Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Auto Trader UK | Glassdoor.ch

Bewertungen für Auto Trader UK

Aktualisiert am 9. Mai 2018
218 Bewertungen

Filter

Filter

VollzeitTeilzeit

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Auto Trader UK Chief Executive Officer Trevor Mather
Trevor Mather
168 Bewertungen

218 Mitarbeiter-Bewertungen

Sortieren: BeliebtheitSterneDatum

  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great company to work for”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Tech Analyst in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Tech Analyst in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Auto Trader UK (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Really supportive and want you to succed

    Kontras

    Not as competitive salary wise when you are internally promoted/moved - emphasis on the perks rather than salary

    Rat an das Management

    Compensate internal talent monetarily sooner

    Antwort von Auto Trader UK

    23. Mai 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's great that you feel you have a supportive environment here. We do review our salaries and benefits to ensure we remain competitive in the market... Mehr


  2. Hilfreich (7)

    „It can be ok”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Professional Java Developer in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Professional Java Developer in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Auto Trader UK (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Work can be very interesting, learning continuously and you have the opportunity to learn new skills and improve existing ones

    Kontras

    Idiots have a louder voice and their way goes unfortunately. Often results in poor ways of working and people getting away with doing no, or little, work at best

    Rat an das Management

    Be straight and get rid of the leeches on the company; those not doing anything but yet have the most control over team processes because the people who know the right thing to do don't want to speak up

    Antwort von Auto Trader UK

    8. Mai 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for sharing your review. Although it's nice to read that you are getting the opportunity to learn and improve your skills, it's disappointing to read some of your views around the team you... Mehr

  3. „Great place to be”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Auto Trader UK (Über 5 Jahre)

    Pros

    No day is ever the same and that’s what I love about this place. At times it’s fast, very fast so you need to have an agile mindset but it keeps me on my toes and that’s what coming to work is all about to me

    Kontras

    Working remotely does have its benefits but sometimes feel excluded from what is happening in Manchester office

    Antwort von Auto Trader UK

    8. Mai 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for your review. We're glad you feel this is a great place to be!

    It definitely does keep you on your toes, but it's great that you're enjoying the challenge.

    We appreciate that there... Mehr


  4. „Best move I ever made”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Auto Trader UK

    Pros

    The people. Our culture & values.

    Kontras

    Not really a con, but we are a very fast-paced business & industry. And that won't work for everyone.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing & listen to your people.

    Antwort von Auto Trader UK

    2. Mai 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thanks for your review, we agree with your pros about our people, culture and values and it's great to read that it's the best move you've made. Thank you.


  5. „6 Months in...”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Auto Trader UK (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    A fantastic brand and the opportunity to work alongside some of the most talented people I have ever come across. Working for Auto Trader, you feel part of something special from day one. I feel lucky to have found this business. The pace is crazy and every day is different but boring, it ain't. There is lots of opportunity to develop and a brilliantly supportive environment to grow in. It's refreshing to be in an environment where you very quickly grow to trust the leadership team and their decisions.

    Kontras

    There aren't any. The pace takes some getting used to but it's only a 'con' if you're not up for the challenge.

    Antwort von Auto Trader UK

    2. Mai 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for your review, it sounds like "you're up for the challenge" when it comes to the pace! It's going to be another busy and exciting year, which I'm sure you'll enjoy.... Mehr


  6. „Awesome, innovative and passionate!”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Remote, OR (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Remote, OR (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Auto Trader UK (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    If you love working in a busy and thriving business then Auto Trader is definitely these. The company constantly is looking for new ways to move forward and understand the market we are in. Doing this has allowed them to review themselves constantly to ensure they are working to lead this industry! They have great offices, people, help, training and values. The one thing I like to do is collaborate and share. The feedback I get is critical but given in an immense way all of the time.

    Kontras

    Not really any cons so far. It's hard to find any.

    Rat an das Management

    No advice.


  7. „Great company to work for”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Auto Trader UK gearbeitet (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    Social life, pension, holiday, salary, training, the people

    Kontras

    Slow moving and sometimes a lot of red tape to get through when trying to get things done

    Antwort von Auto Trader UK

    23. Mai 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for your taking the time to post a review. We're glad you have some good pros to share. We tend to get a lot of reviews mentioning the fast pace here, so interesting to read your review... Mehr

  8. „Awesome place to start career!”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Software Developer in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Software Developer in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Auto Trader UK (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    I have thoroughly loved my graduate journey with AutoTrader since October. The people in my squad are lovely and great to get along with as well, whilst also offering excellent support and training to get me up to speed on the job. I would recommend it to anyone - especially a graduate. The office is great and there seems to be a friendly culture. As a graduate group we have been able to organise a Q&A session with the CEO, which is unheard of at other companies. The flat hierarchy allows for collaboration amongst many different areas of the business and enables me to develop as a developer, but also as a great employee. The option to go and talk at conference and careers events is another awesome bonus. The Academy is a useful way to get all the graduates sharing their skills and strengthening our network in the business.

    Kontras

    More interaction with my technical team at the start of the graduate journey, but other than that no complaints!

    Rat an das Management

    None- Trevor (CEO) seems to be doing a great job and is easy to access.

    Antwort von Auto Trader UK

    16. Mär 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for your review, it's great to read that you have had such a great start to your career with Auto Trader.

    Collaboration is very important here, and it's nice to see that you've already... Mehr


  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „A fully immersive graduate programme”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Developer in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Developer in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Auto Trader UK (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    - Very fast paced. Things are changing very quickly around here. This might be a massive con for people who are not ready to actually do some real work.

    - Fantastic culture. Literally every single employee is approachable, friendly and embodies the company values. Might sound like a massive cliche, but most employees really do believe in the company values and we work towards the goal of making Auto Trader even better - for consumers, for dealers and for ourselves.

    - Great rewards. The company does not save money on its employees. You get loads of benefits, freebies, free fruit and drinks every day. Also, there is loads of entertainment - Christmas parties, Tribe days, Squad lunches etc. Lots of delicious food can be often found around the office :D

    - Especially for graduates and apprentices, there are fantastic opportunities to find their passion and shift your career in that direction. Just because you start working here as a Test Analyst, it doesn't mean you couldn't transfer to a developer role. If you are willing to learn, the sky is the limit here (in terms of personal development).

    - Incredible management team (CEO + all of the OLT members). I've never seen a company where CEO will be happy to have a chat with you - and it absolutely does not matter if you are an apprentice, graduate or brand director.

    - Everyone's input is valued and respected.

    - Great support from your peers, mentors or anyone else in the business. You won't be thrown into the deep end alone - expect to have some support in the beginning. Though, this doesn't mean it will be easy. I find that the learning curve (for tech) is quite steep here.

    - The AT Academy offered exposure to different aspects of the business. Working in a tech role, I was exposed to different client-facing and sales techniques. At first, it might seem a bit irrelevant to my roles, but later down the road the dots will connect. Actually tech people being exposed to the sales & service side of the business is incredibly useful when building new products for our customers. You get different perspectives and opinions.

    - Great work/life balance. No one expects you to do overtime here. In some squads (teams) you can also have flexible working hours which can be sometimes nice if you want to sleep in a little longer. But this will depend solely on how your squad operates. I know this is not always possible for customer-facing roles.

    Kontras

    - Flat organisational structure might be confusing at times. Especially for developers & tech tribe in general, sometimes things can get out of control as some Product leads are not as invested as they should be in this amazing culture.

    - Progressing upwards the career ladder might be more difficult due to the flat structure. Not impossible, but if you want to be a manager by the end of year 2 - you might want to rethink this. The progression is more "horizontal" rather than "vertical", which, in my opinion, is quite good for people starting their career.

    Rat an das Management

    Stay inspirational, stay curious and stay humble.

    Antwort von Auto Trader UK

    2. Feb 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It provides a lot of insight into how we work here at Auto Trader, which I am sure would be useful for potential graduate applicants considering... Mehr


  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Proud to work for this company”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Software Developer in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Software Developer in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Auto Trader UK (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Auto Trader is a company which truly lives its values and I am proud to work here. People here are friendly, down-to-earth and always willing to help. Even though you're a graduate you get to work on 'real problems' which is absolutely amazing.
    The learning opportunities here are endless and I can't wait to explore more of the business.

    Kontras

    At the moment there is nothing negative to say about Auto Trader.

    Antwort von Auto Trader UK

    2. Feb 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for your review. It's so nice to read reviews from our graduates, and it's great to see how quickly they have settled here and how they feel proud to be part of the Auto Trader family!... Mehr


218 von 220 Bewertungen angezeigt
Filter zurücksetzen