Arbeitgeberbewertungen für A.S. Watson Group | Glassdoor.ch

Bewertungen für A.S. Watson Group

Aktualisiert am 19. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
55%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
61%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
A.S. Watson Group CEO Dominic K. M. Lai (no image)
Dominic K. M. Lai
33 Bewertungen
  1. „Has pros and cons”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei A.S. Watson Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Great colleagues - Learn a lot at work - Good environment - Strong controls

    Kontras

    - Benefits were a bit limited

    A.S. Watson Group2017-08-29

    Reaktion von A.S. Watson Group

    September 4, 2017

    Hi there, and thank you for your review! We’re happy you enjoyed your time with us. Your feedback will be forwarded in the right direction and followed up on. We would like to wish all the best in your future endeavours. Best of luck!

  2. „Dynamic international company & great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Office Manager in Zürich
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei A.S. Watson Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    ASW is a dynamic international company with fast paced business. Work is never monotone and the opportunity to grow is given to employees. Great team spirit in Zurich and regular team building activities.

    Kontras

    ASW is often unknown in Europe better incentives for milestones

    Rat an das Management

    Regular updates regarding strategy and new markets would be appreciated.

    A.S. Watson Group2017-08-23

    Reaktion von A.S. Watson Group

    August 25, 2017

    We’re happy to see you enjoying your time at A.S. Watson in our lovely Zurich office. We appreciate seeing the pros as well as the cons and are grateful for your recommendations. In fact, we’re actually working on them as we speak… Overall we hope the rest of your team shares your positive outlook on working at A.S. Watson and wish you all the best!

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. „Multicultural and caring employer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Buying Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei A.S. Watson Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Multicultural teams and strong feeling that ASW is caring for its employees and taking action (not only blabla)!

    Kontras

    Current organizational structure does not always allow the standard career evolution path but very much encourages talents to express their wishes and take opportunities if existing.

    Rat an das Management

    Take more concrete actions also towards career aspirations from employees, not only well-being/health/benefits package. Career evolution is a big focus especially for young and talented people which could unfortunately lead to losing some of our great colleagues!

    A.S. Watson Group2017-08-18

    Reaktion von A.S. Watson Group

    August 23, 2017

    Thank you for your review. We’re exceptionally happy you strongly believe we stand up for who we say we are as a company – that’s something invaluable to us, really proving the recent focus around strengthening our Employer Brand globally. We also wanted to thank you for taking your time and giving us constructive feedback and advice. We can assure you, that all Glassdoor reviews are taken very seriously by us. Development and growth of our people are critical to our business. They aren’t an afterthought. They’re an integral part of our organisation and we will continue working towards ensuring our people feel certain, they come first. We’re a people company after all. Again, thank you for your review and we hope your journey with us continues successfully!

    Weniger anzeigen
  4. „Head of Private Label Buying”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei A.S. Watson Group ()

    Pros

    Fun and strong team spirit, entrepreneurial and flexible mind set, passionate and committed talent pool

    Kontras

    pressure on timings especially due to time zone differences

    A.S. Watson Group2017-04-03

    Reaktion von A.S. Watson Group

    August 24, 2017

    Hi there, and thank you for leaving us a brilliant 5-star rating! We love the fact you’re enjoying our dynamic and passionate culture.

  5. „Assistant finance manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Finance Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei A.S. Watson Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - sizeable company - good exposure - 1.5 lunch hours

    Kontras

    - bad company culture

    A.S. Watson Group2019-10-19
  6. „Great please to work and develop your career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Design Team Leader in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei A.S. Watson Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Management always willing to listen Comfortable, relaxed and fun working environment Good benefits If you want to do something different, they'll let you try it. Leader care about your development.

    Kontras

    Flat structure, difficult to get a promotion in certain teams Annual leave flexibility is limited. In some departments they're a few people short of what they need to really make a difference.

    A.S. Watson Group2019-10-13
  7. „TERRIBLE!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei A.S. Watson Group gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Superdrug discount card Some of the employees were really nice (because we shared the same pain)

    Kontras

    Terrible management. Absolutely the WORST! Don't let you go on breaks. Force you to do overtime. Sometimes without pay. The manager 'forgot' to pay me for extra hours I did. He promised to pay me soon. I chased after him for ONE WHOLE MONTH and each time he would tell me he'll do it or he forgot. I gave up with him. FORCE you to do SAS when they know the customers don't want the items. The customers will be refusing... the product on 'promotion' (it's always the same price) and you'd hear a whisper saying 'pUsH It HaRdEr Ya!' and when the customer is gone, they'd have a word with u. Don't let you pray if you're religious. Give people who hate the till, a permenant till role and the people who hate stacking the shelves, the shelves. That just makes it a less enjoyable experience for everyone apart from management, who spend their day in the staff room watching YouTube videos or on the phone, going on her '2nd break' for the 10th time. Also DO NOT! I repeat, DO NOT work there if ur a student. They treat u like you're worthless. xoxo

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get new management.

    A.S. Watson Group2019-10-13
  8. „alright”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei A.S. Watson Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    good progression and pay salary package

    Kontras

    no work life balance at all

    A.S. Watson Group2019-09-17

    Reaktion von A.S. Watson Group

    October 8, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for your review.

  9. „Business Analyst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst in Sha Tin
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei A.S. Watson Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice and friendly peers workers. Large local organisation with sufficient resources. Stable working environment.

    Kontras

    Management is hierarchical and top down. The size and structure of the group may have made it less flexible, things are processed with a limited speed. Pay rise is slow and benefits are not attractive.

    A.S. Watson Group2019-08-30

    Reaktion von A.S. Watson Group

    October 9, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for your honest review. We appreciate seeing the pros as well as the cons in all the reviews on our Glassdoor profile.

  10. „Worst company out there”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei A.S. Watson Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing

    Kontras

    People and management, salary, culture, everything really

    Rat an das Management

    Quit cause you are con artist who terrify and con people on a daily basis. For the ones reading this don't work for them, they pay close to nothing, make false promises and there is a weird fake idea of everyone helping each other but they are just terrified of the managers. I could keep going but the point is: it's a spineless retail industry desperately trying to hire people because everyone leaves them.

    A.S. Watson Group2019-09-27

    Reaktion von A.S. Watson Group

    October 8, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for taking your time to leave us your feedback. We’re sorry to hear you only experienced cons whilst working for us. Our company operates across a number of offices in different markets, that said we are keen to investigate your case properly and address your advice around management and culture – these aspects are extremely important to us. Kindly get in touch with our Group HR team via more@uk.aswatson.com. We’re looking forward to hearing from you.

    Weniger anzeigen
90 Bewertungen gefunden