur la rentabilité depuis 2017 à cause de pression des investisseur. Tout le monde commence à quitter le bateau.

    Etsy2017-06-21
  5. „Overall positive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Etsy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing offices Great guiding principles

    Kontras

    Limited opportunities outside of US

    Etsy2019-09-12
  6. „Can't imagine where else I'd want to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director of Engineering in Brooklyn, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Etsy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Plenty of career growth opportunities here and ability to have a huge impact. You don't usually get this with as large of a company (or as much technical scale) as we have: it's a pretty special place from that regard. The culture is also great. We have progressive benefits (half a year of parental leave!), yummy snacks, and engaged leadership that really knows what's going on in individual teams and is excited... to speak to individuals on those teams.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Things move quick here. The people who are most successful tend to be comfortable working through ambiguity.

    Etsy2019-08-23
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „Great company to work for, culture of collaboration, forward thinking mentality”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous Employee in Brooklyn, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Etsy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The leadership org is cognizant of of pain points and actively seeks to improve There is a cohesive culture where it feels most everyone believes in the mission to humanize eCommerce I have noticed that if you are honest about your career trajectory, management will give you a roadmap Great work life balance

    Kontras

    Some roles could use a more defined scope. If you are interviewing for a role here, make sure that you ask about your first 30/60/90 days and what success looks like for that time period.

    Etsy2019-07-30
  8. „Great time”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Product Manager in New York, NY

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Etsy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good culture, good growth opportunities

    Kontras

    nothing worth mentioning. I was pretty happy

    Etsy2019-07-20
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Fast paced, but extremely supportive and innovative”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Brooklyn, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Etsy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working at Etsy has been a great experience for the last 3 years. It's been up and down, but in a good way. We definitely move fast, and are constantly changing and pivoting but in this industry it is paramount that we are continuously iterating on our roadmap to stay competitive. We celebrate wins, we are inclusive, we care about the environment and about our social and economic impact. Etsy really cares about you.... You are not just 1 out of 100000. And, at any level you can have a significant impact on the business. Our executive team is highly accessible, including our CEO. I've stayed at Etsy as long as I have because it feels like home to me and I'm excited to see where we can go next.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The only thing I'd say that is a con is that moving quickly and changing directions can get a little exhausting for some. So in order to be successful at Etsy, you have to be resilient and not take it personally if we decide to change directions every now and then. Some folks feel like they have great work life balance, others might not. But it really depends on the environment you came from. We definitely work... really hard, but we also play hard as well.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing - continue to be transparent in communication, listen to us as employees and celebrate wins.

    Etsy2019-07-12
  10. Hilfreich (3)

    „Promising company, disappointing structure”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Etsy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great product, fantastic teammates, engaging problem space

    Kontras

    Engineering lacks strategic vision, company is disorganized, it feels like we reorg every three months. Tech debt keeps piling up and products don't ship due to lack of engineering accountability and management infighting

    Etsy2019-07-25
152 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden