Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Bluecrest Capital | Glassdoor.ch

Bewertungen für Bluecrest Capital

Aktualisiert am 5. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

34 Bewertungen gefunden

2.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
25%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
43%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Bluecrest Capital CEO Michael Edward Platt
Michael Edward Platt
14 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (6)

    "Une technologie cool et un environnement stimulant pour la personne adéquate."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Développeur Quantitatif in Genf
    (Übersetzt aus dem Englischen)

    Ich habe bei Bluecrest Capital gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    J'ai travaillé sur de nouveaux projets. J'ai dû construire des systèmes méticuleux avec une nouvelle technologie. J'ai travaillé avec des personnes très talentueuses. L'équipe n'est pas très grande, un avantage selon moi. Bon salaire.

    Kontras

    Développement personnel faible, à la fois au niveau technique et professionnel. L'équilibre vie professionnelle/vie privée n'est pas bon si vous avez une famille. Il s'agit d'un fonds spéculatif, vous pouvez donc vous attendre à une certaine pression. J'ai eu une formation minimale quand j'étais là-bas, malgré mes suggestions.

    Rat an das Management

    Une meilleure structure en termes de développement, à la fois au niveau technique et personnel. Color Works a été une excellente plate-forme pour explorer les forces et les faiblesses personnelles. Mais il n'y a jamais eu de suivi et la direction ne semblait pas intéressée par les résultats de Color Works.

    Bluecrest Capital2011-11-16
  2. Hilfreich (6)

    "If you’re not a PM, you’re a nothing."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Bluecrest Capital (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -In terms of revenue, its absolutely fantastic, smashes it out of the Park year after year. -People, building and Canteen.

    Kontras

    -Out-side of the front office, churn of junior and mid tier employees is horrendous and moral is not great. -Hard work/dedication/impact are absolutely not rewarded-this is a widely held view. -BC is happier to see good people leave, rather than reward them for a job well done.

    Rat an das Management

    It’s a company making gazillians of cash, stop being cheap. A company this successful should be inundated with people banging on the doors to get in, NOT with people trying to escape! Yes, I’m talking about the draconian non-compete scare tactics that you now seem to apply to anyone that leaves, regardless of seniority, role or company. Use them for direct competitors, fine , but not all financial services companies!

    Bluecrest Capital2019-07-30
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    "Consider other options first"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Technology in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Bluecrest Capital gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Convenient location if you happen to travel into Victoria. Decent canteen Nice offices A scattering of truly exceptionally talented people

    Kontras

    Relatively low remuneration for the industry (especially considering company performance) A distinct lack of interest in Technology from higher management Deplorable HR policies with regard to non-compete. If you're considering joining, I would suggest not signing anything that relates to a non-compete period that isn't paid. Significant numbers of ineffective employees that seem to linger interminably - far from...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I see no value is listing anything here. Management are already aware of any points made above.

    Bluecrest Capital2019-07-26
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    "A leaks g hedge fund"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Quantitative Analyst 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Bluecrest Capital (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing traders, being given insight into the leading market individuals.

    Kontras

    Infrastructure, technology stack and maintenance is not a priority.

    Bluecrest Capital2019-07-17
  5. "Great Work-Life Balance"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Analyst in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Bluecrest Capital als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great Work-Life Balance Flexible and understanding management team Individual initiatives are supported Superb office environment, great company-paid lunch Free drinks and breakfast Very central location

    Kontras

    Relatively small (450) company, not much room for career progression

    Rat an das Management

    Have employee engagement surveys and act on them.

    Bluecrest Capital2019-07-05
  6. "Toxic culture"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Tech in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Bluecrest Capital gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    None, there are none. Nope

    Kontras

    All. All of them. Lots.

    Bluecrest Capital2019-08-05
  7. "Where are all these horrid people I keep reading about?"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Tech Team Lead in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Bluecrest Capital (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I've been reading the reviews on Glassdoor for this place for quite a while and I don't really understand a lot of them. BlueCrest certainly has its faults like any company, but lack of manners isn't one of them. My favourite thing about working here is that people are actually friendly, polite and helpful. Yes it's PnL driven, but that's the purpose of the business!

    Kontras

    Direction and requirements change rapidly here. It keeps it interesting as a place to work, but can be frustrating if you're used to being left to work on something for a long time.

    Bluecrest Capital2019-06-26
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    "Avoid"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Bluecrest Capital gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lunch is decent...says it all when that is the only good thing to mention

    Kontras

    The greedy management will do everything to make themselves richer and treat the rest of the firm as nothing but replaceable numbers.

    Rat an das Management

    Pointless, maybe when they one day get fired they will realise....

    Bluecrest Capital2019-05-14
  9. "Decent company to work for"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - IT Engineer in London, England

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Bluecrest Capital (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good people to work with, interesting work. Decent remuneration.

    Kontras

    Long hours which reduce work life balance

    Rat an das Management

    No advice to give here

    Bluecrest Capital2019-05-01
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    "Trader"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Bluecrest Capital gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    freedom, independence, good people around firm

    Kontras

    not much career advancement opportunities

    Bluecrest Capital2019-03-30
34 Bewertungen gefunden