Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Appian | Glassdoor.ch

Bewertungen für Appian

Aktualisiert am 14. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

204 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
67%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
76%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Appian CEO Matt Calkins
Matt Calkins
159 Bewertungen
  1. „Bonne croissance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - BDM in Paris
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Appian als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Entreprise tres conviviale avec une culture américaine très ancrée et un CEO très vuisionnaire

    Kontras

    Pour l'instant aucun inconvénient. Bon lieu pour croitre

    Appian2018-03-20

    Reaktion von Appian

    May 7, 2018Director, Talent Acquisition

    Merci beaucoup!

  2. „Job Position Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Appian (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Company to work for Great Employee Culture

    Kontras

    Not many opportunities to move up the corporate ladder You could end up in teams that have members who put in little to no effort

    Appian2019-09-15
  3. „Great place with a great culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Tysons, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Appian als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Everyone is super smart and friendly, the building is unbelievably for this area. There are lots of perks and benefits alongside with very competitive pay

    Kontras

    The only con is that the commute is so insane

    Appian2019-08-26
  4. „Appian Customers love working with us and I do too”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Director in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Appian (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fair minded people, with integrity and typically our words are fulfilled on with consistent actions. The market is "going our way" and validation of our platform's value is constant and accelerating. Low code speed, and true enterprise grade scalable tech.

    Kontras

    I can't think of one thing I would mention as a con. In my career I have not been working within a company with a joined up mission, great and smart people who all maintain a sensible yet winning mentality with such happy customers

    Rat an das Management

    Keep our culture and values at the forefront of our growth -I am sure you are so more of the same please

    Appian2019-08-23
  5. „Very fast growth, strong focus on customer success”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Manager in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Appian (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very fast growing so lots of opportunity, the technology really is the market leader and as customer success is so strong we have the best relationships with customers that I've had since being in IT.

    Kontras

    The rapid growth can cause challenges and many aren't dealt with until they become an (entirely predictable) problem. The exec layer has been there since the start and are often found wanting.

    Rat an das Management

    Too much making it up as you go along.

    Appian2019-08-22

    Reaktion von Appian

    August 23, 2019VP, US Sales

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. While there will always be unpredictable situations in the ever-changing world of technology and business, Appian is always seeking ways to improve our processes. I welcome a conversation with you better understand how we can improve in this area. Please feel free to contact me directly!

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. „Great Company!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Applications Engineer in Tysons, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Appian (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Appian has a really great work culture and solid benefits. I have been particularly impressed at how quickly I've been given responsibility at work -- Appian has no time for meaningless red tape. The HQ office is beautiful, and Appian is mostly supportive of accommodating changing work needs, whether that means working remote, taking maternity leave, etc. Upper management is all very accessible, and overall it feels... like a place with enough career opportunities to keep you engaged for a long time.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Everyone at Appian works hard, and there is a steady (not overwhelming) pressure to perform well. Work/life balance is still fine, but If you're looking for a "chill" job, this probably isn't a good fit for you.

    Appian2019-08-21

    Reaktion von Appian

    August 26, 2019Chief Information Officer

    Thank you for sharing your journey thus far with us. We are thrilled that you are enjoying your experience at Appian.

  7. „Exciting and Growing Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in Plano, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Appian (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Appian is a growing technology company that is focused on solving many big issues organizations face from data to process to technology. Some of the key pros are: - A lot of supporting resources that include ongoing training, sales engineers, executive advisors, event coordinators, and a very engaging legal and proposals organization. - Very supportive leadership that looks to help solve instead of pass... judgement. This has been one of the best parts of coming onboard with Appian. - Happy Customers definitely help to spread the brand. Many are willing to be referrals to prospects and also to the industry analysts. - Well structured tools that help you through the sales process and provide guidance on how to continue momentum. - It's a very collaborative organization to where you can have the CEO or any of the four founders talk to a prospect or customer. To where you get an email response from a C-level within an hour of sending. And where your team is all rooting for each other vs. letting office politics influence the culture. - The industry partnerships help significantly with introducing Appian and/or supporting Appian once implemented. When you have established and growing partnerships with the largest consulting companies, it definitely helps.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    There's really only a few that come to mind: - With a growing company, some benefits either aren't there or are more expensive than with a larger corporation. IE. ESPP isn't available and healthcare is 2-3x what I paid at a prior company. - Appian continues to grow it's employee count and some of the enabling functions of the organization haven't kept up with the growth in other areas. - I like the idea of... incorporating stock as a part of the compensation plan. That isn't the case with Appian.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to focus on the culture, growth, and enabling your teams to do great work. Don't let process get in the way of speed.

