Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Centro | Glassdoor.ch

Bewertungen für Centro

Aktualisiert am 11. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
76%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
90%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Centro CEO Shawn Riegsecker
Shawn Riegsecker
206 Bewertungen
  1. „Believe in the Product Centro Sells”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Centro (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Centro provides opportunity for personal growth, provides its internal teams with endless marketing and sales resources and has an amazing product (Basis). I left Centro for another opportunity and ended up coming back a year later.

    Kontras

    The regional offices don't always get the perks of the larger hubs, but that's the case at most companies.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep grooming employees to grow within the company!

    Centro2019-10-10
  2. „Great!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager 

    Ich arbeite bei Centro (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people and great leadership

    Kontras

    Adtech is a very competitive landscape, it is hard to stand out.

    Centro2019-10-11
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great place for Career Growth - if you're up for the challenge!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Client Services Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Centro (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Echoing what has been said before of the overall amazing culture. Great chemistry across the teams that service our clients and a company that definitely values the people behind the levers. But something important to note is the overall career growth and skillset Centro arms its employees with. Given the varying clients, verticals, strategies and objectives, no day looks the same and no day comes without learning... something new. Centro is exceptional at keeping people on their toes and challenges from both a work and personal growth perspective to be a better version of yourself every day.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Each office does great work, communication across the regions could use some improvement.

    Centro2019-09-23
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „A very special place to learn, grow and thrive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Centro gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I loved working at Centro - best job I've ever had. Working with a mission-focused, value-focused company to make the industry better means a lot to me. I'll take those lessons, friendships and connections with me wherever I go and be a better person for it.

    Kontras

    Lot of pressure now to get Basis adoption...it will happen, but Rome wasn't built in a day.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep scaling team growth with new-account growth...you're the best services company on the planet...those employees will also make SaaS partners very happy as long as they're not stretched too thin.

    Centro2019-08-20

    Reaktion von Centro

    September 30, 2019Centro

    Thank you for your thoughts on your time here at Centro! It’s amazing to hear that you’re a better person after working with us. Our media service teams are some of the hardest working people in the industry, and play a huge part in driving the success of Basis forward – thank you for your part in that. We’re looking forward to getting Rome built in order to make the industry better! If you have any additional feedback, please email us at tellusmore@centro.net. -EVP, Talent and Development

    Weniger anzeigen
  5. „Best place to work- hands down!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Performance Analyst in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Centro als Vollzeit

    Pros

    You will never find a company culture like Centro. Everyone is so friendly and truly there to help. It is an extremely collaborative work environment with some of the smartest minds in the Ad Tech/ Digital Marketing industry. The CEO, Sean, is extremely hands on and receptive to his employees and their needs. Ego's are left at the door the second you walk into Centro and all ideas are listened to and treated... equally. At Centro there is no such thing as "my way or the highway" managers are open to new ways of doing things and listen to what other people have to say.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    If I ever want to change career paths, it's going to be tough to find a better company that makes me excited to come to work everyday.

    Centro2019-08-20
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „A great place to work in Chicago”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Centro (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have never worked for a company that is so supportive and encouraging. Everyone here, regardless of role or title, should feel like they have a voice within Centro and can make an impact and a difference, you can. Centro is a special place that will allow the opportunity to grow your in your career and personally.. They invest in their employees and genuinely care about personal and professional satisfaction.... There are lots of opportunities to move into different careers and gain new experiences, you just have to take advantage of them. I have grown more in my time at Centro than I have at any other company. To succeed and grow, you will need to work more than 9-5 some days or weeks but one at the company feels work is the most important part of life. The benefits are good and I like the Flexible Time Off policy. The Chicago office is always well stocked with snacks, drinks and various alcohol. The layout and decor is welcoming and wonderful, and the office is filled with amazing people building and using a technology that can change the industry. Things at Centro will only get better in the near future.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Sometimes Centro is too nice in an effort to keep the culture the way it is. We need to be better at recognizing certain employees aren't a great fit for their role, even if they're great people. It negatively impacts the rest of us to keep them around. There are also a lot of people at higher levels of the company who have "grown-up" with Centro, and don't see things from different perspectives. The pay isn't... great, but it's fine and there are a lot of other benefits. People can also be pretty cliquey and gossipy. It's intimidating and not always welcoming, but it's not usually harmful or mean. Overall, people are very nice and I have very few complaints about anything to do with the company.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Bring in a few more outsiders, but don't stray from the culture and initiatives that you have put in place. This is a special place, and you all should be proud.

    Centro2019-08-07

    Reaktion von Centro

    August 16, 2019Centro

    Thank you for getting in touch with your feedback! It’s wonderful to hear that you’ve been able to grow so much during your career here at Centro. Empowering our employees to make an impact, take the lead on their own growth, and build and work with a world class technology is so important to us. We also appreciate your thoughts around our fantastic culture and how to evolve it without changing the spirit of what we originally put in place. We look forward to continue to add diverse perspectives and more great people to the company culture! If you have any additional suggestions, please email us at tellusmore@centro.net. -EVP, Talent and Development

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Specialist in Dallas, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Centro (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I love working here! I think management fully believes in individual growth and if you work hard you are rewarded for it. The company has so many resources and internal collateral that helps you learn quickly and is wonderful to have at your fingertips. The benefits are unbeatable and are truly put in place to make you grow as a person too (free yoga, free gym money, amazing health insurance, etc!)

    Kontras

    This company is very advanced and constantly growing, so you will have to work hard but that is the case in most advertising companies, so why not do it at a place with great people and great benefits.

    Centro2019-08-05

    Reaktion von Centro

    August 16, 2019Centro

    We loved hearing about your experience in the Dallas office! It’s great you feel supported by your managers, have abundant resources, and are taking advantage of our great benefits – all things important to us to set our people up for success. We appreciate your hard work and part in moving our company forward! If you have any other comments, please email us at tellusmore@centro.net. -EVP, Talent and Development

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „GREAT Benefits and Investment in Employees - Culture can be difficult”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Centro gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    leadership and management training, focus on employee growth and development

    Kontras

    the culture is entirely cliquey the focus is on "having fun" and not getting work done, leaving managers unable to address management issues (any sort of addressing of issues is often seen as "punishment" or "dictatorial")

    Rat an das Management

    the philosophy is amazing. but exec team and leadership need to be less worried about "being liked" by employees and remember that everyone is there to do a job, and expectations are high that it should be done well.

    Centro2019-08-05

    Reaktion von Centro

    August 16, 2019Centro

    Thank you for the feedback and we’re happy to hear you feel the investment in leadership and management training is valuable. With respect to “having fun” and “getting work done”, you bring up an important point and, candidly, something that is always a struggle for companies. There is always a fine line between creating an environment where people love coming to work and having fun with their teammates while at the same time being incredibly successful as a business. Our hope is that Centrons always put in 100% effort and have a deep commitment to getting all of the work done to achieve our goals with a positive attitude willing to pitch in and go the extra mile for our customers as well as our teammates. It’s my belief that no person, or company, has ever been successful giving less than 100% of our maximum effort. As a leadership team, we’re always looking for and searching for ways we can ensure both of the above statements are true: we enjoy working at Centro and we are all committed to working our butts off to ensure we create Raving Fans of our clients. If you have any thoughts, ideas or suggestions for improvement, we would love to hear them. Please email us at tellusmore@centro.net. Thank you. – Chief Executive Officer

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Not much career growth”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Centro (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People Snacks 4 percent RRSP matching General benefits Challenging work

    Kontras

    Not too much room to grow. No clear expectation on how to move up.

    Rat an das Management

    Institute guidelines to your managers on how to create a fair employee review process and to harshly punish managers who create unfair biases towards their employee/friends

    Centro2019-07-23

    Reaktion von Centro

    August 16, 2019Centro

    We appreciate you getting in touch and providing your feedback! It’s great to see your list of pros and we’re so happy you’ve chosen to call Centro your professional home for the past 3+ years. We want all employees to have a clear sense of their potential career growth, and feel that reviews around their performance are fair and consistent. It sounds like you’ve experienced this process to be less than optimal, and we’d love to hear more detail so we can address the situation. Please email us at tellusmore@centro.net – we look forward to hearing from you! -EVP, Talent and Development

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. Hilfreich (7)

    „Love going into work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Digital Media Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Centro als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Centro's culture is unlike any other place I've worked. My co-workers are incredible, and I'm surrounded by high achievers who give 100% and challenge me to be a better professional and person. The benefits are outstanding, and our Chicago office is one of a kind. On-site yoga and meditation, fresh fruit, healthy snacks, and cold brew are just a few of the perks we enjoy! Plus flex time and unlimited PTO :)

    Kontras

    No place is perfect, but I am so grateful to have found a company that really cares. No real cons.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the amazing work!

    Centro2019-06-09

    Reaktion von Centro

    July 15, 2019Centro

    It’s great to hear your feedback! We agree with you that Centro’s people are amazing (followed closely by our cold brew!). Co-workers who challenge and push us forward, and who are also great and caring people are the gold standard - and we’re proud that many of them call Centro home. Please get in touch with us at tellusmore@centro.net if you have any additional feedback. - EVP, Talent and Development

    Weniger anzeigen
260 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden