Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Assurant | Glassdoor.ch

Bewertungen für Assurant

Aktualisiert am 21. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1449 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
53%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
73%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Alan Colberg
265 Bewertungen
  1. "Catastrophe"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Assurant gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Je cherche encore... Peut-être le fait qu'ils embauchent facilement (forcément vu que personne ne reste)

    Kontras

    Salaire minimal, aucun respect de l'employé, conditions de travail déplorables

    Assurant2018-07-11
  2. "Pros and Cons of Assurant"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Supply Chain Forecasting Director in York, PA
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Assurant (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Overall good company, great benefits

    Kontras

    Growth opportunities limited in some locations

    Rat an das Management

    Recognize and reward talent accordingly

    Assurant2019-07-21
  3. "Meet your Numbers"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Process Specialist in Florence, SC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Assurant gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very steady income. A chance to work individually and as a team. Bonus given to employees around Christmas time

    Kontras

    Very strict on making your numbers. QA grading it can be very discouraging but they have to meet their numbers to so just make sure you don't make errors

    Rat an das Management

    I think that the company should be focused more on employees getting information correct on accounts rather than how many loans are touched.

    Assurant2019-07-10
  4. "Mailroom associate"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Mail Clerk in Florence, SC
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Assurant gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great all around place to work.

    Kontras

    There were none that i can think of.

    Assurant2019-07-08
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great stepping stone"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Assurant (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work is easy and reliable

    Kontras

    Poor management No room for fair growth

    Rat an das Management

    Train management

    Assurant2019-06-27
  6. "A transparent overview"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager 

      Ich arbeite bei Assurant (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Benefits, holidays, paid time off, flex hours

      Kontras

      Slow to promote, top heavy management, lack of support

      Assurant2019-07-09
    • "Project Manager"

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager 

        Ich habe bei Assurant gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Firm provided a good work life balance

        Kontras

        A bit too political at times

        Assurant2019-06-24
      • "Couldn't stay any longer. Cons outweigh the pros."

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Insurance Specialist in Scottsdale, AZ
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Negative Prognose
        Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Assurant als Vollzeit gearbeitet

        Pros

        The pay rate is exceptional, and there's free coffee in the breakroom. There's also tea and water. There's a peaceful water fountain in the lobby, too. And you can listen to music, as long as you have headphones.

        Kontras

        Where do I begin? The training for this position is grossly ineffective, provided by a trainer that wasn't even remotely attentive-just more focused on returning to her home office. The amount of memorization needed for the position was not at all helped by an inattentive, short-tempered trainer rushing out of the classroom on her phone every ten minutes. No training environment, no dummy accounts, no anything. The...

        Mehr anzeigen

        Rat an das Management

        No advice to managers. This is for applicants: the pay rate's fantastic, but PLEASE consider all of my cons, then decide if its really worth your time.

        Assurant2019-07-19
      • "Customer Service Associate"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service in Amsterdam

        Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Assurant als Vollzeit

        Pros

        Great work/life balance. You start at 9 and finish at 5, Monday to Friday. The job itself is quite challenging. You'll learn new things almost every day. Great to start and get some experience.

        Kontras

        The customer service role has nothing to do with customer service. It's actually operations and administration, which is great, but you're paid as a customer service agent and it doesn't correspond to the actual job level. If you're good, you'll be given more and more and more work to do. The rules change every day. For some people they apply, for others they don't. If you can become your manager's pet you might be a...

        Mehr anzeigen

        Rat an das Management

        Treat your employees with respect and some of them might actually stay.

        Assurant2019-06-27
      • "Great Company"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Regional Sales Director 
        Empfiehlt
        Neutrale Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Assurant (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        It was a great company. Wish they still were in the employee benefits market

        Kontras

        No cons that I can come up with

        Assurant2019-06-11
      1449 Bewertungen gefunden