Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Bozzuto | Glassdoor.ch

Bewertungen für Bozzuto

Aktualisiert am 6. Dezember 2018
513 Bewertungen

Filter

Filter


4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Bozzuto President and CEO Toby S. Bozzuto
Toby S. Bozzuto
252 Bewertungen

Mitarbeiter-Bewertungen

Sortieren: BeliebtheitSterneDatum

  1. „Great company”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Residential Concierge in Boston, MA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Residential Concierge in Boston, MA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Bozzuto (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Everyone from the recruiters to property managers make you feel valuable. They encourage a positive work environment, and mutual respect.

    Kontras

    Can't honestly think of any.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work.


  2. „MAINTENANCE POSSIBILITES UNLIMITED”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Service Manager in Chevy Chase Manor, MD (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Service Manager in Chevy Chase Manor, MD (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Bozzuto (Über 10 Jahre)

    Pros

    Ive been a Service Mgr. with Bozzuto for over approx. 13 years. I love this company and recommend anyone looking for a future come on in.You can make you own future here and can advance as far as you want its up to you, The opportunities are here. I've been in this business since 1990 and I'm a First grade engineer lic. by Maryland I can go some where else and make a few more dollars but, I 'm well compensated here and HAPPY. its not always about he money its about the Happiness and Team you work with .I just returned from a short disability leave and was received with open arms and giving a new assignment which I am giving 100%.Im Blessed to be a part of THE BOZZUTO FAMILY/GROUP
    "ONE BOZZUTO"

    Kontras

    none after many years NONE

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what we doing

  3. „Great Place to Grow!”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Concierge in Boston, MA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Concierge in Boston, MA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Bozzuto (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    - Streamlined on-boarding with a personalized focus on candidates
    - Genuine follow up on positions, how you're doing with the company
    - Employee appreciation
    - Excellent benefits
    - Flexible schedules and opportunities for overtime
    - Friendly, caring residents
    - Supportive management and HR team

    Kontras

    - While the job make present itself as simple and straightforward get ready to think out the box . It's imperative for the success of your property to think 3-steps ahead to avoid miscommunications/problems
    - You're never really done training, not a bad thing but it would take years to "see-it-all"
    - Look clean but get dirty, know that it's not just sitting at a desk

    Rat an das Management

    Communication is always key, keep doing a great job of tying up loose ends and allowing your employees the space to give feedback or offer creative solutions for your properties. It helps us feel valued!

    Antwort von Bozzuto

    26. Nov 2018

    Thank you for sharing the comprehensive feedback on your first year with Bozzuto! Its always great to hear from a member of our concierge team, as you are the team members who make amazing first... Mehr


  4. Hilfreich (5)

    „Wrong priorities”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Bozzuto

    Pros

    I made amazing friends working for this company.

    Kontras

    As a sales and marketing associate you are not valued. Compensation is not competitive and “bonuses” are minuscule. You are asked to work most weekends, sacrificing time spent having a social life when friends and family are free. You are asked to work holidays (literally Christmas Eve, the day after Christmas, and New Year’s Eve) making it impossible to take even a 3-4 day vacation to see family.

    You are given an impressive amount of PTO but will be made to feel guilty when you try to take it. Sometimes it’s impossible, due to the rigid holiday schedule and general understaffing of on-site teams.

    Worst of all is being verbally abused by irate residents, having to take it, and then somehow having to apologize for it. It’s a toxic environment. And depending on the manager you have, it might be impossible to be promoted out of. It’s all about who your regional manager likes. Favoritism is alive and well at Bozzuto.

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your SMAs! Offer a more competitive salary- this is why so many young professionals are deserting the company without making it higher than entry level. Make it easier for employees to take well deserved vacation time. Foster an environment when corporate doesn’t talk to on-site teams like they’re above them. Make it inexusable for residents to talk down to employees without consequenses. Fix the toxic culture you created by expanding to be “the biggest” and not “the best.”

    Antwort von Bozzuto

    16. Nov 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to hear that you have made good friends at Bozzuto. However, It is very disappointing to hear that you have not been able to take... Mehr


  5. „Good Company!”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Bozzuto gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good team atmosphere within the portfolio

    Kontras

    Favoritism is very present at regional level

    Antwort von Bozzuto

    30. Okt 2018 – Project Manager, Talent & Culture

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are pleased to hear you worked with a good team while at Bozzuto. I wish you the best in your new career!


  6. „Project Accountant”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Bozzuto

    Pros

    I love everything about Bozzuto. Hands down, the best employer I've ever had.

    Kontras

    Can't think of any cons.

    Antwort von Bozzuto

    26. Nov 2018 – VP Accounting and Financials Services

    Thanks for your feedback. We love hearing that Bozzuto is the best employer you have ever had. We will continue to try to do our best. We appreciate having you in our accounting department!


  7. „Wonderful Company!”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Bozzuto gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great company culture, lots of opportunities to grow and be promoted in the company, company focuses on a lot of charitable causes that you can contribute to, support and foster long term employees. Would highly recommend!

    Kontras

    Expect excellence and sometimes that can effect work/life balance.

    Antwort von Bozzuto

    18. Okt 2018 – Project Manager, Talent & Culture

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts. We love hearing you would highly recommend us! It is also so nice to hear you mention the charitable causes we support. We wish you all the best in your future... Mehr

  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Best Around...”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Regional Property Manager in New York, NY (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Regional Property Manager in New York, NY (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Bozzuto (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    - Progressive, forward-thinking company.
    - People are kind and professional.
    - Most clients are elite and highly sophisticated.
    - Company focuses on growing and promoting from within.
    - Leadership is communicative about direction of company.

    Kontras

    - As with any 3rd party management, difficult owners exist and Bozzuto makes room to work with them.

    Rat an das Management

    I have worked for other 3rd party management companies and Bozzuto has a complete understanding of the goals and focus that support success for the on-site team. From streamlining the look and feel of each community to focusing on the most important aspects of running a successful community which results in a win/win for both the client and Bozzuto.

    Being the best out there has created significant demand and growth and with that has come some growing pains, however, this is inevitable.

    Tom Bozzuto is humble, kind and really values people, especially those that work for him.

    The best part about working for Bozzuto is the diversity within the company. There is someone working for Bozzuto that any person can relate to and they treat their people well.

    Antwort von Bozzuto

    18. Okt 2018 – Project Manager, Talent & Culture

    Thank you for this great 5-star review! It is so nice of you to say so many wonderful things about Bozzuto. I was particularly happy to see that you mentioned the diversity within the company as... Mehr


  9. Hilfreich (4)

    „Looking Forward to Growing with Bozzuto”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales and Marketing Associate in Washington, DC (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales and Marketing Associate in Washington, DC (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Bozzuto (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    -Competitive commission (depending on your property)
    -They live out their culture
    -Smooth and professional onboarding experience
    -Lots of room for growth (transfer, promotions, etc.)
    -Opportunities for overtime
    -Large company resources but small company attitude towards employees
    -Healthcare is affordable (I don't use this benefit though)
    -Hours can be flexible
    -Strong company performance
    -Decent PTO accrual
    -Generous tuition reimbursement
    -High-end portfolio (mostly)

    Kontras

    -The 401(k) match is below average. I would open your own IRA to supplement.
    -Yes, you work weekends (but this where you get most of your leases)
    -Cannot take PTO until 90 days in
    -Dress code can be old school depending on the property - hard to keep up at times with an SMA salary

    Rat an das Management

    Not much...maybe relax dress code more and increase 401(k) match to standard 3%

    Antwort von Bozzuto

    30. Okt 2018 – Project Manager, Talent & Culture

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I love that you title this ‘Looking forward to growing with Bozzuto’ – we love when our employees grow with us! You’ve listed so many... Mehr


  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Concierge”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Front Desk Concierge in Greenbelt, MD (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Front Desk Concierge in Greenbelt, MD (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Bozzuto (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Great benefits, friendly environment, company that really cares about their employees/residents.

    Kontras

    Sometimes communication between Front Desk and Leasing Office can become mixed and confused due to lack of organization.

    Antwort von Bozzuto

    25. Sep 2018 – Project Manager, Talent & Culture

    It is so great to hear from a member of our concierge team. Thanks for sharing your experience. I’m happy to hear that you find the company to be one that cares about their employees & residents... Mehr