Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Auto Trader UK | Glassdoor.ch

Glassdoor verwendet Cookies um ein optimales Nutzererlebnis zu ermöglichen. Indem Sie fortfahren stimmen Sie unserer Nutzung von Cookies zu. OK | Mehr erfahren

Bewertungen für Auto Trader UK

Aktualisiert am 10. September 2017
194 Bewertungen

Filter

Filter

VollzeitTeilzeit

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Auto Trader UK Chief Executive Officer Trevor Mather
Trevor Mather
146 Bewertungen

194 Mitarbeiter-Bewertungen

Sortieren: BeliebtheitSterneDatum

  1. „A fantastic Business to work for!”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager in London, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager in London, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Auto Trader UK (Über 10 Jahre)

    Pros

    - Excellent Culture
    - Outstanding offices and environment
    - Hugely successful business model
    - Popular and trusted brand
    - Huge opportunity to develop your career
    - Genuinely helpful and welcoming people at all levels
    - A leadership team who genuinely want to do the right things in the right way (and will admit if in hindsight they could have done things better)

    Kontras

    Arguably the best bit!
    - It's a fast paced company that thrives on making frequent changes so be prepared to move around, work with new people, focus on different initiatives and not sit still.
    - career opportunities and help with development are there for everyone but it's down to you to take ownership, it won't just land in your lap

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to do the right things for the right reasons, continue to learn from the past challenges we've faced, continue to be the great Business we are and take advantage of the new opportunities that exist in our market.

    Antwort von Auto Trader UK

    12. Sep 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for the review and the positive comments about our exciting culture and environment. We definitely don't like to sit still, and agree with you that we should always seek opportunities to... Mehr


  2. „Not all it is cracked up to be”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - User Experience Developer in Manchester City Centre, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - User Experience Developer in Manchester City Centre, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Auto Trader UK gearbeitet (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    Forward thinking company, good benefits.

    Kontras

    Very quick to discard you, if it saves them money, very Politicly Correct, lots of the tech leads have personality problems.

    Rat an das Management

    You still have not learned how to be nice to staff & customers.

    Antwort von Auto Trader UK

    12. Sep 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

    We generally have a lot of positive feedback about the culture, the great tech teams, and approachable management we have here and are... Mehr


  3. „A great company to grow in”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Auto Trader UK (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    It's a great place to develop your skills no matter what area of business you align yourself to and even open your eyes to alternative roles which you may never have thought about. They actively encourage a culture that values diversity and inclusion and it feels like they are trying to blend the boundaries of work/life balance to make people feel like they don't have to be separate.
    They honestly do have some great people working here and you really get to see this with the company's emphasis on collaborative ways of working across teams.

    Kontras

    Due to the lean nature of the business, you will probably have to work harder here and at a faster pace compared to other companies. This is not to say it isn't recognised, but, if you prefer to coast, it would not be for you.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't take the lean ways of working too far.


  4. War das hilfreich? Die Community freut sich über jeden Beitrag – Bewertung hinzufügen (anonym)


  5. „Just keeps getting better!”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Manchester City Centre, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Manchester City Centre, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Auto Trader UK

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for and just keeps getting better. The company really cares about its employees and really does listen to constantly make things even better than they already are. It provides an excellent collaborative environment where everyone has a voice and people are encouraged to try new things.
    Really great projects to get involved in which further has a positive impact on our culture and people are recognised for their contribution to these. Strong meaningful values that people generally live up to.
    People & Culture and the Concierge team do a great job of having family related activities such as a fun filled summer family fun day as well as activities to support the community. My youngest child really believes that I work in a place that has face painting and a bouncy castle every day.
    A strong leadership team, Alison Ross being one who is incredibly passionate about people and incredibly inspirational.

    Kontras

    selfishly would be great to have an office dog :)

    Antwort von Auto Trader UK

    15. Aug 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for sharing your review. It's great to hear you and your family enjoyed our summer party. The feedback has been great. I think there are a few people here that would love the face painting... Mehr


  6. „Absolutely fantastic company to work for. I would strongly recommend working here.”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Digital Relationship Advisor - Credit in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Digital Relationship Advisor - Credit in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Auto Trader UK gearbeitet (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    The people, the facilities, the location, the ongoing training and support. I felt very proud to work for Auto Trader and felt part of something truly special.

    Kontras

    The only slight criticism during my time there was that sometimes certain positions were not advertised and just lacked transparency - however, this was over 12 months ago and may well not be the case anymore.

    Rat an das Management

    I used to love the regular communications from the Leadership Team- it really helped to keep everyone focussed and made me feel like a valued employee. The fact that anyone in the business can have a direct line of communication with senior management is so important and builds such confidence with employees - if you have a great idea your voice will be heard and anyone really can have a positive influence and help shape the business.

    Antwort von Auto Trader UK

    1. Aug 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for your review. It's great that you share our pride for working at Auto Trader, we definitely feel there is something special here too.

    We do try to ensure all vacancies are advertised... Mehr


  7. „Fantastic company to work for!!”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Digital Account Manager in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Digital Account Manager in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Auto Trader UK (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Auto Trader is unique, everyone seems to work towards the same goals, there is no hierarchical structure that gets in the way of that, everyone is focused on making us the best digital automotive marketplace in the UK. There is a buzz around the office and staff collaborate and work very closely together to achieve better results. Management are pinnacle to the great working environment. I have been at Auto Trader for a year now and I feel the same positive vibes that I felt when first walking into the office. It's a great environment to work in, it's no wonder we have won so many awards for the office itself but the people are obviously key to that, everyone is on the same page, wanting to work hard but make it enjoyable at the same time. It's a place that I can feel proud to work for, we do a lot of great work in the community and everyone has the chance to get involved no matter what you do within the company. Keep doing whatever you are doing because it works!!!

    Kontras

    It's a fast pace environment so you just have to keep up which at the same time makes each day interesting.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work, you've created a good environment where people can enjoy coming to work.

    Antwort von Auto Trader UK

    25. Jul 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for the review. It was great to read your thoughts on the environment we have created for collaborating. We have some great squads, all dedicated to the same goal, so although it is a fast... Mehr


  8. „Fantastic Culture”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Performance Partner in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Performance Partner in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Auto Trader UK (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Caring organisation that values opinions and promotes diversity. 44% of hires are women and many occupy senior roles within the business. Great benefits packages available and support from the business and it's leaders is always there.

    Kontras

    There are no aspects of the company that can be seen as a con. From the inspirational workplaces to the friendliness it is all good.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the high standards and continue to support and develop the workforce. Continue to bring more women into the business

    Antwort von Auto Trader UK

    27. Jun 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for your review. We take a great deal of pride in our focus on diversity and inclusion, and it's always nice to hear how important it is to so many people across the business.

    We're... Mehr


  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great start to a career !”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Developer in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Developer in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Auto Trader UK (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    AutoTrader has been a great place to work as a first job where you get lots of time to learn and get to know how things work whilst working on real, live projects from day one !

    -There’s a lot of cutting edge and brand new tech at use within autotrader and increasingly innovation with some of that technology which it’s great to be apart of. There’s also a lot of opportunities to learn new languages and tools as part of the job !

    - The graduate scheme has been an awesome experience and made a massive change for me both in and out of work. I’ve had the opportunity to work on skills outside of technology in and out of the office with experts from outside the company. Alongside these I've been able to go to schools, universities and events within the local community to share what we’re doing. This has made a huge difference in confidence and communication for me !

    - The best thing about AutoTrader is the people. Anyone will take time out of their day to help you with anything throughout the company.

    - Lots of trust put into teams to work autonomously and do the right things right !

    Kontras

    Speed of change and structural change is very fast which isn't necessarily a bad thing but can make communication more difficult.

    Antwort von Auto Trader UK

    19. Jun 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for your review and for sharing your feedback on your experience here. It is great to hear that you have had such a positive start to your career. We like to think we have set up an... Mehr


  10. „Interesting time spent here”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Manchester City Centre, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Manchester City Centre, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Auto Trader UK gearbeitet (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    outstanding facilities, leaders and ethos for working
    great relationships to be built
    great fun company to work for
    a lot of extra activities to get involved with
    lacking diversity at top level

    Kontras

    Leavers process is lacking the personal - no leavers interview, no interest in reasons why people leave., or trying to support/retain them
    can have a negative culture depending on where you work - although the overall company culture is strong and well defined.
    Lack of progression - jobs can seem to be ear marked for specific people so there is no point in applying.
    Smaller departments do use a face fitting method for reward, promotion and recognition.
    Wages are not as competitive as they could be and pay reviews are done on who you are rather than what you have done
    lacking diversity at top level (OLT and board)
    Operations is at times, fragmentised in leadership with conflicting messages and issues
    CEO non existent in office since joining the stock market

    Rat an das Management

    You are making billions in revenue - I don't think I have advice to top that! Maybe look into why people leave and ensure everyone has a leaver interview?

    Antwort von Auto Trader UK

    2. Aug 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience here at Auto Trader. It's good to hear that you found the company fun to work for. We are however sorry to hear that you were... Mehr


  11. Hilfreich (1)

    „Heart's In the Right Place”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Product Manager in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Product Manager in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Pros

    They don't always get it right, they don't always follow through on promises, but I will tell you one thing about this company, their hearts are in the right place. They want to do the right things, they want to do them well, and I think this is what matters most.

    Kontras

    Essentially no different from the above mentioned

    Antwort von Auto Trader UK

    27. Jun 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for your review. It's kind of you to share your feedback from your time here. We agree, we don't always get it right, but we're a determined bunch, and never rest until we do.

    We wish... Mehr


194 von 196 Bewertungen angezeigt
Filter zurücksetzen