    Appian2019-08-16

    Reaktion von Appian

    August 19, 2019VP, US Sales

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review - we greatly appreciate it! I am delighted to read some of the Pro’s you shared. As we continue to grow, we are committed to maintaining the culture in which you described amongst our sales environment and organization as a whole. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any other feedback to share - thank you again!

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. „Great company and experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Appian als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I was looking for sales positions at a start-up to mid-sized company where I could be creative and help build the business when I found Appian through a friend who working at Appian.  I wanted to find a unique company that is paving the way in a new technology market and was impressed with Appian and the low-code market opportunity. I've been at Appian for 9 months now and have had a great experience from... onboarding to the team dynamics to the leadership. It's company that is small enough to not have too much internal process, but big enough to have enough process to make your sales job easier.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I would say the only downside is that they have had a sales force with less experience so they aren't quite as used to having senior sales reps. So some of the processes are more geared toward new / early career sales reps. That said, leadership has been understanding of feedback in this area.

    Appian2019-08-08

    Reaktion von Appian

    September 16, 2019VP, US Sales

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I’m happy to hear that you have had a wonderful experience thus far. We are committed to continuing positive enhancements and growth within our Sales organization, and appreciate both your enthusiasm and feedback. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to me directly if you have any additional items you would like to discuss!

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. „One of the Best Places to work according to WashPost”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in McLean, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Appian als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Although still fairly new to the organization, I felt instantly at home with my team and upper management. It’s great to be surrounded by smart, thoughtful, caring individuals who want to help you succeed. The Events that take place for customers and employees are out of this world. I have had so many incredible experiences thus far, learning something new each day, and building relationships with both internal... employees and outside organizations. The product itself is what drew me in as it truly does a phenomenal job of transforming business processes and is ranked as a leader in the Magic quadrant. #1 IPO in 2017 and ranked in the Best Place to Work category once again.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Learning to be patient with myself and the long sales process. It’s a complex sale as the product can do so many things and there are a lot of people to collaborate with to get the deal done, but everyone is always willing to help me learn.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep investing in the front line (BDRs) to help build out the pipeline for the AE’s. Appreciate your transparency and willingness to join us in meetings. Keep celebrating the wins. So far it’s been great!

    Appian2019-08-01

    Reaktion von Appian

    August 2, 2019VP, US Sales

    We appreciate you sharing your experience with Appian thus far! We are determined to make the transition as seamless as possible, and we are happy to hear that’s what you have personally experienced. The advice is also much appreciated! Our focus is to invest not only in our Business Development team but across the board within our Sales Organization. After all, it takes a village!

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. „Great Start and a Bright, Exciting Future”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in Indianapolis, IN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Appian als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Bright, positive attitude, hard working team, all pulling in the same direction! Persistent attention to "the little things" , and making things right when there is a better way. Committed to bringing the resources and training that Sales needs to be successful in the field. Culture of "walking the walk", vs. "talking the talk", from founder/leadership to management to front line!

    Kontras

    Remote employees may not get the "vibe", that HO team members get.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep Listening! Customers, Prospects and Employees will tell you what they need to be successful when you sincerely (and consistently) ask. Culture counts! (we've got a great one today based on everyone's efforts, lets not lose it as we grow)

    Appian2019-07-03

    Reaktion von Appian

    July 31, 2019VP, US Sales

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I’m thrilled to hear about your positive experience thus far and I appreciate your advice as well. I agree, our culture is an incredible one! It has inspired me each day and we are committed, especially as we grow, to keep it that way. I would enjoy a conversation with you on how we can continue to improve the remote employee experience. The more feedback we receive, the better we can understand how to improve. Thank you again!

    Weniger anzeigen
204 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden