Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Animoto | Glassdoor.ch

Bewertungen für Animoto

Aktualisiert am 31. Mrz 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

35 Bewertungen gefunden

4.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
78%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
97%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Animoto CEO Brad Jefferson
Brad Jefferson
23 Bewertungen
  1. „Great Company, Needs Better Leadership”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Animoto gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Benefits Amazing Culture Ownership and trust over your work

    Kontras

    Leadership needs improvement Can't act on trends and business decisions fast enough

    Animoto2019-03-31
  2. „Really very lovely”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Animoto gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great people. Laid back environment. Biennial companywide events.

    Kontras

    can be slow moving sometimes.

    Animoto2018-10-06
  3. Hilfreich (3)

    „Good work place but terrible mentors”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Animoto gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    1) Interesting product & engineering where you can contribute to any part of the stack. Also, the stack is written in various languages but mostly in Ruby, Node & C++. So anyone who is feeling extra adventurous gets to work with multiple technologies, which I think is pretty cool. 2) It's easy to voice your opinion. There are plenty of platforms where your voice can be heard about both product & engineering. The leadership constantly engages in many informal conversations on how to improve the product. 3) Super cool co-founders. In my 10 years of experience, these clearly are the best co-founders I have worked for. Keep up the good work guys!

    Kontras

    1) Terrible tech leads cum managers. The tech leads in most of the teams are quite terrible when it comes to their leadership and mentoring skills. It often seems like they are still stuck in their "developer" mentality and do not put enough time and effort into their managerial side of the job, which I think should be their focus. It would help the company if it invests in manager training programs. Good managers always evolve good teams, and sadly my manager was the reason why I moved on from here. 2) During the last year I thought, the product's pace has slowed down. I personally would like to work with product people who are more aggressive.

    Weiterlesen
    Animoto2017-03-14
  4. „Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Animoto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Culture, great people, life balance

    Kontras

    Rapid change in company direction at times

    Weiterlesen
    Animoto2017-01-31
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „A+ on Company Culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Animoto ()

    Pros

    I've worked at a lot of companies and never before have I seen a management team place such a priority on the happiness and overall health of ALL of the employees. Everything starts with a healthy foundation where people are set up to enjoy their day to day experience: from there, execution and growth feels easy.

    Kontras

    While bulk of company is in the NY HQ, many key employees are geographically distributed so regular video conferencing becomes a must!

    Animoto2017-01-03
  6. Hilfreich (6)

    „Quirky, balanced, fun”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Animoto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Healthy work environment that doesn't take itself too seriously. There's never a dull moment and plenty of challenges. Your interests outside of work are celebrated here which leads to more balance than I've seen at other companies. Medical insurance is fully paid for.

    Kontras

    Not a lot of career growth in the form of titles but I always feel like I'm/we're moving forward and tackling new things so I've definitely learned new skills and expanded my development in other ways.

    Animoto2016-12-13
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „Love it here!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Animoto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Awesome culture, health insurance covered at 100% (no employee co-insurance), smart, hard working people / teams.

    Kontras

    We need more talent! Trying to get ahead of the opportunities is tough when you're short staffed.

    Animoto2016-12-13
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Wholesome Company with Great people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Animoto als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great company poised to take over the social and marketing video segment, Amazing people/Culture , most people are friendly and helpful. Very Transparent and Approachable Founders Free food and other perks. 401(K) matching expected.

    Kontras

    - Growth has been stagnant but its picked up in recent months with the new product launch. Company is very optimistic about it.

    Weiterlesen
    Animoto2016-12-17
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Fun place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Animoto als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The work life balance and culture are great. People really believe in the product and enjoy using it internally to make fun videos. Everyone here is so friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Twice a year we have a weeklong gathering to work on hacks and bond with the rest of the team.

    Kontras

    The 401k plan is not that great but they are introducing matching next year.

    Animoto2016-12-13
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Animoto life and what to expect”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Animoto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Everyone at the company wants you to succeed and will provide you all the resources to do so. One of the first things I noticed when I first started is the culture. It truly is one of a kind and they make every effort to make sure you enjoy your time spent there. Fully stocked kitchens and probably one of the best benefits you will get from a company.

    Kontras

    This is a startup so the future is not always certain but the path they are heading down now certainly seems to be working and thriving.

    Animoto2016-12-13
35 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden