Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Bardel Entertainment | Glassdoor.ch

Bewertungen für Bardel Entertainment

Aktualisiert am 17. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

93 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
67%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
72%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Bardel Entertainment CEO Rick Mischel (no image)
Rick Mischel
10 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    „3D Animator”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - 3D Animator in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Bardel Entertainment gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Easy to get hired, some fun projects

    Kontras

    Low payment, lots and lots and lots of OT, you are expected to do OT without payment, they make you feel OT is your fault, producers are rude and demand more and more work

    Rat an das Management

    You have humans, not machines.

    Bardel Entertainment2019-09-02
  2. „Bad studio, great artists”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Asset Technical Director 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Bardel Entertainment gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Artists are generally great people Immediate supervisors were wonderful in my team

    Kontras

    No career growth Uncertainty in securing the next job is a constant fear Ambiguous direction from exec team is frustrating Lack of investment in the staff, they rather just replace non-key players whenever possible (keeps the wages and costs low, hiring juniors) Known for low pay when compared to other studios If you're a technology (IT, TDs...) person, avoid like the plague

    Rat an das Management

    I don't care that you're telling us the next show is 99% of the way there, while half my friends are being let go next week BECAUSE there's no work. Invest in your artists and technology.

    Bardel Entertainment2019-09-04
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Bardel has lost their way.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Animator in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Bardel Entertainment gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great artists, decent projects to work on, convenient location.

    Kontras

    Low pay Don't pay overtime Their pipeline is broken and expect artists to make up for it I got let go after I tried to discuss some temporary but serious health issues I was experiencing. They expect too much from you, but don't want to budge if you need something from them.

    Rat an das Management

    Back in day when we were working on mostly flash, I'd say that was a good time for this company, management seemed great, work life was really chill and exciting, not sure what happened to you guys over the years, but you've lost your way, you won't grow and get better if you don't listen to your artists. They're not crazy, they're not asking for too much.

    Bardel Entertainment2019-09-17
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „They don't know how to treat their employees”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Pipeline Technical Director in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Bardel Entertainment gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nothing to say really maybe time to shut down

    Kontras

    They don't pay overtime, and they have a broken pipeline where they expected the workers to compensate.

    Rat an das Management

    Quit, hire people that know what they are doing

    Bardel Entertainment2019-09-14
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Artists, bad management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Production Assistant 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Bardel Entertainment gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - The artists were amazing to work with - Decent location - Cool projects to work on

    Kontras

    - During my time there I received little to no training from my supers and manager, usually being told to ask the artists/supervisors for directions on how to do production work. Often just left on my own to figure out how to do my job. - When a coordinator left I was given her workload with no guidance, no promotion or pay raise. I figured once I had proven myself that would change, it did not. After taking a... prescheduled vacation the position was filled without my knowledge and I was left with no work to do. - Production staff were cliquey and often unprofessional, routinely complained about artists in inappropriate ways. - HR was extremely incompetent in the time I was there, hopefully it has improved, but were unable to offer help and forwarded my emails asking if there were any shows I could move to when my contract ended to my PM instead of replying. - My production team refuesd to help me find a new contract and effectively burned my chances of working in the industry by refusing to give me the title of the job I had done for them for almost 9months.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    - Improve attitudes in your production departments, they should be more respectful of artists and shouldn't operate like a highschool cafeteria. - Improve working conditions for artists, stop pitching low bids to shows and making the artists work overtime to make the deadlines you set wrongly.

    Bardel Entertainment2019-08-08
  6. „Chill work environment. Sometimes too chill”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - 3D Animator in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Bardel Entertainment als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Very relaxed, and friendly work environment. Allot of talented individuals. But allot of the, "don't worry about it, well finish it somehow" mood goes around. Pushes a lot of important things that should have been done little by little, too being done last minute instead and suffering in quality.

    Kontras

    Studio suffers from, "don't worry about it, well finish it somehow" mood. Pushes a lot of important things that should have been done little by little, too being done last minute instead and the projects suffer for it.

    Rat an das Management

    Be a little stricter on the artists. It's an odd thing to say as an artists myself. But too many artists got away with too many things that made the work lazy and not meeting standards.

    Bardel Entertainment2019-07-13
  7. „Nice place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Artist in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Bardel Entertainment als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Fun place to work, beer and dog Fridays are fun. Most people are friendly, especially the help from I.T.

    Kontras

    some producers are a little hard to deal with.

    Bardel Entertainment2019-07-04
  8. „Not bad!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Character Artist 

    Ich habe bei Bardel Entertainment gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice area, clean comfortable studio

    Kontras

    Management can sometimes seem unprofessional

    Bardel Entertainment2019-07-15
  9. „So far so good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Artist in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Bardel Entertainment als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Cool projects to work on. Nice beer Friday and dogs. I was told it was a sweat shop by previous artists but so far it’s been great. Relaxed atmosphere and friendly people to work with.

    Kontras

    Short contract would be nice if it is longer

    Rat an das Management

    every studio has the next “big” project they can’t name coming. Would be nice to know more so we don’t keep looking for the next gig.

    Bardel Entertainment2019-05-04
  10. „Bardel is fine. Great I.T . some good projects but upper management can be two faced.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Operations Supervisor in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Bardel Entertainment gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Mostly project based. Either the show appeals to you or not. Standard pay. Standard get the most bang for their buck

    Kontras

    Anti social vibe . every project is managed differently

    Rat an das Management

    Sharing thoughts, reviews and critiques on individuals performances should be kept private and professional . stop favoring those with the gift of gab

    Bardel Entertainment2019-04-06
93 Bewertungen gefunden