Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Auto Trader UK | Glassdoor.ch

Bewertungen für Auto Trader UK

Aktualisiert am 10. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

265 Bewertungen gefunden

4.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
89%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
95%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Auto Trader UK CEO Trevor Mather
Trevor Mather
208 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „The people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Auto Trader UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have worked at AutoTrader for 5 years now. One thing I was first aware of when starting was the emphasis on values and just generally trying to bring the right people in to the business. over the last 5 years I have seen the benefit of that first hand. I have worked with and had the opportunity to learn from some unbelievable people. I have been coached and mentored to help me understand how I go from working on... our private customer service team to help managing and growing some of the largest accounts our company is in partnership with. I have worked hard to get to this position but the part of my journey I have most appreciated is that when working it is noticed and rewarded without the need to over self-promoter. I have worked in other companies where this is not the case and it can be very demotivating. Working here over the last 5 years has helped me buy my first house with my partner and our little boy. And I have a great opportunity to really grow my career over the next few years.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I think one of the things we can improve at AutoTrader is diversity. I am pleased to say that I can see the change happening. The company have put a lot of time and effort in to improving the diversity and I have been given the chance to go to conferences on behalf of AutoTrader and have also had the opportunity to be involved in the BAME work group. This is an area our whole industry is behind in and AutoTrader... are definitely leading the way in changing that.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Auto Trader UK2019-10-10
  2. „The best graduate scheme in the country, what a company!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Account Manager in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Auto Trader UK als Vollzeit

    Pros

    .Great culture driven company, both diverse and inclusive .Great academy and development structure .Great base salary, with regular reviews .Inspiring office environment .Great benefits .Genuinely lovely people, who embrace the values .Flat company structure .Trust based organisation THIS SCHEME WILL PUSH YOU TO BE THE BEST POSSIBLE VERSION OF YOURSELF

    Kontras

    Flat company structure makes progression routes hard to identify, however this structure is one of the best parts of Auto Trader, so cannot be deemed a con. Loads of progression routes are available to suit your strengths, they are not restricted by typical management hierarchy.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't change a thing!

    Auto Trader UK2019-09-26

    Reaktion von Auto Trader UK

    October 2, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    It sounds like you've had a fantastic start to your career with us, so thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! In an organisation like ours, career progression doesn't follow the traditional route due to the flat structure we've adopted, so we understand it may differ from what you expected. We've spent the past few years developing our career framework so that our employees have a clear understanding of how they can develop their careers and the support and tools on offer. If you have any questions regarding progression, we encourage you to speak to the L&D team leading the academy or your new line manager. We wish you the very best of luck in your career and thanks again for your review.

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. „New to the job but can’t fault the recruitment process or business yet”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Executive in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Auto Trader UK als Vollzeit

    Pros

    My recruitment process moved relatively quickly. All 3 stages and an offer were complete within a couple of weeks. Having been at the business a few weeks, I can’t fault it yet. I was made to feel welcome by everyone including the OLT. I was introduced to key members of the tribe and encouraged to reach out to them to schedule introductions. I was expecting people to be too busy for anything extensive, but... surprisingly, everyone I spoke to took the time to book in meetings a give me a full talk through of their roles and how we could work together, including managers and heads of departments. I didn’t feel there was a hierarchy where senior staff weren’t approachable; it was the complete opposite. I’ve already been given some exciting projects and given the autonomy to make a contribution

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Nothing negative at this point

    Auto Trader UK2019-09-24

    Reaktion von Auto Trader UK

    October 2, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Welcome to Auto Trader! Our recruitment team work hard to ensure that candidates have a positive experience so its wonderful to hear your thoughts. We will pass on your comments to the team, they'll be delighted. We talk proudly about the kind of environment we've created and the warmth and friendliness of our colleagues, and your review demonstrates the impact it has on new colleagues. We wish you the best of luck in your role and thank you for sharing your experience with us.

    Weniger anzeigen
  4. „Best place I've ever worked!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - People & Culture in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Auto Trader UK als Teilzeit

    Pros

    The people and the environment, its a great place to just be yourself and feel like you can be. Everyone is really supportive and helpful. Everyone I work with lives and breaths the company values, which is testament to Auto Trader. Its a place that will give you the platform to be successful with an amazing team around you, somewhere you never stop learning.

    Kontras

    Difficult to say, as I can't think of any at the moment!

    Rat an das Management

    Continue doing what you're doing, inspiring everyone to be the best they can be!

    Auto Trader UK2019-09-06

    Reaktion von Auto Trader UK

    October 2, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    What a statement! It sounds like your career has got off to a great start, and we're pleased to hear you've had such a positive start. Creating an inclusive environment where people can genuinely be themselves is incredibly important to us. Its taken years of research, discussion and planning and while we've still got work to do, we're proud of the environment we've created. None of this is possible without our employees, so we celebrate the dedication and passion shown by them in making Auto Trader the most inclusive workplace it can be. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

    Weniger anzeigen
  5. „An amazing place to work. Great culture!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - People Lead in Manchester City Centre, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Auto Trader UK (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    This is an amazing business! People here truely live the values of the organisation and, whilst expectations are high, it is a really fun and exciting place to be. Be yourself, contribute well, and you will have a great time here.

    Kontras

    For some, speed of change may be a con but for me, this is a positive

    Auto Trader UK2019-08-21

    Reaktion von Auto Trader UK

    September 6, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our values are at the heart of everything we do, and we couldn't be prouder of the way our colleagues demonstrate them in their approach to work and in how they treat each other. As a tech business, we move at pace in order to deliver market-leading products to our consumers and retailers. We're pleased to hear that you enjoy the working environment, but we understand it doesn't suit everyone. Auto Trader employs many different types of people, and we've done extensive work to understand how we can support those who don't necessarily feel comfortable with the speed in which we move. We still have work to do, but we're committed to creating a workplace where everyone can be their true self.

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. „Great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Fraud Analyst in Chester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Auto Trader UK ()

    Pros

    Benefits Package, community, great vibe

    Kontras

    Nothing really. Reduced holidays from 28 to 24days

    Auto Trader UK2019-09-02

    Reaktion von Auto Trader UK

    September 6, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you've taken advantage of the benefits on offer, and you're enjoying the community vibe that we've fostered at Auto Trader. Long may it continue! All new entrants start with 25 days holiday, and this increases to 28 days after 5 years service. The only way your holidays would be reduced would be through a reduction in hours or if you've decided to sell them in exchange for additional benefits. If you have any queries regarding your holiday allowance we encourage you to speak to our people operations team.

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Experience Specialist in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Auto Trader UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - The people are the best, you can approach ANYONE to help - The work is so interesting and I am constantly learning new things - It has helped me progress, the work I have been doing has provided great examples for my course - The social events - Different guilds you can get involved with to help with Diversity & Inclusion in the business

    Kontras

    Right now, none! I love it.

    Rat an das Management

    Make yourself as visible as you can.

    Auto Trader UK2019-08-16

    Reaktion von Auto Trader UK

    August 19, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We think that our employees take some beating, so we agree with your opening comments! There lots of activity across the business, from guilds and working groups to business-based projects. These groups are employee-led, and the enthusiasm and drive from the participating members have resulted in a plethora of success from community-based awards to market-leading products. It's wonderful to hear that you've gained so much from getting involved - so keep up the excellent work!

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. „Exciting Company to work for!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Squad Lead in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Auto Trader UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people, lovely office and good benefits. The opportunities to progress here are genuine if you're willing to work hard and get stuck in. It's fast paced, lots of change and there's never a dull moment.

    Kontras

    I don't see it as a negative but you have to be 100% committed and be willing to keep moving forwards, keep up with the pace and keep giving it your all!

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're great at.

    Auto Trader UK2019-08-12

    Reaktion von Auto Trader UK

    August 19, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    It comes up time and time again, but we never tire of seeing positive comments regarding our people and the friendliness of our working environment. It makes us feel incredibly proud. As you've pointed out, there's lots of opportunity for progression. For example, we advertise all of our jobs internally, and we encourage everyone to take advantage of the career framework and utilise the coaching and mentoring network. Our employees are empowered to make their own decisions regarding their careers, and we're behind them every step of the way! We have ambitious plans for the future, which means that we're a fast-paced business, and change is inevitable. We understand that this way of working doesn't come naturally to everyone, and we hope that our collaborative and considerate approach makes everyone feel included. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it's been great to hear your thoughts.

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. „What an amazing place to work.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - CONSUMER ADVISOR in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Auto Trader UK als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great working environment, all the tools needed to succeed. You can go as far as you want to go within the company if you put in the work. Super flexible company will accommodate every need to the best of there ability.

    Kontras

    I have encountered no issues or feel there is nothing bad at this company

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what your doing.

    Auto Trader UK2019-08-12

    Reaktion von Auto Trader UK

    August 19, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    It sounds like you've settled into Auto Trader Life incredibly well, and it's great to read about your experience so far. The career framework has been designed to guide you throughout your career at Auto Trader, but as you've rightly mentioned, it's down to the individual. With this kind of approach, the sky's the limit, so we wish you the best of luck! Thank you for your review.

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. „An amazing company to work for!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Manchester City Centre, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Auto Trader UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The team are a pleasure to work with. Management and OLT listen to their staff. The company looks after their staff and offers great benefits

    Kontras

    Systems are sometimes not the easiest to work with.

    Rat an das Management

    To ensure that communication between different departments is regular.

    Auto Trader UK2019-08-10

    Reaktion von Auto Trader UK

    August 19, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    We often hear our employees talk about how much they enjoy the people they work with, and it's lovely to see the bonds created by our colleagues. Your review emphasises this, and we're incredibly proud of the friendly and supportive environment that you have all created. We're continually reviewing our systems and their effectiveness, so your feedback and suggested improvements would be most welcome! Over the past few years, we've improved communication in the organisation. From the introduction of Slack to regular monthly showcases and updates to our 'Knowledge Hub'. If there is something in particular that you feel could be improved, please get in touch with Lauren, our internal comms manager, or you could take the lead and speak at our next monthly showcase - who knows who you'll inspire! It's been great to read your review about your experience of Auto Trader, so thank you for taking the time to leave one.

    Weniger anzeigen
265 Bewertungen gefunden